We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Hotels.com
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
TripadvisorUS$45
ZenHotels.com
eDreamsUS$48
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
48
55
23
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
55
23
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Nice place to stay. I had some of my friends from Delhi and they liked the place too. Great ambience, good service, nice food and beautiful surrounding.
Close to all the party places in Koregaon Park.
easy access to the main road.
Internet is a bit hit and miss, and you only get a 500mb allowance. Staff at reception is a bit slow at times.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunita_Sinha1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and taking your valuable time to share your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our rooms, service, location and food . We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Constructive feedback is important to us in our constant bid to improve. We shall look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I stay at Phoenix whenever I'm in Pune for work. It's nothing fancy, but the beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. Buffet breakfast is adequate. Few of the rooms have a balcony, so ask for those if you can. Very close to ABC farms, so you're covered for good restaurants and pubs.
Internet is a bit hit and miss, and you only get a 500mb allowance. Staff at reception is a bit slow at times.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mr_anthrope
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking out your valuable time to share your feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding our rooms, location and breakfast options. However, we regret for the inconvenience caused and our team here shall assure that all efforts will be taken to ensure you have a pleasant and memorable stay on your next visit to our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

If you want a peaceful stay after a hectic day then this place is for you. Situated on North main road conacting Koregaon park wit Mundwa. 8KM from Airport. Big spacious rooms with free Wi-FI.
There breakfast is very nice with multiple choice.

So as a whole this place is good for business travellers.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 998Sandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us.
It is our constant endeavor to provide high standard of hospitality and comfort to all our guests, our team here would assure that all efforts shall be taken to ensure you have a pleasant and memorable stay on your next visit to our hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you again and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed here for 6 nights. The staff could not do enough for us, very accommodating. Room, was lovely and comfortable. Peaceful location in a very vibrant city. Would recommend to others and hopefully will stay there again very soon.

Room tip: Our room was 303, good room.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HannaJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I booked this hotel for a night since I had an event at The Westin next door. Even though it seemed like this was just opposite to Westin, it's actually about 1.3 kms away. Also, the entrance to the hotel is about 500-600 meters of walk, which is an issue when you need to go out of the hotel since you have to walk to the main road to find public transport.

The room and bathrooms are quite spacious for the price of the room. The check in and check out were smooth. The fact that I neither ordered room service nor ate at their restaurant (since I was there only for a night) made things easier.

Now for the bad part. The AC did not function properly and the remote wouldn't let me go lower than 18 degrees. I could not sleep well because Pune is quite hot this time of the year and a working AC is a must. Also, the TV remote also gets stuck frequently. I would call this lack of upkeep since a regular check on batteries should be enough to avoid this problem. There was no bell boy the next morning and I had to go walking with my luggage to the main road to get a rickshaw.

I think the non functioning AC is enough for me to never go back to this hotel again. Despite the value for money in other aspects.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rovingeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us. Regret for the inconvenience, the issues have been raised to concerned department and will ensure these problems do not occur again . Rest assured, it is our constant endeavor to provide high standard of hospitality and comfort to all our guests, our team here would assure that all efforts shall be taken to ensure you have a pleasant and memorable stay on your next visit to our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you again and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews