We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Pune
Ranked #26 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Like the title says "Always a Pleasure" to return to the Royal Orchid Central. Having stayed here on my trips to India for a good number of years I've always been greeted warmly and almost like returning family. The entire staff goes beyond the call to insure that you are taken care of and are happy. I enjoy evenings having dinner at the open air Tiger Trail, great food and great atmosphere.
From a service perspective I wish I could say that US hotels were near as good as this hotel.
Well done to the entire staff. You'll see me again and again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Pune!

Thank you for your recent stay at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune and for your feedback. Quality of the service and ambiance are integral attributes of creating long lasting and memorable experiences. We are happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it will be our pleasure to come to your service over and over again.

We are looking forward to welcome you at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune again in the nearest future.

Warm Regards

Vikas Passi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

The hotel is conveniently located on Kalyani Nagar in the main road just before Gold Ad Labs multiplex. The check-in and check-out was fast. The rooms had a modern finish, the AC and the bed was comfortable. The bathrooms had a bathtub and are pretty luxurious. We went to use the swimming pool but there was no attendand to help us with changing rooms, showers and towels so we came back without using the same. Next morning we had to start at 6:30 back for Mumbai and the front desk insisted we have our breakfast and talked to the restaurant Pinxx staff and ensured that the breakfast was ready and buffet laid so that we could have it early. That was a real warm gesture :-). The buffet spread was pretty elaborate and the food taste and quality was good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amitchhaperia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Pune!

Thank you for your recent stay at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune and for your feedback. Quality of the service and ambiance are integral attributes of creating long lasting and memorable experiences. We are happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it will be our pleasure to come to your service over and over again.

We are looking forward to welcome you at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune again in the nearest future.

Warm Regards

Vikas Passi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

A new one from the Royal Orchid group...has a certain freshness about the hotel.
Exceptionally good service.
Rooms are big well furnished and equipped enough to make your stay a comfortable one.
Early check out comes with a packed breakfast.
Centrally located. WIFI available. Good corporate rate.
And that puts the score card at 10 on 10.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auribuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Pune!

Thank you for your recent stay at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune and for your kind feedback. We endure to welcome our guests into a variety of outstanding facilities with its characteristic warmth and outstanding hospitality.
It will be an honor for us to welcome you back to the Royal Orchid Central, Pune in the definite future.

Warm Regards

Vikas Passi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I stayed at royal orchid central in month of march. It was pleasant stay there. Fantastic location, located in the heart of the city. Staff provided me wonderful services and it was homely atompshere over there. I really recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues and it's really good value for money..

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinay777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Pune!

Thank you for your recent stay at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune and sharing your wonderful experience in this public forum. We are glad to know that we could create wonderful moments
during your stay.Feedback like this reaffirmed our belief that we are on right path.

The entire team at Royal Orchid Central, Pune would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Vikas Passi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The divine experience at Royal Orchid Central Pune. We as a family enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The hotel has all possible facilities to accommodate people of all age. Right from rooms to service to food,everything was just fantastic.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prakriti32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Pune!

Thank you for your recent stay at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune and for your encouraging feedback. The entire team is delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at the Royal Orchid Central. We assure you that we will continue to endeavor to make your future experiences with us a pleasant and unforgettable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune in the near future.

Warm Regards
Vikas Passi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This place was everything you read about in the reviews and more. Staff were very pleasant and helpfull. The room was spacious and well looked after. We had a bar meal in the restaurant/bar and it was really nice, with good service. We used the facilities in the pool/gym room and it was all very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imr_oana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roc-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Pune!

Thank you for recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Pune and for your feedback. We are extremely delighted and humbled that you have appreciated our constant efforts to provide our guests with the best facilities and services. We will continue to work towards making your next stay with us a memorable one.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Royal Orchid Central, Pune in the definite future.
Regards

Warm Regards

Vikas Passi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I have stayed there for more than 3 weeks for business and overall my experience was excellent. The staff was very helpful and I enjoyed my time there. The food is quite good and the service as well. I particularly liked the room that enables you to see the TV while showering (you don’t feel like wasting your time every day).

Room Tip: Rooms with a view to the pool are more entertaining :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elend_RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#11 of 222 in Pune
1,141 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
ibis Pune Viman Nagar
ibis Pune Viman Nagar
#20 of 222 in Pune
768 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#21 of 222 in Pune
405 reviews
1.4 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Parc Estique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Pune

Address: Kalyani Nagar Marisoft Annexe | Marisoft Annexe,, Pune 411014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pune
#8 Business Hotel in Pune
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pune
Price Range: £50 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Pune 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Central, Pune is one of its kind and a landmark in itself. With its close proximity to the airport, railway station and commercial areas, it is sure to become the hot spot for travellers and executives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Pune Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing