We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for sizzlers”

Yana Sizzlers & Wok
Ranked #131 of 6,752 Restaurants in Pune
Price range: US$5 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pune
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place for sizzlers”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Most of the sizzlers are good, esp chicken tikka, julianne chicken etc
Can try mashed potatoes instead of the french fries along with the sizzlers.
Spinnach chicken in white sauce also worth trying.
Most of the starters are good.
Brownie with ice cream also good.
Kids love the food here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drshams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    61
    25
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Food, Very poor service and attitude of the staff”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Food is okay and iced tea is the only thing that can be said good. Sizzlers are better than others. Ambience and better ventilation can be desired only. But what takes all the flavor away is the attitude of the staff especially the people who are at the cash/credit counter. Their belief seems to be that you do not have a kitchen at home and hence come to eat outside. No courtesy or even the need to understand what is the issue. They do not accept valid Indian currency, they seem to think they issue the notes or are over reserve bank if India. I have vowed never to visit this again inspite of my family liking the same.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank girishgadage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

After lots of discussions among team members, we decided to visit Yana Sizzlers for team lunch on Friday 10th Jan 2014. This place is located on first floor of Mariplex mall.

The ambiance of this place is so so..

They have a range of veg and non-veg sizzlers to select from.
I ordered the Black Pepper Chicken Sizzler which was the best among all other choices which my colleagues made like spicy chicken square or Chicken Manchurian, Chicken Szhechwan. Though I felt the food was high on the Garlic Pepper sauce. Also on quality front I didn’t feel like I was getting what I was paying for. Though food is piping hot and one can easily burn one’s mouth like I did!

Overall it’s an experience though I felt prices on higher side with each sizzler costing above 400 rupees.
So comparing to what you pay and what you get, I feel bit disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MANOJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Very nice variety of food and excellent taste. If you have an appetite and pocket it is worth for anything and everything if you get a place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vilaskalkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Right choice for sizzlers”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This one is better than other sizzler places around.
This is my wife's favourite so I keep going back.
Wide variety available, family friendly place, staff is nice.
The only problem is that they keep on increasing the prices.
When I visited this place initially (years back) chicken sizzlers costed 250/ and fish/prawns some 300+. Today, the chicken one costs 550/ and fish/prawns around 600+

Apart from sizzlers startes are also good along with chicken russian salad

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TanmayWagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yana Sizzlers & Wok also viewed

Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 

Been to Yana Sizzlers & Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing