We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A property par excellence”
Review of The O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The O Hotel
Ranked #18 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Having stayed few times over the years, and it has already been a fabulous experience over time. Initially since hotel opened and pune having so many hotels I have chosen this as my lucky mascot and consider the ambience and atmosphere very positive , with great smiles of staff and feeling is of ownership. I recommend this hotel to any pune traveler, its the experience and brands don't interest me as a traveler for personal comforts and feel has more relevance.

Room Tip: Say u love them and they will move you twice as much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anilseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

we all stayed 4 nites and had some good things so this review, few small corrections and this property by far stands out against any top chain hotels. its stand alone hotel identity is exiting, the name is a catching theme, its brand philosophy a pleasure to see and experience. as a group of 8 on business, its the beautiful ice bar as they call it on roof top is to die for to sit near the pool and sip a relaxing drink. stay top class, staff 80-20, need some small training tips to go to the next level , but overall super wonderful, kudos to owners and the management team.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

Dear jackie

Thank you for taking the trouble to write this review and I am pleased that you found our hotel to your liking. We are currently following a training programme with all of our staff so that we can maintain a high level of customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you all back here in Pune.

Best regards

Richard Musa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

one of the finest experience with rooms, decor, touch and feel, at the o Hotel based in city Pune in India, we had a wonderful stay, with great gourmet food served as a special package (ask for it) and smilie staff with an attitude to help always, even my transport from airport to hotel to works i did was an experience of personal touch and feel, best to owner.

Room Tip: ask for corner rooms they call junior suites , best view, space and feel with that tub bath with spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armando d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

Dear Guest

I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay here at the O hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in future
Best regards

Richard Musa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I was in Pune for 2 nights on a business trip and stayed here. Must say indeed a fine hotel. Good service and very comfortable rooms. I did expect the rooms to be bigger because its a new hotel but still no complaints about the room. Comfortable and excellent beds. The breakfast spread was very good. Had 2 dinners in the hotel. The Chinese food was okayish , but still no issues. The Indian food was nice. I quite liked the coffee shop. Also the ambience of this hotel and the interiors were good. I would recommend this hotel. Next time I am in Pune will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MK9973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation following your recent stay at The O Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed this time with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,

Richard Musa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed at O hotel this weekend with friends... The hotel in itself is good considering the rooms / location, specially at the price we paid.

The service levels however could do with some improvement. For e.g., our room was not ready, despite checking in late (2.15 pm). We were made to wait for the rooms to be ready & were put up on a smoking floor later despite mentioning a non smoking in the bookings.

It's understandable that there are some delays but being told that the "rooms are occupied & we cannot pull out guests from the rooms" is not an answer one expects!

The duty manager did call us & checked us in on a non smoking floor as well as apologised for the delay... Once checked in, all was well.

The turn around time for other services too was a tad long for my liking.

The rooms are pretty well done up & comfortable.No complaints there. It was good value for the money we paid

Did not spend much time in the restaurants as it seemed very overpriced compared to other specialty restaurants around Koregaon Park. May be it was because of the 5 star tag

Overall, the O hotel is a good option to stay. It's cheaper than other 5 stars, but slight improvements in service levels can make it amongst the best.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepakkarnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to place a comment which was very constructive and as always we appreciate these as it helps us to identify shortfalls and improve our standards of service. I understand your frustration at not being able to check into your room but on this occasion we had a busy evening the day before and as you will appreciate we had to service these and although we endeavor to complete this for the check in time it is from 2pm and we cannot guarantee that all rooms will be ready at this time. We had a very busy check in that day and I can only apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused and look forward to welcoming you back to the O Hotel in future.

Best regards

Richard Musa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I mostly stay at this hotel on my visits to pune as I've now got used to the central location, easy access, friendly staff n good deals the hotel offers.The building, reception, coffee shop or the rooms don't impress you at first but somehow the place has a good vibe (IMO) and induces a sense of ease that hotels mostly fail to.Most of the decor is very different from other hotels,including the rooms and even the elevators have a weird mood lighting and curtains which somehow I've begun to appreciate.Food is just fine and not something to remembe.The exception is the expensive rooftop
restaurant that has great food and a nice water body with some tables arranged in such a way that you can soak your feet in them while dining.Quirky but different it sure is.the hotel also has its very own lounge version of a backyard where one can relax n unwind.
On the downside the entrance of the hotel is really narrow and somehow doesn't give you the impression of the kind of property the hotel actually is, but all in all I still would recommend the place to anyone who wants enjoy the stay with all the senses equally and not just sight.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sachint6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed our unique concept and look forward to welcoming you back to the O Hotel in future.
Best regards

Richard Musa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The name was a little uninviting at first... O Hotel???
But I decided to plunge in....the place is good value for your money.

Location is Koregaon park... a beautiful area of Pune with its green cover. You can see a glass pyramid from the room...part of the (in?)famous Ashram of the guru who had a lot of Rolls Royce cars among other things.

The décor is a little gaudy in the lobby and floor areas, but I guess that's a matter of taste.
The rooms are very comfortable, although the idea of having a large tub in the bedroom area is little weird though. Privacy for the bather is in the form of a silk curtain....more arabian night themes, I suppose.

Food and service level is ok but could be better.

Have stayed a few times at this place... maybe time for a change...

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be on the same side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramnath1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is always gratifying to receive positive comments about staff and service and we do endeavour to accommodate the needs of all of our Guests
We look forward to your next visit to the O Hotel Pune..

Best regards

Richard Musa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 222 in Pune
1,165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
5.7 mi away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#19 of 222 in Pune
418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 222 in Pune
971 reviews
3.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The O Hotel

Address: North Main Road | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: £59 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The O Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending design and top notch service, The O Hotel is located on the main road of Koregaon Park and has 99 rooms and 13 suites Room types are O Deluxe , O Suite , Presidential Suite.Dining Options:Harajuku :Authentic Japanese RestaurantKitsch : Coffee shop Addah : Rooftop Indian restaurant(Dinner only)Lobby Bar, Cufflinks-The Executive club lounge, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing