We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The O Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The O Hotel
Ranked #18 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

The best part of this hotel is the location. Very well located in a posh part of Pune. Also close to some of the local attractions. I liked the rooms though probably could do with a little refurbishment. The breakfast was good. The open air terrace has a lovely ambience. Food in room service is ok not bad but a bit expensive for Pune standards. I would recommend this hotel , it’s a good hotel and reasonable value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mistrymanisha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate time taken to highlight the positives, we look forward to your continued patronage and your review will boost our performances in the future.

Warm Regards,

Neelam Seolekar
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    314
    111
    42
    41
See reviews for
96
158
61
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

An excellent Hotel to stay in and ideally located. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is pleasant and helpful. The service and breakfast are good. The beds are comfortable. a value for money. Ambience of the front desk is good and the staff hospitable and make you feel wanted. Value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate time taken to highlight the positives, we look forward to your continued patronage and your review will boost our performances in the future.

Warm Regards,

Neelam Seolekar
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We chose this hotel over Taj Blue Diamond & Sun-n-Sand, one, because we had heard lot of raves about this property, two, wanted to explore a new place. But to our disappointment, this hotel is Poor in service, poor in courtesy and average in food quality.

The bathroom is just a small cell and is separated from the room only by a curtain, which is not practical at all. There is not enough storage capacity in the cupboards and are very ill planned.

Training of the staff needs immediate attention. I would like to share one experience which was a complete let down. I ordered a cake in the coffee shop for my cousin as it was her wedding anniversary with clear instructions that it is a surprise for her and it should be served on the table when we come for dinner.

Well, we went to Addah, their rooftop restaurant for dinner. I was very much impressed by the ambience of that place. But that's it, beyond this was all very disappointing. First of all, the water was served to us after almost 20 minutes, that too after reminding them twice. The cake was not ready, though I was assured that it would be sent to the restaurant at the specified time. I asked the restaurant manager to get the cake from the coffee shop and instructed him too that since this is a surprise for my cousin, please send it straight to the table. After waiting for almost half an hour, one of the waiter came up to the table asking should he get the cake now or after dinner, thereby spoiling my well kept surprise!!!!! More so, the cake was served in the box, not even on the platter. This is quality of their service!!!

Food was average in taste, was not served hot. Had to ask them to reheat the food. In a nut shell, there was nothing that was pleasant about the experience of this place.

This was our first and last stay in this hotel and we came back with a promise to ourselves that we better stick to our tried and tested Taj & Sun-n-sand.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanita15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We understand the review and appreciate your suggestions. It may have been just a bad day maybe as we do strive over the years to improve by the day and create an enjoyable experience for our guests. we do apologies for this mix up, however assure you your next experience will be enjoyable and we will be able to make up for this. Please is rest assured, we have some challenge due to staff issues in this city, having many new hotels, but we will make amends?

Warm regards;
Neelam Seolekar
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

While the food is good to taste staff training is less . they need to knoe how to speak with guests .
They need to be courteous . An enwuiry into general and best available room rates for the day was not handled . i was told to come tomorrow . While the hotel has capability i ve bern let down mqny times .
certainly disappointed .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a12b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

My sincere apologies for this experience, you have been our patron and guest since 2010 and your dis-appointment hurts us. Yes staff retention has been a challenge with so many hotels opening in this city; it’s quite a blood bath. We have been training the new staff, being fresh done have hiccups. I assure you we will definitely look into this matter pointed out by you and ensure that your next visit will be a memorable one.
Looking forward;

Warm regards;
Neelam Seolekar
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

In my experience, this was one of the best hotel I ever stayed during my business trips. The room, the bar area, the Japanese restaurant, the buffet...everything amazing. The stuff at the reception and restaurant was very courteous and concerned all the time. For its rate, it is just fantastic.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Saikat_baksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate time taken to highlight the positives, we look forward to your continued patronage and your review will boost our performances in the future.

However we will ensure next time to provide an even more pleasant experience.

Warm Regards,

Neelam Seolekar
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
171 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

room is very nice with a bathtub and excellent rainshower. only complaint is that the AC did not cool that well during the night.

location is great, bang opposite german bakery, which has great food and even better prices.

rooftop pool and view is nice.

staff were courteous and efficient.

really plush and comfortable stay. will definitely stay here again next time in pune.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tascha007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Appreciate your feedback, however we have make constant effort to ensure a great experience for all guests at The O.
I will ensure the mentioned point looked into and attended and resolved. Will make sure your next visit is enjoyable.

Warm regards,

Neelam Seolekar
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I had actually read many negative reviews on Tripadvisor, and was sceptical about my stay. However the hotel was a fab place to stay..! location was good, Reception was quick to arrange for check in and check out. They were courteous enough. Room was extremely good except for the fact that it actually lacked proper lighting(if you are about to read write etc). Overall stay was awesome and would certainly recommend it to others..!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bharathwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable comments about our property and It also feels good to hear that you enjoyed our services.

We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Warm Regards,

Neelam Seolekar
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
1.2 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
2.7 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The O Hotel

Property: The O Hotel
Address: North Main Road | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The O Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending design and top notch service, The O Hotel is located on the main road of Koregaon Park and has 99 rooms and 13 suites Room types are O Deluxe , O Suite , Presidential Suite.Dining Options:Harajuku :Authentic Japanese RestaurantKitsch : Coffee shop Addah : Rooftop Indian restaurant(Dinner only)Lobby Bar, Cufflinks-The Executive club lounge, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your The O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing