We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra ordinary”
Review of The O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The O Hotel
Ranked #18 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very good location, very high value for money, great restaurants and excellent food, extremely polite and helpful staff. I must specially note that gust relations associate Swamini was very helpful in assisting with check in to finding directions, and taxi back to airport in Mumbai.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelDream01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

The 2 nights at O Hotel have been a wonderful experience. The staff is very warm & courteous. Smooth check-in and we were soon shown the room, given a run down of the facilities and the offers available for the guests.

Rooms are spacious, well maintained, luxurious and comfortable. The big bath tub lives up to the reputation and all the photos we had seen here. Fit for 2 people and made with the right intention. Very romantic. And they even have a super cool MOOD Lighting on the control panel. Works just perfect.

The roof top restaurant is a beautiful place to be on a full moon light. And we were lucky to just have that night during our stay. The place is unique because they have these long tables and you can dip your feet in the little water pool while you sip your drink and have your meal. A bit clumsy if you are all dressed up but since we were staying in the hotel itself it was FUN.

Breakfast buffet was nice and except for their idlis & medu wadas I think the chef & his team pull off a good job on most mornings.

Located in Koregaon makes it superb because it is surrounded by all the awesome eateries, coffee shops - So stepping out and walking around is also a cool idea if the weather permits.

We are marking this hotel as a favorite and our choice of getaway from Mumbai.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear guest,

Your comments and review is encouraging, we will continue to enhance guest experience and make each stay more memorable.Its a theme and concept and more international to make it exiting for a couple to enjoy. Appreciate your encouragement, which makes us excel further.

Look forward to your next visit.


Warm Regards
Gautam Banerjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We visited the hotel on the 17 th of Aug till the 19th. Although we had bookings for just one day we extended our stay for another day.
We stayed in room no 617. Being on a higher floor the view from our room was awesome. Cleanliness of the room was amazing. Very tidy. The beds and their specially designed pillows were too comfortable.
The room service and the house keeping staff has been extremely warm and has served us well.
The terrace area with the pool is quite a pleasant place to spend the evenings.
One of the best thing that we like about O is the hotel's location. It's so centrally located for most of the good hangout joints in Pune.
Overall it was a very relaxing two nights that we spent in the hotel. This hotel has always been amongst one our favourite places to stay in Pune. We would love to come back here again and would love to recommend it to friends too.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FnP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear sir,

we thank you for the appreciation,it helps the team to excel better and give the guest the best of experience.we assure you that we will do our best to enhance your experience at The "O"


Best regards,

Gautam Banerjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I frequently visit Pune, every time I stay in this hotel.
From 2009 to till now not many changes I have seen.
Infant I don't see any major problems in which improvement is required.
Overall a nice hotel value for money, clean and calm ambience.
Nice breakfast. Nice location.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank dell073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Appreciate your feedback and you have been our patron and guest since 2009. We as a stand alone brand , have focus on customer centricity and strive to ensure we can make each stay memorable for our guest.

In appreciation,

Warm Regards
Gautam Banerjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Visited the property from 16th~18th August 2014. Except for the Area where it is located, rest assured do not expect much from this hyped place. There are better places around this area.

Room: (Deluxe Rm No.521): being the wet season we had avoided the higher category rooms and preferred the wooden floor deluxe room. Overall appearance of room is good. Comfortable bed (spring mattress) and adequate size for bath/ shower area. The wash basin water drains very very slowly.(no one attended to it even after pointing it out to the manager ). The lighting is decent. The rooms have horrible sound proofing and outside passage noise can be heard. The commode didn't have a water spray spout (most Indians need one).

Hotel Facilities: they were nothing exceptional that a hotel shouldn't except for the Swimming pool and the terrace around it. I don't think the hotel keeps the pool for the guests,but rather to make money off pool parties on weekends from outsiders; but they advertise that the pool is for guests! Very SAD and poor conditions of the pool area as well. Besides on days of parties at the pool, the elevators are busy... Inspite of informing the managers of the same, they said it was for the pool party. I truly agree with one of the reviews stating the staff as "amateurs". The Hotel Management needs to make a huge changes in the way they work and manage things.

Service: Very poor except for one or two persons during my breakfast at the Coffee shop. There have been many genuine complaints during my stay here which they had no clue and looked forward to avoid the situation. For instance a pastry ordered in room at 2pm was forgotten; worse I got a call at 5pm to apologise for same and they asked if it could be delivered. Another one where called a Manager on Sunday (the GM was away on the busiest Pool Party Sunday!!!) and asked him about the wash basin drainage... he said "huh, i think its draining slowly" but then as he left he paid no heed to get it checked by maintenance! There were many more but the basic one says it all. I surely would NOT recommend this place. It is overly hyped and not worth any of its stars. Surely would be sending in some mails to Top Management/ Owners.

The Hotel looks good, and so do the rooms, thats the end of it! but at the heart its actually way too low. It surely not for Business/ Couples or Friends.

They advertise very well for Golf Lovers as they have a Golf Club under their banner,... i doubt if the greens would be well trimmed!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mohitbhonsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Mr Mohit,

i would like to thank you for the review as it helps us to update ourselves on the status of the operations as per the experience of every guest who comes to our hotel.it has been our constant effort to see that every guest gets the best of experience at the O.

We have registered your points of concern and it will be addressed at the earliest and i request you to give us a chance to host you one more time.we do face the problems of staff due to volatile movement due to the market suituation but we have constant training program round the year to address such issues.No hotel wants a un happy guest and so i assure you that we do every effort to see that such points raised at the earliest .

i invite you to the oxford golf club and assure you that it would be a fantastic experience. it is maintained by team of internaitional golf experts with years of technical and bperational knowledge.

i thank you for raising the concerns so that they can be addressed asap.

with sincere regards,

Gautam banerjee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Visited the property from 16th~18th August 2014.
Except for the Area where it is located, rest assured do not expect much from this hyped place. There are better places around this area.

Room: (Deluxe Rm No.521): being the wet season we had avoided the higher category rooms and preferred the wooden floor deluxe room. Overall appearance of room is good. Comfortable bed (spring mattress) and adequate size for bath/ shower area. The wash basin water drains very very slowly.(no one attended to it even after pointing it out to the manager ). The lighting is decent. The rooms have horrible sound proofing and outside passage noise can be heard. The commode didn't have a water spray spout (most Indians need one).

Hotel Facilities: they were nothing exceptional except for the Swimming pool and the terrace around it. I don't think the hotel keeps the pool for the guests,but rather to make money off pool parties on weekends from outsiders; but they advertise that the pool is for guests! Very SAD and poor conditions of the pool area as well. Besides on days of parties at the pool, the elevators are busy... Inspite of informing the managers of the same, they said it was for the pool. The Hotel Management needs to make a huge changes in the way they work and manage things.

Service: Very poor except for one or two persons during my breakfast at the Coffee shop. There have been many genuine complaints during my stay here which they had no clue and looked forward to avoid the situation. For instance a pastry ordered in room at 2pm was forgotten; worse I got a call at 5pm to apologise for same and they asked if it could be delivered. There were many more but the basic one says it all.

I surely would not recommend this place. It is overly hyped and not worth any of its stars. Surely would be sending in some mails to Top Management/ Owners.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mohit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We booked Club rooms at O hotel. The rooms were just mind blowing!! Amazing ambiance, top class furniture and decor. Best quality stuff everywhere. You feel so very pampered by the staff which was highly polite and well trained. The entire experience was good.
Important thing was they opened new restaurant the day we checked in - which had all the marathi/desi snacks like vada pav, misal pav, dosa, ban maska etc.. n the food quality was just perfect. they even had CUTTING CHAI !!
The ADDAH restaurant which was ROOFTOP restaurant had awesome view of the city and had good food. I would personally like to mention a Chief Sheff Mr. Pritam who was architect behind amazing food and great taste!

Room Tip: Opt for Club rooms or try to get rooms at higher floors like 6th, 7th or 8th for better views..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kedar85in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Mr Kedar,

we at the "O" feel very happy and excited by your review .it helps us in enhancing our services,i feel
very glad that you checked in on the day we started CHAI HOUSE ,and the entire idea behind the local dishes designed by chef pritam was to make the guest have a feel of the fusion of local and internaitional cuisines at the same place in cafe atmoshphere.

please give us the chance to serve with our luxury and comfort when ever you feel that you need to break from the every day routine,we also invite you to visit oxford gold and country club in your next visit to pune,please inform us in advance we will arrange the same for you,i assure you it is an experience to cherish.

with warm regards,

Gautam Banerjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 222 in Pune
1,161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
5.7 mi away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#19 of 222 in Pune
416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 222 in Pune
966 reviews
3.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The O Hotel

Address: North Main Road | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: £59 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The O Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending design and top notch service, The O Hotel is located on the main road of Koregaon Park and has 99 rooms and 13 suites Room types are O Deluxe , O Suite , Presidential Suite.Dining Options:Harajuku :Authentic Japanese RestaurantKitsch : Coffee shop Addah : Rooftop Indian restaurant(Dinner only)Lobby Bar, Cufflinks-The Executive club lounge, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing