We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont Stay here”
Review of Ritz Hotel

Ritz Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ritz Hotel
Ranked #130 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Bangalore, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dont Stay here”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We visited Pune en-route Shirdi and stayed at Hotel Ritz. The rooms are quite heavy on you pockets, but would be acceptable if the service had been at least satisfactory. The Beautiful Old building is in need for major repairs, with the paint peeling on all the walls in the room including the ceiling. The staff is very unprofessional. We were taken to the rooms even before they were cleaned after the departure of the previous guests. Cigarette stubs all over even in the bathroom. We had to ask for everything, towels, toileteries, drinking water etc. No hot water! The staff actually asked us to let the cold water flow from the tap till hot water came. It took about 15 buckets of water down the drain before we got hot water. The room service even got orders mixed up. Looks like the hotel needs a complete overhaul staff included.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sansweth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    12
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
5
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We booked a Deluxe Room in Ritz hotel in May for two nights. Hotel is at walking distance of about 10 mins from railway station. Hotel has a heritage look and Rooms also have that appeal. Rooms are too spacious, Bathroom was also nice only thing is that bath tub was broken. Other than that everything was very nice. Complimentary breakfast was also good but they need to work on it. It is very close to Estreet, SGS mall, ISKON temple and shivaji nagar is also few mins away by auto rickshaw. Very convenient place in the heart of city and at very reasonable price. Go for it its Amazing!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrunalD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Visited this hotel for a birthday party.
The location is great, very near to mg road.
The food was also good, however the parking is too small.
Also hotel in general appears a bit outdated.
The restaurant is good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashish27121986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had booked 8 rooms for my sisters wedding at the Ritz. Its a simple budget hotel, very close to the Pune Railway station and therefore in the heart of the city.

Although some parts of the hotel is still under renovation, you wont get things like a great view etc (especially in the ground floor rooms) but the essence of the entire hotel, the vibe and the feel (it feels like an old british house), more than makes up for it.

Rooms are clean and bathrooms are cleaner (since most of us are cleanliness freaks). breakfast provided is wholesome, fresh and delicious.

The staff (RaJesh - at front desk i came across and interacted with during the entire booking, start to finish, Vikas (one of the waiters) were excellent, always ready to help and make things possible. they are a real asset to your hotel.

I think, although being a simple hotel, the Customer service we received was at par with some of the best (and expensive) places we have stayed at.

Wishing the Ritz luck! and with the dedication and exemplary customer service, they will always remain a budget traveller's first choice!! thank you to all who made our stay memorable!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romila_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solapur, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The location of the hotel is at the heart of city and very close to Pune Railway station & bus stop.
The new renovated rooms are very nice and comfortable. They are spacious and clean also.I stay at first time as I visit Pune for Business.
The rooms are nice neat clean and compact with the mini bar offering your basic amenities what you want in a business hotel.
A good budget hotel.

The Breakfast had a limited variety of 2-3 dishes but the quality was very good.

overall the experience was reasonably good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suhas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Its a nice cozy hotel. Staff is good and courteous. Best part is its location very near to railway station and markets like MG road. Near by nucleus mall is an added attraction. though being on road side it has very less disturbance with doors closed. front staff is extremely helpful

Room Tip: prefer royal deluxe facing the roadside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GunjanSinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Hotel Ritz is located in the heart of the city very close to MG road and all other places are accessible by auto. The hotel has a decent lobby and the staff are just about ok though they do their job pretty well. Stayed in this hotel for three nights .The rooms were decent in size with clean beds and sheets. The bathroom had running hot water.
Room service is pretty expensive for the type of hotel and also the quantity of food is also not very good for the price you are paying. I do not know if they have a restraurant as i always ordered room service.
Its probably a good idea to ask for a discount on your quoted price. There is a cinema hall and a mall behind the hotel which can be a good place to just go and relax in the evening.
Overall i think this is a decent place to stay and not very expensive too. Good for solo travellers.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikhil9482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Woodland
Hotel Woodland
#86 of 222 in Pune
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sagar Plaza
Hotel Sagar Plaza
#37 of 222 in Pune
244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sai Heritage
Sai Heritage
#113 of 222 in Pune
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shivam
Hotel Shivam
#157 of 222 in Pune
29 reviews
3.6 mi away
The HHI Pune
The HHI Pune
#34 of 222 in Pune
262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Madhav International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz Hotel

Property: Ritz Hotel
Address: 6 Sadhu Vaswani Path | Station Road, Sadhu Vaswani Road, Pune 411001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ritz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Ritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing