We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money good hotel”
Review of Ambience Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ambience Hotel
Ranked #77 of 222 Hotels in Pune
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“Value for money good hotel”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

stayed for a night during a business trip. The hotel is value for money. Good rooms, big in size with all basic amenities, located in a residential area, so peaceful surroundings, the restaurant in the top floor has very good ambience and serves good complimentary breakfast

Room Tip: Take the room which has window away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hemkumar g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    16
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
1
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Its a simple and peaceful hotel and in your budget. I stayed here for 2 days on My office tour. The rooms are clean and nice service. The bathrooms are awesome :)
Peaceful as away from main road and traffic. Room Service is ok and overall good for stay for budget tourists.

The only cons was that they offer Pure Vegetarian Food. No Omelet in morning. I am a non-vegetarian so that was something I missed here.

Room Tip: Chose the bigger rooms. Same priced rooms are smaller and bigger as well. Ask for bigger sized rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rahulssg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

The Ambience Hotel is a great fit for my needs - An inexpensive, clean hotel close to my place of work. For around Rs 2000 per night, you can't go wrong with this place. The rooms are large and clean (but with no style quotient!). The restaurant on the top floor serves great (veg only) food. Breakfast spread is limited but OK. Wifi internet is available on payment (but I have never used it). Its in a nice mixed use area with many shops for all kinds of things. And best of all, my local office is within walking distance. I would surely recommend this place if you have work in the Shivajinagar, Model Colony, FC Road area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShreyaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I have stayed here some time. The hotel is good. Staff is good. Although some rooms are filthy and dirty and have moisture in them (especially the last inner rooms on the first floor). Please check the rooms before you take the possession. Breakfast is good. Location is good. You can find useful stores in nearby area.

Room Tip: Please check the room before you take the possession.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave_pratik5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxas City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed in The Ambience Hotel (Model Colony, Shivajinagar) during our recent trip to Maharashtra while visiting friends in Pune. I must say that for the discounted price they gave us (2,160 INR++ per night for two with breakfast), we got a good deal. It was very near our friend's house, we actually walked there one time. Service was OK, and the breakfast fare, although very limited, was filling (I love their FRESH fruit juices!). They even allowed us to deposit our luggage while we went to Aurangabad for a few days. I just wish they provide FREE WiFi. We had to buy a pre-paid internet card for 400 INR good for 24 hours of internet use. Too expensive considering Pune is the IT capital of India.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickydmd888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Hi Everyone,

I have visited this hotel several times in 2011 and the most recent visit was in 2012 feb. i have had no issues with the staff the room and the hotel. food is not that great so I always used to order from outside. staff is decent however there is a supervisor called NILESH who is very adamant. I had to increase my stay at once due to official reasons and I spoke to one of the staff members over the phone at reception and he confirmed that rooms are available. next say at 12 noon Mr nilesh came and knocked the door asking me to check out. I informed him that one of his staff members said that there is a room available and hence i can stays for one more day.but Mr nilesh was so adamant that he said listen to me and not my staff members. I had to check out from there and had to mess up with my schedule. ever since then whenever I have called Mr Nilesh has never given any discount even though i have spent more than rs 15000 in less than a year for stay in this particular hotel. I am very disappointed with this man and there is no way that management can look in to it. the owner of the hotel has changed. previously it was under kukreja group and I had complained to the management through website and they wer king enough to take action and follow up with me with updates of action they were taking and also keeping me as happy customer with no hustle at all.

Ever since the owner has changed the staff has also changed and the taste of kukreja group is lost. This hotel is no more under kukreja group.
Final verdict....Hotel is awesome when it comes to ambiance but don't expect great customer service when you really need one.! It is only possible if some one replaces people like Mr. Nilesh or he undergoes customer service training....!!!

There is other hotel called ashish plaza on fc road opposite to fc college. It is also good. the room and feel of ambiance is missing but staff is very customer centric


I am rating the service as average only because of single person Mr. Nilesh who does not know to respect a customer and has troubled me with his pathetic customer service several times.

One good person to talk to is Krishna who works under Nilesh and is found at the reception counter.

Room Tip: super dilux rooms are big enough specially front side facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rahul4058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and found the staff extremely helpful and the service of exceptional quality. The room was modern, comfortable and very clean. Room service was excellent and the restaurant located on the top floor offered a multi-cuisine menu including veg/non-veg food. Conveniently located near Iyengar Yoga Institute and close to other prominent local attractions like the Raja Dinkar Kelkar Museum.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat_B_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.2 mi away
Chetak Hotel & Zo Rooms
Chetak Hotel & Zo Rooms
#94 of 222 in Pune
20 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ketan Hotel
Ketan Hotel
#65 of 222 in Pune
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#129 of 222 in Pune
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Centurion Hotel
The Centurion Hotel
#64 of 222 in Pune
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parichay
Hotel Parichay
#70 of 222 in Pune
49 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Woodland
Hotel Woodland
#88 of 222 in Pune
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambience Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambience Hotel

Property: Ambience Hotel
Address: 1105 2 C T S No | Lakaki Road, Model Colony, Pune 411016, India (Formerly Hotel Mandakini Ambience Model Colony)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ambience Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mandakini Ambience - Model Colony is located at the centre of Pune, India, near Telephone Exchange. It offers elegantly designed suite and superior rooms that are fitted with modern comforts, providing you with an ideal base for your stay in town. Some of its amenities includes a gym, a broadband Internet access, and a car rental and travel services. While staying here, you can visit some tourist spots like Mahatma Phule Museum, Bhimshankar Wildlife Sanctuary, and Tribal Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ambience Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing