We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”
Review of Ketan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ketan Hotel
Ranked #65 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb hotel”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed at Ketan Hotel while we were in Pune and the hotel very comfortable and great value for money. The hotel was well maintained and clean. The rooms were decently sized and spotless. The service was very good the staff was extremely helpful. The hotel doesn’t have a restaurant, but there are many restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel. We also liked the complimentary breakfast from the hotel’s side and felt it was adequate and lovely. The hotel has an excellent location, very near to the major places of interest. Overall our experience was great, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magali f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    39
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
17
16
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

the hotel was recommended a friend and I indeed found it very good. its a gem in the center of the city, in the busy area yet soo silent and relaxing.

its a small building with rooms spread wide apart, the lanes leading to the room have good scenic beauty pictures.

Room service was nice but food option were not as many but on the main road you can find hotel vaishali for good food.

Ample of parking space

Location: close proximity to furgusen college, deccan, station is also not that far.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank devballani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Given it's location, which is quite posh in Pune, the room tariff is more than acceptable. Clean rooms, courteous staff and location are its main advantages. I'd definitely recommend it.

I stayed in July, 2012 and October, 2013 and came back with good experience.

Pros:
1. Location.
2. Reasonable tariff.
3. Clean and well-maintained rooms.
4. Prompt service.
5. Courteous staff.

Cons:
1. Expensive food.
2. Limited choices in free breakfast menu. Also, the taste is not good.
3. Road-side rooms are noisy.

Tip: Avoid staying in rooms located close to the road.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms located close to the roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soumen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Back in 2 years and found it better with improvements done in the rooms. Very conveniently located on the popular Fergusan College Road but being inside no noise pollution effect.. Staff including the reception managers ever ready to answer your questions. I was told an elevator is planned which will definitely make the upper floor rooms more attractive. If the management reads this column, I will urge them to consider bed side lamps in the room.
Let there be many Ketans in Indian metros !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoraDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NobbyFrancis, Front Office Manager at Ketan Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kind words .We have recently renovated half the rooms and will be renovating the other half in in the next few months. Do visit us again soon and try a renovated room to ensure it has everything you need . As always we will be more than happy to incorporate any suggestions!
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I have stayed at Hotel Ketan several times over several years and has never disappointed me for anything.

The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The furniture and fixtures are perfect and adequate. Room service is excellent and the food is just right. The complimentary breakfast is served in the room and is adequate for me; some of my colleagues feel it is a little bit inadequate!

Bathrooms are clean and the towels are fresh. I like the unique fragrance of the soap bar they provide - have never understood what the fragrance is and have never got it anywhere else in the world.

The staff is very helpful and friendly, always.

I wish they had a restaurant where one could sit and socialize with other guests!

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ambadkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The service was very good.Location is in the central part of the city well connected.There is no Restaurant but they supply good food inside the room as Room Service.Employees are honest.Price reasonable and facilities top class.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DewDrops20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The Hotel Ketan is just next to British Library, Pune and within same premises of Hotel Deccan Park. The presence of another hotel in same premises confirms you of comparative services in presence of a competition.
The location of hotel is excellent and can be said to be City Centre. The building and surroundings of hotel are more homely and hence likeable... The ambience is acceptable and nothin exceptional though much adorable due to the greeneries.
Complimentry breakfast is fixed and offers only hot snacks available from limited options but portion offered is sufficient. Staff is well managed and courteous.
Overall, good experience and for a limited budget in this area.

Room Tip: Prefer a room with view towards Greeneries... In Morning it is a good experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devang4u_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#35 of 222 in Pune
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#24 of 222 in Pune
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
#37 of 222 in Pune
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Oakwood
The Oakwood
#83 of 222 in Pune
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chetak Hotel & Zo Rooms
Chetak Hotel & Zo Rooms
#94 of 222 in Pune
20 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#77 of 222 in Pune
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ketan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ketan Hotel

Property: Ketan Hotel
Address: 917/19a Shivajinagar Fergussion College Road | Fergusson College Road, Pune 411004, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ketan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing elegantly on Pune's buzzing Fergusson College Road, the Ketan is Deccan's finest budget business hotel. With extremely spacious, newly renovated rooms, it is a perfect choice for today's business traveler. Set back from the main road in a quiet leafy by-lane, yet amidst the hustle and bustle of the numerous eateries and shops of Fergusson Road, its location is perfect. Our sunny balcony rooms are much sought after by Yoga travelers frequenting the nearby Iyengar Yoga Institute. Come experience the warmth of India, as our friendly, efficient and cheerful staff looks after your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ketan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing