We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marriage of OLD and NEW!”
Review of Ketan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ketan Hotel
Ranked #70 of 225 Hotels in Pune
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Marriage of OLD and NEW!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Room No. 7 [Non-Ac room].
I had stayed earlier when it was under renovation.
After renovation, it looks like part retention of the OLD but mostly NEW.
The room was spacious with a double bed, 32" flat tv with cable [limited channels] connection, mirror with a study table and a chair, a makeshift cupboard, a luggage rack placed in a cove meant for something else. Smokers: There is a balcony too.
The space between the tv table and access to the bathroom is very little. Hence, one must be cautious or else get hurt.
The bathroom surely needs a shower curtain. Check out both the washbasin taps to ascertain which one would give hot water.
The renovated room had new LED lighting which is extravagantly done but an old fan. I just used a few.
The other rooms varied in size and the fitments were haphazardly fixed [result of the marriage of OLD and NEW].
The staff is very courteous. The kitchen / restaurant food is good.
Overall ambiance is good.
Value for money.
Very centrally located, surrounded by shops and eateries. One can shop till they drop.

Room Tip: Do check the rooms before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Udaysgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NobbyFrancis, Front Office Manager at Ketan Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you so much for your appreciation of our large spacious rooms, location and service . Perhaps the layout of this particular room was not to your liking. Do try another on your next visit . Hotel Ketan is a very old establishment and the huge rooms with varying layouts are typical of a time gone by . We have renovated and modernised the rooms completely for the comfort of our guests and hope to have the opportunity serve you again very soon.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    39
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
16
16
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed here on an official visit. Since we arrived earlier than the check-in time, we were offered the executive room (at the price of the double room!!) instead of the double room we had booked. The room is spacious, very quiet. The windows over-look an old British building, and the view outside is laden with trees. The room is quiet and warm and ensures for a good sleep.
The room service is EXCELLENT! The morning tea and breakfast are complimentary even at these rates. Call for tea/ breakfast/ food and anything arrives within a max of 20 minutes.
The room was cleaned every single day of our stay here. The staff was very cordial and helpful. The placement of the hotel is a real big advantage: right in the center of Pune city, beside Fergusson College. This allows for a good choice of eateries, shopping spots, and transportation options.
The food served was also good. All in all, this is what I would call a home away from home... In fact a bit more! All this, and guess what? The room rates are very very reasonable.
I recommend everyone visiting Pune to stay here for a comfortable stay with good service, and the feel of home.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VSP_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NobbyFrancis, Front Office Manager at Ketan Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for choosing Hotel Ketan ! We were pleased to know that you were happy with all the aspects of our hotel . Our entire team has been greatly encouraged by your feedback .
We look forward to having you with us again and assure you of our best services always .
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Spotless clean, very homely hotel. My favourite when in Pune. Not a Star-rating hotel, but, who cares! Recent renovation and excellent service make this hotel have made this even more attractive. Ideal for family stay. One would feel at home, instantly. Its location adds another feather to the hat. If travelling to Pune in non-summer season, you may try a non-A/C room with balcony.. A bit smaller rooms, but the balcony more than compensates for that

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirishmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NobbyFrancis, Front Office Manager at Ketan Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for always choosing to stay with us! The entire staff was very happy to hear your review - as always we look forward to your next visit and assure you that we will ensure our best services.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Its pretty well maintained hotel and accessible from all locations in Pune on FC road. Rates are pretty economical and good services.Staff is cooperative. There are many good eating places around the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 657ravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
169 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The location is excellent, on FC Road with lot of good eating options around. Its a old property with decent sized rooms, neat and clean. The staff is courteous and polite. Stayed there several times and even though I get booked via my company I always insist on this hotel for its location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajatmaheshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
156 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel is well located in the Deccan Gymkhana area. The rooms are adequately large and well maintained. There is no elevator and this is an area of concern for those who find climbing difficult. The staff is cooperative. There is no restaurant on the premises but several choices are available in close proximity. Moreover, room service is possible almost round the clock.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeevP304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dibrugarh, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for 4 times in last 2 years with my family. The hotel had the renovation of rooms about 7 months back. The location is excellent, right in the FC Road with lot of good eatiries around. The Domino's Pizza is right next door. The rooms are spacious, sparkling clean bed linen coupled with in house god hospitality.I have searched physically other hotels in that area and found that it is the best from all corners.
I do highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siddhartha1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NobbyFrancis, Front Office Manager at Ketan Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your appreciation and also for your praise of our housekeeping . We look forward to your next visit and assure you of our very best services.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.3 mi away
Deccan Rendezvous
Deccan Rendezvous
#45 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#24 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#34 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Oakwood
The Oakwood
#77 of 225 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#67 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chetak Hotel & Zo Rooms
Chetak Hotel & Zo Rooms
#90 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ketan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ketan Hotel

Property: Ketan Hotel
Address: 917/19a Shivajinagar Fergussion College Road | Fergusson College Road, Pune 411004, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ketan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing elegantly on Pune's buzzing Fergusson College Road, the Ketan is Deccan's finest budget business hotel. With extremely spacious, newly renovated rooms, it is a perfect choice for today's business traveler. Set back from the main road in a quiet leafy by-lane, yet amidst the hustle and bustle of the numerous eateries and shops of Fergusson Road, its location is perfect. Our sunny balcony rooms are much sought after by Yoga travelers frequenting the nearby Iyengar Yoga Institute. Come experience the warmth of India, as our friendly, efficient and cheerful staff looks after your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ketan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing