We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”
Review of Shivkrupa Hotel

Shivkrupa Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shivkrupa Hotel
Ranked #116 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel while on an official trip to Pune. They offered a better price when contacted through phone, compared to the other travel websites. The rooms were small, but kept very clean. The toilet was very small and for a heavy sized person it'll be too difficult to adjust. It was just around 1 meter wide. Also the rooms don't have much window openings as it is adjoining a couple of buildings. It'll be a good value for money, and satisfactory for a day or two's crash. The location is good for people coming by train. Airport is only some 12 kms far. The hotel is easily identifiable as it is exactly opposite to the Jehangir hospital which almost all cab/auto drivers know. I was to go to Magarpatta city, and during peak hours it took me nearly 40mins to reach there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krishnakumar91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

i had booked the hotel through a travel site. my flight was delayed and landed past midnight.
however i had informed the manager beforehand and he guided about taxi and auto fare from lohegaon to city.
location of the hotel is excellent. good staff.

Room Tip: avoid rooms on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank n_venkateswaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Walking distance from Pune junction railway station.

I booked a non-AC room as I visited in the month of July. Monsoons had set in and ac was not required. Initially they offered me a room on the ground floor. It was very elegant and well furnished. But the room was stuffy. So I changed it and took a room on the 2nd floor which was bigger and had ventilation. Bathrooms are clean and large.

Management and reception is helpful. Food is good and you also have a number of cheaper restaurants nearby which provide quality food.

All over, a nice place to stay. Try not to take a room on the ground floor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Soham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

All rooms in ground floor are decently decorated & maintained. Staffs are supportive. Room has well decorated lights.Good restaurants are also located nearby. A good Place to Stay and Relax and a Budget Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharmak_arun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I got to stay in the hotel during a Family Function.It is located near Pune Railway Station, Near by Jahangir Hospital..The rooms were Clean.The Staff's are friendly, with ready to help attitude.
A good Place to Stay and Relax and a Budget Hotel...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P2B17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

all rooms in ground floor are descently decorated & maintained please do have a look before booking anyone else, the staff is very friendly and active reception peopale are fine and helpful to everyone

Room Tip: they dont have restaurant but arranged meals are delicious to eat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAKESHGCTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I was in Pune with family for an overnight stay enroute to another destination in Maharashtra. The hotel is conveniently located near the station and has decent amenities for a short stay. The rooms are not great but the ground floor rooms are new and good for a night's sleep. The staff is helpful and provided basic help with local information. Good restaurants are also located nearby.

Room Tip: Ground floor has new rooms , but no windows. Higher floors have ventilaton but little low on decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agarwalrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.6 mi away
Suraj Classic Hotel
Suraj Classic Hotel
#113 of 222 in Pune
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shivam
Hotel Shivam
#159 of 222 in Pune
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Woodland
Hotel Woodland
#105 of 222 in Pune
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sai Heritage
Sai Heritage
#127 of 222 in Pune
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ritz Hotel
Ritz Hotel
#149 of 222 in Pune
29 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel Solitaire
Hotel Solitaire
#148 of 222 in Pune
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shivkrupa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shivkrupa Hotel

Address: 27 Station Road | Opp: Jehangir Nursing Home, Pune 411001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: £19 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shivkrupa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Shivkrupa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing