We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Hotel Ashish Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ashish Plaza
Ranked #120 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed for 2 days in this hotel in August 2012. The best part about this hotel is it's apt location on FC road.

We stayed in economy room which were recently refurbished as we could smell the fresh wall paint. Room was spacious enough for 2 and quite clean. The hotel offers a spacious parking space and a free car wash service as well.

B'fast was included in our package but as rightly pointed by few other fellow reviewers, it needs improvement in both menu and quality.

Overall a good comfortable stay and would definitely recommend for business travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pushpal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ashish Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed at the adjacent propert of this hotel - Hotel Ashiyana.

One would typically classify this as a 2* property. But I wouldn’t rate the rooms any less than a Ginger or a Lemontree. Economy class, new, neat-n-clean. May be its got to do with the new refurbishment, but there was not a single reason to complain regarding the stay. And for the rate it charges this is certainly a steal. The location is so correct you could not ask for anything more – right near Fergusson college around Deccan. Multiple eating options, central to most attractions, deccan shopping street just outside, always buzzing! Warm and prompt service. Though they could do with a better breakfast. We went just prior to Diwali it was a great atmosphere all around. For family, professional or personal outing – a perfect stay. Stayed here for 1-night and wished could stay more. Highly recommended for budget travelers looking for a Economy+ experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BizTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Centrally located. In the heart of the city with ample parking space. Lots of restaurants in the vicinity makes it ideal for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vallabhprabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Though well located on FC Road, its not so comfortable for stay. It charges a tarrif at which u can get a lot of better options. The sale hall on the ground floor is a nuisance. Food quality is average. All is all - Avoidable.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhandarkar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

decent hotel on FC Road. But there is no cmost omplimentary airport pickup, the rooms need renovating and bathrooms need to be changed....the only thing good is, it is on FC road. good eating places nearby.....service is ok.....breakfast in OK...nothing great.
Better stay somewhere else for same money........

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

In spite of having a confirmed reservation made a week in advance, I land up with family at the hotel to be told there's no room!
Staff attitude most casual. Absolutely no help provided in getting around tourist spots in the city - there are'nt aware what they have in town!
Restaurant passable - no great shakes.
Forgettable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achuchennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

nice hotel best location but pricey, little too costly as per the quality due to the location...but does the job of a good hotel

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infinitesaurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Deccan Park
Hotel Deccan Park
#158 of 220 in Pune
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
#37 of 220 in Pune
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kohinoor Executive Hotel
Kohinoor Executive Hotel
#193 of 220 in Pune
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chetak Hotel
Chetak Hotel
#111 of 220 in Pune
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orbett Hotels
Orbett Hotels
#129 of 220 in Pune
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel JM Four
Hotel JM Four
#137 of 220 in Pune
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ashish Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ashish Plaza

Address: 1198, Shivajinagar | Fergusson College Road, Pune 411004, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: £27 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ashish Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ashish Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing