We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Hotel - Best Avoided”
Review of Pearl Hotel

Pearl Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pearl Hotel
Ranked #135 of 225 Pune B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I had a nightmare staying for 2 nights at this hotel. Rooms were pathetic, not clean and washroom is horrible. Bed was full of bed-bugs and when complained staff didn't reacted at all. Not at all recommended.

Room Tip: Avoid this
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deepaksaxena88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
There are newer reviews for Pearl Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I went to pune to attend the wedding function of my colleague. i went to deccan and found this hotel Pearl. It was amazing stay at this hotel. the rooms were clean and spacious. The check inn was quick. The bed were smooth and large. The bathroom was sapcious with both Hot and cold water supply. The check out timing was 12.00 noon but they have given us the time concession. The stay was very comfortable and amazing. The hotel is located to adjacent to Balgandharva, Rangmandir I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsaw2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

It was the most horrifying experience to stay at this hotel. It was full of bed bugs.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManasSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

A list of issues i faced during my stay.

- Credit Card machine doesn't work. first bad impression as i check-in).

- The room allotted was absolutely dirty. housekeeping had to be repeatedly told of what all they need to fix. and this is when i've just checked in.

- There is no hot water supply. The electricity geaser does not work.

- The next day, even the cold water supply is out. There is only drops from the tap.
I called up the reception multiple times to take care of it.
Nothing was taken care of. they told me the plumber is not available.

- I was shown 2 other rooms, but they all had similar issues.

- Laundry takes 48hrs.

All in all...the staff has NO sense of customer service.

Avoid Avoid this hotel at all costs !!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teenk1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Orchard
Hotel Orchard
#134 of 220 in Pune
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#33 of 220 in Pune
295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
#39 of 220 in Pune
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Fort JadhavGADH
Fort JadhavGADH
#1 of 500 in Pune
760 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 220 in Pune
1,092 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Hotel

Address: 1286 Jangali Maharaj Road | Jangli Maharaj Road, Pune 411005, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Pune
Price Range: £21 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pearl Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing