We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shantai Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
34
62
23
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
62
23
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon restaurantmg roadcamp areapune stationvalue for moneyeggs to orderdecent business hotelshort stayhappening placeclean roomsbusiness tripbasic amenitiesstar hotelan amazing experiencehotel is locatedthe hotel staffbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

room was good, hotel has a lift- that was a good point. breakfast was less than basic.
but we were a group of friends and enjoyed our stay. didnt roam around pune much as were there for an exam and it was too hot outside. took a cab to airport and cost us around 300 bucks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I had been to pune for a short visit and after a lot of searching found that hotel Shantai suits my needs. The Reception people are very nice and so is the whole staff. The hotel is really very good at the pricing that i was offered. Rooms are very nice and clean. the main thing i liked that the bathroom was clean and nice. Only point that goes against the hotel is that after 8 pm it is very difficult to get a rickshaw. you have to walk quite a distance and then you will get a rickshaw. otherwise a very good option as it is centrally situated and aslo the food is very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam14473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

First time i got booking through Expedia and found terrible experience , Starting from check in to food , service and room service . while check no body bother to show us route to go up to room. Every body was busy in their own work . Room was too small , no place to hang my jacket , to keep my valuable, no safe has been provided even though it was mentioned on Expedia site. Breakfast was not even eatable . only three items were displayed . Fruit was not fresh , when asked for boiled egg it has been denied saying that Expedia don't get it. Every time we have to call for drinking water repeatably but response was very poor.Wash room was made for one person to stand , cant move body freely .

Room Tip: only suit room
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vedaant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. Over all the hotel is clean and good. The room was spacious, clean with very simple furniture and decor. The room had a split air-conditioner and LCD TV with set top box. The room was no frills.No Tea-coffee maker, no Electronic safe etc, but still good. Toilet was clean with basic toiletries. In room service needs improvement though the food served in room was decent. Breakfast had very limited verity. Breakfast Verity and menu needs to be improved and so does the quality of south Indian dishes served for the breakfast. Hotel provides Wi-Fi but connectivity is a problem and issue. Location is quite good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haresh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night with my spouse. The room was clean and tidy, service was good, the breakfast was sumptuous. The location of this hotel is convenient and there was ample space for car parking.
The only problem was the noise made by restaurant staff till late in the night which hampered my sleep. This was very inconvenient.
The hotel staff told us that they would be increasing the prices in a few weeks. Once its done, I do not think it will be value for money with the kind of size of room that the hotel offers!
Overall beyond expectations!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Siddharth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews