We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, close to station”
Review of Shantai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shantai Hotel
Ranked #51 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed 28 July 2014

An affordable hotel near the Peths and Camp area. Rooms are of medium size and clean. There is no view. Service is slow. Had to ask for everything including complimentary mineral water.they do not provide tea coffee maker in room but breakfast spread is adequate. The best part of the hotel is their restaurant. The food was tasty and fresh specially the kebabs . However it is expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uttaraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Shantai Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

very clean rooms with super clean bathrooms. perfect for short stays.
room service is quick and hotel staff were very amicable.
wish they had provided tea coffee maker in the room.

located in a quiet lane near to the MG road/east street, i would definitely go back to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank momie1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Shantai hotel is a centrally located hotel, which is both affordable n classy. Their rooms are well maintained and the complimentary B'fast too is nice.The best part.... some of their rooms have huge glass windows which have a view of the tree tops....makes you feel as though u live on a treehouse, yet have all the luxuries in life....Great place to be at.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelmerlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The Hotel is very elegant and well placed.The location to the outside view as well from inside is just perfect.Very close to the Pune station and on the main road.Easily locatable.Nice rooms and the complimentary breakfast was also very good.They were kind enough to give a early check-in and my checkout was on the same day so they even gave me a good price.Staff is very co-operative and kind.I would stay here again definetly.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but preferably the ones on the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshwinAkola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

room was good, hotel has a lift- that was a good point. breakfast was less than basic.
but we were a group of friends and enjoyed our stay. didnt roam around pune much as were there for an exam and it was too hot outside. took a cab to airport and cost us around 300 bucks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I had been to pune for a short visit and after a lot of searching found that hotel Shantai suits my needs. The Reception people are very nice and so is the whole staff. The hotel is really very good at the pricing that i was offered. Rooms are very nice and clean. the main thing i liked that the bathroom was clean and nice. Only point that goes against the hotel is that after 8 pm it is very difficult to get a rickshaw. you have to walk quite a distance and then you will get a rickshaw. otherwise a very good option as it is centrally situated and aslo the food is very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam14473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

First time i got booking through Expedia and found terrible experience , Starting from check in to food , service and room service . while check no body bother to show us route to go up to room. Every body was busy in their own work . Room was too small , no place to hang my jacket , to keep my valuable, no safe has been provided even though it was mentioned on Expedia site. Breakfast was not even eatable . only three items were displayed . Fruit was not fresh , when asked for boiled egg it has been denied saying that Expedia don't get it. Every time we have to call for drinking water repeatably but response was very poor.Wash room was made for one person to stand , cant move body freely .

Room Tip: only suit room
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vedaant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sagar Plaza
Hotel Sagar Plaza
#37 of 220 in Pune
251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Shree Panchratna
Hotel Shree Panchratna
#24 of 220 in Pune
191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Studio Estique
Hotel Studio Estique
#44 of 220 in Pune
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Woodland
Hotel Woodland
#94 of 220 in Pune
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aurora Towers
Hotel Aurora Towers
#61 of 220 in Pune
233 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#27 of 220 in Pune
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shantai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shantai Hotel

Address: Off Moledina Road | 10/3 Rasta Peth, Pune 411011, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: £33 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shantai Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Shantai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing