We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special Place for Non-Vegetarian”
Review of Tareef

Tareef
Ranked #225 of 6,752 Restaurants in Pune
Cuisines: Indian, Middle Eastern, Afghani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Special Place for Non-Vegetarian”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Tareef is a special place for non-vegetarians in middle of Aundh on ITI Road, next to Ozone. Not many options in Biryani but Tareef also serves excellent Biryani items. We have visited this place many times...always top in class.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank meetgkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    46
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great non-veg delicacies”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Being from Lucknow, I love this place in Pune as it offers one of the finest non-veg preparations. The service is also nice. Just 2 things - try and make a reservation in advance, as generally there's always a waiting queue, and other its not easy to find car parking nearby on weekends.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DeveshCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for non-veg food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Brilliant good, good ambiance and nice location make this restaurant a compelling place to visit. Pricing is also reasonable.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3,412 reviews
1,213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,549 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Reasonable selection of curries at decent prices. Interior could probably be a little cleaner, and it would be great if beers were available, but otherwise a good choice in the area. Food quality is good: worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Taareef for Taareef.”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Awesome restaurant tucked in a corner that i have missed numerous times.
I have been to the Pizza Hut besides Tareef 4-5 times but never saw this gem of a restaurant .

The interiors are a but cramped and hey ! who cares when the food just blows your mind away.

We ordered 2 starters ( Angari Zafrani Tikka & Lasooni Jhinga). My oh my they were just heavenly , not satisfied we ordered 2 more (murg Reshmi tikka).

Coming to the main course we had biryani . and were deeply disappointed by it. They fade away in comparison to the awesome starters.

One note to the management at Taareef -: Please improve the biryani's rest all dont dare to change them. :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abhilash_Pradhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tareef also viewed

Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
 

Been to Tareef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing