We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing getaway... even for residents of Pune”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Suites Pune
Ranked #3 of 232 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Last week my wife and I (who live in Pune) decide to take a weekend break. We have two little kids who we packed off to my mother-in-laws place and both of us checked in at the Oakwood. All I can say is... we had the time of our life. Great food, excellent Gym, super collection of movies... and most importantly spacious and well equipped rooms.

I will be doing this once every quarter!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdityaJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Oakwood Premier Pune .

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor about Oakwood and wonderful to know that you are living in Pune.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback and I look forward to meeting you on your next trip to the Oakwood Premier in Pune.

Kind regards,

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

911 - 917 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Positives:
Excellent Rooms
Great comfort
Great service
Very good staff
Very good food
Good facilities
Well located

Negatives:
None I can think off
Food expensive but probably worth it.

Highy recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank iffy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oakwood Premier Pune among luxury hotels in Pune. I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Pune

Kind regards

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The location of this hotel is absolutely ideal with may great restaurants in the vicinity. The hotel itself was top notch. I could not have been happier with the apartments. The apartments were well stocked with all the amenities you could even imagine you need, the staff was professional and polite, room service was fast and efficient. The food was also good, very satisfactory. All in all this place is definitely value for money, I was delighted by the entire experience. If I'm ever in Pune again this will be the place I'll be staying.

My only peeve was that only the 2 bedrooms and higher apartments have the bathtub amenity.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anisha_dua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Oakwood Premier in Pune and we are happy to receive your feedback through Tripadvisor. Your feedback is motivating and thank you for sparing your time to post a review.

The team and I, look forward to your continued visits.

Kind regards

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at the Oakwood Premiere for our first 5 months when moving to Pune and to be honest we could have stayed there for our complete 2 year stay. On entering you are greeted with a warm welcome and from that moment on every time you passed through the bright reception you were greeted with wide smiles and welcoming greeting of "Good morning Mr & Mrs........" - i later found out how they did this as it amazed me that the staff remembered each and everybody's name....!!!

I will not try to remember each and every one of their names but from the GM to the polite security guards that welcome you on each visit it feels like you are back with 'the family' - hence as I said at the top our 5 months could have easily lasted a lot lot longer.

So if you are looking for a warm welcome, fantastic food and great friends I would most definitely recommend a stay at this wonderful warm welcoming (WWW) venue.

Ask'em about the Zumba classes.......!!!!

Regards
Nick

Room Tip: Whatever your requirement 1,2 or 3 bedrooms you will not have a problem finding what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickEvans2860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderfuI review and comments about the property. We do believe in personalised and exceptional service and your comments does motivate us.

We look forward to your future return

Kind regards

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Well appointed apartments, staff attentive and alert to your need. The Manager, Trupti, deserves special mention, super efficient and helpful, it professionalism with warmth, a rare quality.Breakfast too was a special due to the staff's friendly and attentive service, a most pleasant start to a long business day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonnieNetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your generous feedback of your stay at The Oakwood Premier in Pune through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you had a very good experience and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to your future return

Kind regards

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have been here and its been one of my best experience to see the hospitality and the service. Everything is perfect there I should say best hotel with all the best facilities provided there. I rate you infinite stars. Good going keep it up :-) :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arrajgopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishal R, Director of Sales and Marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oakwood Premier Pune among luxury hotels in Pune. I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Pune

Kind regards

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Had the privilege of watching some workshops conducted here last week. Enjoyed the show (both Odissi and the Salsa dance)
Last night we had dinner at the same place and I must say that the family was happy with the service provided by the staff as well as the quality of the food. Attaching some pictures of the same.
A mention should be made about the way they have showcased the "old Poona" in one of their foyers. Having stayed in Poona/Pune for the last 40 years I can relate with some of those pictures.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haddock54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishal R, Director of sales and marketing at Marriott Suites Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderfuI review and comments about the property and restaurant. We do believe in personalised and exceptional service and your comments does motivate us.

I look forward to meeting you soon

kind regards

Trishal Rao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
5.3 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
1.8 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 232 in Pune
1,065 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 232 in Pune
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#6 of 232 in Pune
1,325 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
1.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Suites Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Suites Pune

Address: 81 Koregaon Park Road | Koregaon Park Annex, Pune 411036, India (Formerly Oakwood Premier Pune)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 232 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: £96 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marriott Suites Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Suites Pune symbolizes modern luxury and premium service in a suburban milieu, catering to the short and long stay discerning travelers who seek privacy, personalized service and a sanctuary amidst a niche and elegant setting. The hotel is located in the plush Koregaon Park area, very close to the Pune Airport and other important entertainment and business hubs. Our luxury hotel in Pune, India boasts of 199 elegant and stylishly furnished, fully-equipped studio, 1, 2 and 3 BHK suites. We have a pet friendly policy that makes us a haven for long stay pet lovers as well as visiting travelers who do not want to leave their furry friends at home. A state-of-the-art fitness center, swimming pool, tennis & squash court and residents' lounge are also available. Food and Beverage options include Senses, the 24 hour coffee shop serving world cuisine, Sorriso, the Italian deli and restaurant serving authentic Italian cuisine as well as Oak Lounge, Single Malt and Cigar Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott Suites Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing