We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Serenity and Calmness is the hallmark of this place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ananda Valley Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pune
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ananda Valley Resort
Ranked #100 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Serenity and Calmness is the hallmark of this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

I have visited Ananda Valley with family upteen number of times with the intention of connecting myself with nature , away from the busy urban life and always came back satisfied.
The place has been perfect choice for a family get together as it is strictly veg and also prohibits the use of liquor and smoking.
It has sufficient indoor / outdoor activities to keep children engaged while adults can chill in the lap of nature or enjoy the track around the surrounding mountains.
Food is just right for the palates . Personal hospitality and care of the owners is worth taking note of.
Overall a fulfilling experience and would recommend to anyone who is genuinely interested in renewing his rendezvous with the mother nature.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rahul_mehta5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    17
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
4
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

It is OKies type of place not great as it looks from the website. This place is mainly for corporate team building events and less family friendly. Please avoid visiting in the summer months. The place lacks greenery, there are no lawns or trees in main premises where you can actually go and relax on a hot summer afternoon. No hammocks or char pai to sit. The lake is completely dried out. There are not much indoor activities especially in summer where you prefer to be indoors. Overall a very average experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MPuneri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnandaValley, Public Relations Manager at Ananda Valley Resort, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. Yes, its true, given an option one should visit Ananda Valley during monsoon or in winter. When its lush green and all lakes are full of water. Yes, the temperature is very similar to Pune. Its hot in the afternoons, but morning and evenings are pleasant. There are nature trails which one can explore during the mornings and evenings. Yes lot of corporates do visit Ananda Valley for corporate Team building workshops and outbound tours. But at the same time we have made provision for families and couples to indulge in some group games which are conducted by our coordinator. There are lot of semi-covered areas to rest during the afternoons. And you always have the option of booking an AC room for stay or day use, to rest during the afternoons. Due to peak summer we have also opened the club house for Eco-tour day program guests. We have also mentioned on our website that Summer is not perhaps the ideal time to visit Ananda Valley. But its a quite place to relax and give lot of time to yourself. Thank you so much for taking time and putting up your valuable feedback. Public Relations Manager, Ananda Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Not a bad place for a time out with family or friends. Bigger the group, better. Not recommended for couples that prefer staying reserved.
They have outdoor and indoor activities. Food is good too. Only vegetarian though and no drinks allowed.
I visited in March and there was no water body, the lake dried out so there was no real point of doing the adventure activities they provide.
In the afternoon they had a wonderful magic show. The magician was really good. Before lunch, they get us all involved in some team building games. Karaoke session in the evening was fun too.
Only bad thing, they don't have hammocks or char pai for old guys to rest. We have to book room which is 1500 rs.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnandaValley, Public Relations Manager at Ananda Valley Resort, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. Yes, its true, given an option one should visit Ananda Valley during monsoon or in winter. When its lush green and all lakes are full of water. Yes, the temperature is very similar to Pune. There is no water in the lakes due to very less rains last year. Its hot in the afternoons, but morning and evenings are pleasant. Yes lot of corporates do visit Ananda Valley for corporate Team building workshops and outbound tours. But at the same time we have made provision for families and couples to indulge in some group games which are conducted by our coordinator. We have also mentioned on our website that Summer is not perhaps the ideal time to visit Ananda Valley. But its a quite place to relax and give lot of time to yourself. Thank you for appreciating the Magic show and the Digital Karaoke. Your suggestion for Charpais and Hammocks is great. We will surely consider it. Looking forward to see you in monsoon. Thank you so much for taking time and putting up your valuable feedback. Public Relations Manager, Ananda Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Its a good place. Calm and Quite. There is no room service. Lunch was good dinner was not great. Place is clean but staff not that co operative.They have good jangle trail. Concept o the Owner Dr Katariay is good as long as the staff also believe.As committed of activities not that great. If you go for relax its a good place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hemant_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Was at Ananda Valley Resort on New Year's Eve with a 1 night stay on Dec 31, 2012. Zumba party was pretty good but the food served was horrible to say the least. This is the first place in my life, I have travelled worldwide from the best to the worst hotels/resorts, that even Dal and Rice was not worthy of having a bite even. All the items served were cold, not cooked properly (dosa did not taste like dosa nor channa batura tasted anywhere close to chanas). Of all the people I brought this to the notice of the owner Mr Anand, who was there personally supervising, and he seems to take it easy. He simply asked one of the guys to bring hot food which again was brought from the same counter where I had already taken from. We were supposed to check out evening of 1st January after lunch but we simply checked out immediately after the b/f which again was horrible. We could not afford to have one more meal (lunch) that could have ruined our stay altogether. All in all it was expensive and not worthy of a penny. Will never again visit this place nor will recommend anyone unless one is determined to screw up his stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RajBulland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pune hotels

Pune, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

It is around 40-60 Kms from Pune depending on where you live. The place is actually in the middle of nowhere, which makes it exciting.
There are a number of activities that you can indulge in be with the nature in Jungle-trail, outdoor games, boating, indoor games, karoke etc. Best part is that rooms do not have TV, so you are forced to spend time with each other :).
The staff was extremely courteous and took really good care of us. The food included in the package is pure veg, just the way I like it. Lots of variety in b'fast, lunch & dinner.
It is a good weekend getaway since it is just a small drive out of the city.
The club-house isnt maintained well, the foos-ball tables are broken, carrom boards are not maintained, the gym equipment needs maintenance. But other than that definitely a place I will not mind going often.

Room Tip: Go for the cottage rooms, they are very spacious. Normal rooms are also good, but do not have AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VinayVisvanathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

We arranged our college friends get together at Anand Valley on 13th and 14th of Oct 2012. We booked in advance as we wanted to stay there and relax with friends.

Good Things :-
1. Location
2. Food ( Lunch & Dinner ) was OK but break fast was Excellent
3. Service was good
4. Room were clean
5. Ample Parking place
6. Nature around
7. Bullock card enjoyed by children
8. Boating was decent enjoyed by ladies and children

Good place to relax and have fun.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravindra_Nerpawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pune
0.0 mi away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
0.0 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#3 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.0 mi away
The E-SQUARE Hotel
The E-SQUARE Hotel
#28 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paradise Country
Paradise Country
#5 of 478 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantra Resort Pune
Mantra Resort Pune
#14 of 200 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fort JadhavGADH
Fort JadhavGADH
#1 of 478 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananda Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananda Valley Resort

Property: Ananda Valley Resort
Address: Post Kadus | Kadus, Khed, Pune 412404, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brings us great pleasure to present you 'The Valley of Joy'An eco tourist destination. Ananda Valley is spread over 104 acres, surrounded by hills, and has 5 lakes in side the valley, a zero pollution area…Discover the joys of the countryside…… Roam the rolling hills, listen to the birds’ song, and cool yourself by the lakes…...To top it all, savor the taste of authentic native food….. Nestled in the foothills of the Sahyadri, near Rajgurunagar, is the beautiful and evergreen Ananda ValleyAnanda Valley features the beautifully landscaped flora & fauna on the banks of river bhima. Ananda Valley- a place for never ending joy…What you should expect from valley of JoySimple, humble, rural & rustic surroundings.It is not a theme park nor a star property.100% OxygenOpportunity of being very close to nature with the necessary amenities, quality food and filtered drinking water.Pure Vegetarian and alcohol free zoneComplete relaxation The Valley of joy is a place to enjoy nature, enjoy sports, experience rural lifestyle, slow down the pace of life, Unwind your self from stress of urban lifestyle and breath free. Fly like a bird, roam on the hill and much more…It is an eco tourist destination, nature’s paradise. Come let us enjoy this peaceful journey through the passage of time. Ananda Valley is a perfect destination for any event any time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ananda Valley Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing