We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hamburgers”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #26 of 6,774 Restaurants in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Hamburgers”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Go early to avoid paying the cover charge, we had to pay 500INR per person to eat dinner after 8pm, although this can be used towards your food and drink bill.
The food was good, huge hamburger selection and some traditional favourites you can find at all Hard Rock Cafes around the world.
Service was quick and the staff always walking around ready to take your order.
Watch out for the chicken, in the dim lights it was hard to see that the middle of the chicken wasn't cooked enough.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ricaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSM_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for visiting Hard Rock Cafe Pune. We're glad to know that you found the food & service standards to be as per your expectations. We have cover charges during our band nights. We've also shared your comments regarding the chicken with our chef. We hope that we get an opportunity to serve you again.

Keep rocking,
HRC team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    198
    47
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely even for "Rock nonaddicts"”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I am just an occasional visitors of pubs, so I was skeptical if I could like the place which is inspired by rock-n-roll tradition. HardRock Pune was pleasant surprise. Music was obviously "some" rock , but not unusually loud and intruding. It was good. Theme is inspired by same genre. Wooden based interior looks very fresh. Apart from young couples/groups, many families with kids seen across enjoying the dinner. Best part was food and people. Staffers were energetic serving food and drinks. A short group performance over the bar counter had been engaging. Food was excellent.

Helpful?
1 Thank ShitalPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSM_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you so much for visiting Hard Rock Cafe Pune & for sharing your experience with us. Yes, Hard Rock Cafe welcomes everyone, and 'Love All, Serve All' is a philosophy that we follow since inception. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us & we look forward to seeing you again soon for some more rocking times!

Cheers,
HRC team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good place to eat meat”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice Hamburguer to eat some meat in India, not to far from the most popular hotels, carefull with tuc-tuc drivers, sometimes they overcharge the passengers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Parogeral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSM_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe Pune. We hope that you'll drop in when you visit Pune next. You can also find Hard Rock Cafe in Mumbai, Hyderabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi & Gurgaon.

Cheers,
HRC team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“HRC actually rocks!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great place to hang out, good food and nice selection of drinks.....definitely one of those places you would like to check out on a Friday or Saturday evening.....love their Long Island Iced Tea, BBQ Chicken Wings and Burgers.....the place is pretty crowded on weekends so it might be wiser to remind the staff to serve your order after around 10-15 mins.....

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeIndia, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you very much for visiting us & for sharing your experience. We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your time & we hope to see you again for more rocking times!

Cheers,
HRC team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Fun time at Hard Rock”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Hard Rock Pune Rocks !
I was in Hard Rock for the first time for a go together of our colleagues and we all enjoyed the aroma, atmosphere, music, service and the party.
Although, Food is not that great but it's one of the best places to party in Pune.
To Top of it, in between the waiters would dance standing on table and it rocks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudhirpant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockCafeIndia, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent visit to Hard Rock Cafe Pune. Thank you for sharing your comments with us & we hope to see you again soon.

Cheers,
HRC team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing