We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tad better than the Gingers of the world! No better!!!”
Review of Ibis Pune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Pune
Ranked #18 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tad better than the Gingers of the world! No better!!!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I had to stay at the Ibis, Pune since my customer booked me there. Previously, I had stayed many years back at just one Ibis property.

The positives-moderately sized rooms, bright lighting, comfortable air-conditioning and very thin crowds all through my stay.

Not so positives-Check-in delayed. Only one person at Front Office. 3-4 guests in the queue.

Mail sent to them never reached the Front Office. Finally, after a lot of pushing we were finally checked in and get into our rooms. Best part is they had rooms available and wonder why the act of making customer comfortable first doesn’t occur to them.

Biggest disappointment was they had very few TV Channels and on a day when India Pakistan ICC-T20 Match was on, the staff with pride said we don’t get that channel. Wonder why? Finally managed to go the ZK restaurant of Zaheer Khan and watched the match over dinner. Not a single South Indian language channel gave me an impression none of the guests ever would be from South India. And yes, there is a Mini Bar which was empty all along.

And opening the curtain to the small window in the room calls for some special training and skills which Ibis did not provide me. The so called ‘sofa’ must be amongst the smallest as well as inconvenient of places to sit after a long and hard work day.

One incident showed the callousness of the staff. My food bill at their restaurant was in three digits and they swiped the card for four digits. They did not even notice it and just before signing the charge-slip when pointed out, they literally struggled to set things right and in the end did set right.

I might stay again at the Ibis, Pune only if presented with a Hobson’s Choice! And will check the facilities like TV etc at other properties before checking in!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank BLR43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikheel S, General Manager at Ibis Pune, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your recent stay at Ibis Pune.

The experience you describe causes us deep concern. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for any frustration and anxiety that it may have caused you on your arrival.
Our aim and intent is to ensure all employees are totally customer-focussed and all guest concerns and requests are handled quickly and efficiently.

I can only reiterate our regret that we did not handle the situation in the proper manner. Kindly rest assured that appropriate training will be conducted to avoid the recurrence of such an incident in the future.

We have noted the concern you have raised regarding the paucity of channels being screened on the in room TV. We have a total of 42 channels that are screened on our TV; it is a blend of some international and Indian channels.

Amenities provided in the guest room are standard across all Ibis hotels worldwide. However, these are available at a nominal cost at the reception.

Conscious that any explanation does not erase the unsatisfying experience you have been through; I hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your confidence.

Warm Regards,

Nikheel Shirodkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    230
    133
    40
    32
See reviews for
99
45
51
455
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I have stayed in this hotel on 3 ocassions so far.... Overall it's an average hotel with average service and hotel staff not great... Rooms are very small & interior is worn out.
Only good part is the price.

Room Tip: No space to move in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9richAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikheel S, General Manager at Ibis Pune, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your time and effort to give us a review on tripadvisor.

You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us.

Our room size has been designed after extensive market survey ensuring maximum utilization of the available space. The size is standard globally and being a "value for money” operation, this helps us minimize the costs and pass on the benefits to our valued Guests.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at ibis Pune.

Warm Regards,

Nikheel Shirodkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Have stayed here for a period of 20 days on a work trip in Feb-March 2014, the normal room rent of Rs. 4000 is pretty high considering the location and the amenities. We were on a corporate booking so it was heavily discounted making it great value for money. The breakfast is very good, Never had the Lunch and the dinner was disappointing (found their food to be not so great for an Indian taste bud foreigners may love it though). Had to rely on the Phoniex mall which is walking distance for dinner. The location is a little far off from the main city but is very well connected and you have a few malls around and a good number of hotels around making it very convenient. The airport is 2-3 kms and the railway station 10 kms so thats ok. As for the rooms they were very good. Except the fact the bathrooms dont have any kind of locking system for some reason. Room service is excellent they did not take more than 5 mins to deliver almost anything except food. Laundry is seriously overpriced. The 8th floor rooms must be avoided. Overall, Good service, good breakfast, lot of dinner options around, so pretty much excellent. Had a almost hassle free stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghavalakhotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikheel S, General Manager at Ibis Pune, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Pune. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback as it enables us to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guests.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel services.

We take a lot of pride in the Food & Beverage offerings at Ibis Pune. Please rest assured that your comments regarding the Buffet Dinner have been carefully noted and reviewed with the concerned head of department.

We value your patronage and hope to see you back with us in the future.

Warm Regards,

Nikheel Shirodkar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

It is as you would expect from a branded budget hotel. rooms are small but clean and comfortable. No frills as you are not paying lot of money. Breakfast is good. Location entirely depends on which part of town you need to travel for your meetings, etc. Not very close to airport though.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitin_traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikheel S, General Manager at Ibis Pune, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Pune. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon at ibis Pune.

Warm Regards,

Nikheel Shirodkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Have been staying at IBIS regularly for some time but find that they are overly priced for the kind of services they provide. Food and overall service are good with nice and polite staff. Rooms are average but misses basic essentials which are available from IBIS with a charge.

Good options coming up. Recommend Sheraton and Novotel close by

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mailkunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikheel S, General Manager at Ibis Pune, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune. We very much appreciate you taking time to share your feedback with us.

We are delighted to know that you are appreciative of the food served at our restaurant ‘Spice It’.

I was very pleased to read how you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff. Your kind words have been conveyed to the team and have indeed served as a great source of encouragement for all them.

Amenities provided in the guest room are standard across all Ibis hotels worldwide. However, these are available at a nominal cost at the reception.

We value your continuous patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Nikheel Shirodkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I always stay in Ibis properties in most cities that I visit and really appreciate the value offered at the right price point and all the amenities required for a business traveler. The Pune Ibis is lacking in several things - too much noise through the windows, dirty interiors and no hand towel in the bathroom. Will need to find an alternate hotel in Pune going ahead

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikheel S, General Manager at Ibis Pune, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Pune. It is with sincere regret that I note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities.

Your experience does not reflect the level of service we endeavor to provide at Ibis Pune and I truly hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you better.

Your feedback regarding the acoustics in the room has been carefully noted and I regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have reviewed your comments regarding the quality of towel very seriously and see it as an opportunity for us to improve our services.

Conscious that any explanation does not erase the unsatisfying experience you have been through; I hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your confidence.

Warm regards,

Nikheel Shirodkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 220 in Pune
1,073 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
0.5 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Parc Estique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
The Orchid Pune
The Orchid Pune
#32 of 220 in Pune
331 reviews
2.1 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#20 of 220 in Pune
849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#5 of 220 in Pune
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Pune

Property: Ibis Pune
Address: Survey 32, Nagar Road, Pune 411014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Pune 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis, the international economy hotel brand of Accor and the worldwide reference in the economy industry, has opened its doors to Pune with the launch of ibis Pune. Ibis Pune offers 160 comfortable, well-designed, fully equipped guest rooms with en suite modular bathrooms, contemporary fit-out including flatscreen TV, Wi-Fi and broadband internet access to suit the needs of business and leisure travellers.The hotel is located five minutes from the Pune international airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing