We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westin, Pune”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Ranked #6 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay at Westin. Spacious rooms, new hotel. Very professional staff. The breakfast menu was probably not upto the mark and needs better services by the staff. However overall very good experience, would definitely visit again and recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurendraMohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of of the hotel on Trip Advisor.

Your feedback regarding F&B levels of service has been taken up with the team to showcase improvements in the areas of concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,546)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

905 - 911 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here last January while on a trip to India. Stayed in Pune with friends at a local home. We needed a break for good bed, food and shower. Found this hotel on line with great dearls. It was such a treat. The service was incredible, the food, the bed. Everything was wonderful. My friend was stranded at a restaurant in town and called for the ride. They sent the hotel van and did not charge for it. What wonderful service.

Room Tip: Great deals on line.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to extend my gratitude for choosing to stay at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park and your appreciation towards the hotel's product and hospitality. I am delighted to know that your trip was a memorable experience and I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Pune.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Good location very busy business hotel, plenty of dining options. Rooms are well equipped and comfortable, this was a business stay and commuting via the hotel cars was best for getting to and from the office. Can get noisy as there is always something going on.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to appreciate that you chose to stay at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park during your visit to Pune. I thank you for taking the time to share an honest review of the hotel.

Thank you for your appreciative comments about the hotel product and its location advantage. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to noise disturbance in your room. I assure you that there will be no recurrence.

Looking forward to serve you on your next trip to Pune.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

They really get it right at the Westin Pune. Superb service, food, and spa. Rooms are well appointed including a super comfortable bed and linens. Prego, the Italian restaurant, can hang with the finest in the world. Chef Peppe's thoughtful menu is prepared with the finest ingredients. Great spa staff and pool. Very attentive to the business traveler. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Stay on higher floors to avoid noise from the bar and dogs.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Workandleisure2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park.

Your praise and recommendation of our hotel is a true inspiration for our team in their endeavor to exceed guest expectations.

Thank you for recommending us to fellow Trip Advisor members. We look forward to your early return!

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

★☆☆☆☆ The hotel banquet was booked for the whole day for my brother's wedding. The hotel had given a few rooms complimentary for the day upto 1230 am. The organiser spoke to the manager and understood that stay in a few rooms can be extended upto 7am next morning. So a couple of us planned to stay back. At 2 am in the morning, we get a call from the front desk saying since u plan to stay overnight, u will hav to pay for the room.
I said the organiser has informed us that the room stay has been extended upto 7 am. I neways plan to leave by 5am.
The front desk staff said there is some miscommunication the room was available only upto 1230am. For the night stay I will be charged. I told him to talk to the organiser.
After 45 mins of continuous discussion and.phone calls from the front desk, I decided to leave the hotel arnd 3am for mumbai

Thanks a lot of the amazing hospitality westin. For a miscommunication between the hotel and the organiser, I had to leave at 3 am in the morning.

Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hviral2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel on Trip Advisor. I am extremely disappointed and concerned to read your review. My apologies for your unpleasant experience at the hotel. I deeply regret that you had to encounter this whilst staying with us. Based on your narrative, I concede we have much room to improve on our services and delivery.

I do hope you would offer us another opportunity to be of service and thus experience the true Westin services that we are committed to offer all our guests.

Look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back soon.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Out of all properties in Pune I must say Westin is the best! Excellent customer service, excellent food at Prego's or Four Seasons, great rooms. All in all a rare experience which I totally recommend.

The only downside is the noise which you sometimes get from the various outdoor events taking place in the hotel or from the Kue club.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CataM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to appreciate that you chose to stay at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park during your visit to Pune. I thank you for taking the time to share an honest review of the hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to noise disturbance in your room. I assure you that there will be no recurrence.

Looking forward to serve you on your next trip to Pune.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is basically a great hotel. The rooms are big, spacious and clean. They gave river facing and that was lovely. The food in the restaurant was great. They specially adjusted food for us to low or no spice and made phulkas for my son. Thanks guys it's really nice to get that home touch. The swimming pool is unusual and makes you have the illusion that it flows over the terrace. It doesn't there is a ledge beyond. There is a single shower up there on the second floor and you have to parade through stairs and corridors and gym to get to the ground floor changing and shower rooms. Very inconvenient. There were some problems in my stay but I really appreciate that the staff try to sincerely solve the issue. The express room service is unfortunately their Achilles heel and they took ages to clear stuff. We gave up calling and put the stuff outside the door. On Sundays they have a lovely brunch and there are games tattoos and activities for children. My son enjoyed these. I would like to thank Nicole the Tattoo artist. It was a pleasure to meet her.

Room Tip: Ask river facing
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UrbanTravelLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sujkum1, General Manager at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to appreciate you for choosing to stay at The Westin Pune Koregaon Park during your visit to Pune and taking the time to share an honest review of the hotel. I would like to assure that your pointers have been addressed with the concerned departments. We take our guests' experience as a learning to train our associates for delivering a memorable experience.

Look forward to your future visits.

Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
5.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 220 in Pune
1,094 reviews
1.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 220 in Pune
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#2 of 220 in Pune
912 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#5 of 220 in Pune
1,142 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Pune Koregaon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Pune Koregaon Park

Address: 36/3-B Koregaon Park Annexe, Mundhwa Road, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pune
#4 Family Hotel in Pune
#5 Business Hotel in Pune
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pune
Price Range: £93 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Pune Koregaon Park 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park is an urban oasis of pristine guest rooms and impeccable service located in a lush, green setting along the Mula Mutha River. Located just 5 km from the Pune airport The Westin Pune has 277 rooms, 4 restaurants viz Kangan - Chic Indian Dining, Prego - Fun Italian Dining, Seasonal Tastes - All Day Dining, Daily Treats, a lounge and nightclub, Heavenly Spa by Westin, state-of-the-art Westin Workout gym and 40,000 sq. ft. of banqueting space (indoor and outdoor) ideal for hosting events & weddings. We are the proud hospitality partners for the Rob Schneider Comedy Evening, Bryan Adams concert in Pune, Pitbull Tour in Pune and The Times Food Guide Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Pune Koregaon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing