We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service. Modern, clean rooms. Great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AR Suites Fontana Bay
Ranked #23 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly service. Modern, clean rooms. Great value.”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I spent 2 weeks at Fontana Bay when visiting Pune for work.

Location is close to the main business area of Kalyani Nagar with all it's shops and restaurants but tucked into a side street so still relatively quiet.

Staff are friendly and always helpful.

Rooms are modern, clean and with everything you would expect. Even managed to find Bundesliga on the TV! Only issue I had was the kitchen did not have many utensils, plates or bowls but as I was mostly eating elsewhere or room service came with enough this was not a big deal.

Included breakfast in the roof-top room was always a great start to the morning, especially the freshly cooked to order omelete. Coffee is only cheap instant so I "upgraded" to something a little better from the local supermarket but if you need your daily caffiene dose bring your own supply and a french press.

Print yourself a map for the first few days, no taxi drivers knew exactly where the street was and it'll help you guide them till you learn the route yourself.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supine78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    33
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
14
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great location.Cool ambiance,Well furnished interior,down to earth respectful staff with best in class service,Delicious food...

One cant demand better than this.!! Kudos to entire AR FB Pune team..You people don't sell rooms with price tags,u people sell VALUE to your customers.Its priceless...

People..I recommend...The best place to stay in Pune.

Room Tip: Select 403A. It has a green balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samnoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alok G, General Manager at AR Suites Fontana Bay, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Mr. Sam, I appreciate you taking your time to share your uplifting comments on your stay at AR Suites Fontana Bay! I am delighted to hear what a top notch experience you had with us and that our staff was friendly and accommodating, ensuring you had everything you needed for a relaxing and memorable stay. It is our goal as a Ahuja Residency to create as refreshing and convenient a stay as possible and I am happy this is the experience you received. Your statement "You people don't sell rooms with price tags,u people sell VALUE to your customers" means a lot to us. We value your business and hope to have you back in the future soon!

With Regards
Alok Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The rooms/ apartments are good. They are spacious but obviously wont have a good view. No gym/swimming pool. Very quiet locality. Good Room Service. Clean rooms. Good locality- Kalyani Nagar, very close to good restaurants, clubs, pubs etc.

The only problem is the restaurant at AR Suites and the food delivered in the rooms. That is not very good. Try and get a discount by avoiding to take the free breakfast. The breakfast was not very appealing. It included banana, idli sambhar, corn-flakes, omlette, tea.

Hence in my opinion if you are looking at a place just to stay and have plans to eat all meals elsewhere you should stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jai1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alok G, General Manager at AR Suites Fontana Bay, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Mr. Jai, I appreciate you sharing your comments and concerns on your recent stay at AR Suites Fontana Bay! I sincerely apologize if your stay was less than perfect with the servicing of your guest room as well as the disappointing room service you received. It is our goal as a Ahuja Residency to create an upscale, refreshing experience. This is not stay staying at AR Suites should feel like. I have shared your comments with the appropriate teams to ensure these matters do not occur in the future. We value your business and hope to have the opportunity to have you back as our guest to create a top notch experience.

With Regards
Alok Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Fontana Bay is a Business service apartment in the by-lanes of Kalyani nagar, it is economic for long stay as compared to other service apartment, the hotel is neat and clean, lots of space to unwind, good balcony view, clean & spanky bath, television in hall and bedroom, It has a small restaurant on the roof, you will definitely enjoy your breakfast with a view of the city, most of all the property manager Mr. Alok is always there to attend the guest query personally.

My overall experience was great, I would recommend this place as best to live.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badshah99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We frequent this place quite often. Nice place to live. Well done up & spacious rooms, which is well divided into work-area & private area. I found the flush leaking a couple of times in the loo. Very courteous staff. Food is nice. Very homely environment. Not much of noise since the location is quiet, except during the Denali festival time, where the loud speakers on the adjoining road are blaring with Bahamans & music till the late hours of the night. Hardly 10 minute drive from the Airport. Anything & everything is at arm’s throw from here. Very accessible. House keeping & laundry services are fantastic. They do not serve you liquor, but the room service boys will get it for you from outside. Restaurant on the terrace is good. Ample parking space & with car wash available on request.

Room Tip: Only the rooms on the 1st floor have nice, big attached balconies to sit, dine or just look into thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyayamitra A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alok G, General Manager at AR Suites Fontana Bay, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Ms. Nyayamitra,

Thank you so much for your encouraging and a valuable feedback. It has defiantly impacted us all in a very positive manner.
We are working to get the flush leaking problem in the bathroom done. we assure you that the next time you would not face this issue and will be made more comfortable.

We thank you once again for you feedback and look forward to having you stay with us soon.

warm regards,
Alok Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bhk accomodation for one night . Greatly impressed with the location, facilities and service. We were two couples with twin infants who are only 4months old. The staff was absolutely helpful and courteous.

Rooms are spacious with a well-equipped kitchenette. Clean and comfortable, I highly recommend this property. We are surely going to stay here on our regular trips to Pune

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunshine578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed one night in a 2 BHK . The apartment was spotlessly clean, tastefully done up with excellent service. We had a car at our disposal for the two days arranged by them which helped us immensely as this was our first trip to Pune. Our two teenage boys put their room service menu to a rigorous test - I am happy to say the kitchen passed with flying colours! The facility is well located - close to the airport and not too far from the city centre. Front office staff and the Manager were efficient, accommodating and helpful. AR suites - there is no way I am going anywhere else if I am in your city again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruchika123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
1.3 mi away
Oakwood Residence Naylor Road
1.1 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#3 of 222 in Pune
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Pune
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 222 in Pune
1,048 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Pune
Ibis Pune
#17 of 222 in Pune
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AR Suites Fontana Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AR Suites Fontana Bay

Property: AR Suites Fontana Bay
Address: 2 Central Avenue | Kalyani Nagar, Pune 411006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AR Suites Fontana Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the elite Kalyani Nagar are of Pune, this apartment hotel comprises of 19 one bedroom and 5 two bedroom service apartments. Supporting tastefully decorated interiors, it offers temporary accommodation which is very well suited to meet the interests of an executive as well as a leisure traveler. It provides the standards and services of a star hotel at the price of an ordinary guest house. Run by professionals, every service apartment in this brand new property comes with contemporary furniture, fixtures, fittings and latest gadgets. Our portfolio of services is geared towards serving the interests of all expatriates and top executives who demand nothing but the best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AR Suites Fontana Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing