We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The fabulous Hyatt of Pune”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hyatt Regency Pune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Pune
Ranked #8 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The fabulous Hyatt of Pune”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

I haven't stayed at this hotel yet, but I've dined in its restaurants, visited a comedy show, enjoyed the Sunday jazz brunch, got pampered at the Arogya Spa and had a heavenly time every time.

La Terrazza, by far, is the best restaurant in town. The food is fresh, delicious and prepared perfectly. The pizza is amazing, the calamari and salmon are great, beef tenderloin is awesome, but the star of my every meal here is the rosemary ice cream. It is simply the best. The Sunday jazz brunch is fantastic. Make sure you fast for a few days prior to the brunch, because I guarantee you'll stuff yourself. The variety is unbelievable. Prosciutto, olives, soups, salads, roasted lamb, roasted veggies, cheeses, grilled meats and seafood, pastas, pizza, shawarma, Indian food, fruits, chocolate fondue, ice cream, pastries... and live jazz. What else is there to add? Amazing!

The Arogya Spa is a piece of paradise. They offer all kinds of massages, facials, mani & pedi, they have a heated indoor pool perfect for swimming laps on a rainy day, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi. Everything to make you happy and relaxed.

The Hyatt's staff is amazing, everyone is very friendly and helpful.

Next time I come back to PuneI will most definitely stay at the best hotel in town.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vatai76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    269
    81
    21
    22
See reviews for
152
79
41
630
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

The hotel is new (parts of the hotel are still being constructed) and has nice rooms. The locations is very close to the airport (only 10 minutes from the hotel). Entering the hotel is quite a task with the 3 levels of security, makes you feel very safe. Buffet breakfast served is quite motley and the restaurant staff is more than eager to serve you. I did not get time to check out the pool, gym, etc, so cannot comment about it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMAZ1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

I have tried many hotels in Pune and we have recently negotiated a rate for staying at the Hyatt regency after visiting it for a couple of meals.

The staff are extremely helpful, sometimes a little over zealous, and the restaurants and facilities are very good. Unfortunately I had some unfortunate episodes with the restaurant, but to be fair the staff went out of their way to rectify everything.

I will be staying there againa dn I am sure they will as always make the effort to ensure my stay is good.

They have good lesiure facilities as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete_In_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

Everything I'm looking for when I stay in a hotel for business or pleasue:
Perfact location, close to office.
Great bonus points program.
Efficient service but without the usual 'hovering'. Fast check in and out.
Comfortable and beutifully designed room with everything you need and all the goodies.
An amazing in house restaurant.
Delicious huge breakfast.
Excellent wireless connection.
Veriaty of channels on TV
More than everything - personal treatment.

Room Tip: Perfact location, close to office. Great bonus points program
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AyeletBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

What a beautiful hotel with great service & friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. We stayed there for 4 weeks on a business trip. The service and quality of the rooms and the hotel in general is faultless. The staff is extremely solicitous and helpful without being overbearing - it is just an entirely different level of service than what is customary. No request was too small or large, and was always done quickly and with a smile.The service was great without being invasive and the staff was very friendly.
The concierge is probably the best in Pune. No request was ignored.
Our room was lovely with wonderfully comfortable bedding and very spacious marble bathroom with separate shower and soaker tub. The restaurants and bar were all great, hands down.
The spa and Gym facilities were clean and top notch.
The location was also convenient being on Nagar road and close to the airport. The hotel's 5 series BMW service was also available at all times for use for a small fee.
We were so very comfortable there that we did not miss home, and will surely be back the next time we are headed to Pune.
Overall this was a great hotel experience that rivaled any other international 5 star chain. Book here if you can - you will not be disappointed!!
S. Ramji Toronto, Ontario

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRamji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

i am not sure about the loding facility/services in Pune hyatt. But recently i went there for dinner (buffet) with my friends. I must tell you its the worst kind of food and service i had ever had at any star property. The menu itself was not good taste was below average ,staff were inresponsive. Indian food variaty wanst enough. I will never ever suggest anyone for the restaurant. I give 1.5/10 to my whole experince . there are many thing hyatt needs to work on .I wish them luck.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Ranjan_foody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

All staff were always professional, courteous, very helpful, unobtrusive. Every area of the Hotel was very clean .

The Internet could do with an upgrade.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mudgeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#11 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
2.6 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
5.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
1.8 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#1 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pune

Property: Hyatt Regency Pune
Address: Weikfield IT Park, Pune 411014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pune is the city's premier 5-star deluxe hotel, centrally located within Weikfield IT Park, and close proximity to Magarpatta and EON commercial districts and steps away from the Phoenix Market City Mall and entertainment areas of Koregaon Park and Kalyani Nagar. The hotel is the closest hotel to Pune Airport at an approximate distance of 1.8 Miles.With 221 spacious rooms, 81 serviced apartments, 20,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the-art banquet, wedding and conference facilities, the hotel offers a variety of dining and recreational options; La Terrazza: An Italian Tratorria & Lounge offering authentic Italian home-style cooking. The Cafe: All day market style restaurant offering Indian, Asian and Western cuisine. Single Malt & Co. Bar & Lounge: Selection of finely brewed whiskeys and malts. Gourmet Avenue: Pastry shop serving freshly baked good & confectioneries. Arogya Spa & Fitness Centre: Spa treatments, yoga room, indoor pool and a state-of-the art fitness centre. Guests can also enjoy our business facilities, high-speed Internet access, secretarial services, parking for over 300 vehicles and airport transfer services to Pune and Mumbai in a fleet of hotel cars. Retreat in the lap of luxury at Hyatt Regency Pune - Where Style Meets Preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing