We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff and nice property”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hyatt Regency Pune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Pune
Ranked #8 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great staff and nice property”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for approximately 28 days total and found it to be very well maintained by Indian standards and the staff to provide first class service. If your on business travel and can get your company to foot the bill, definitely go for the Club upgrade for your room. This gets you exclusive access to a nice private dining area for breakfast, a business center and free drinks at happy hour.

If you go, be sure to say Hi to Sonali P., Both her and the other Sonali were very helpful and went above and beyond many times to help out. Punjab at the concierge desk and Pushkar and Jitu in the hotel bar were also very helpful and make sure a guest feels at home and finds whatever they may need.

Room Tip: Avoid the smoking floor on 5th unless your a smoker. If you are, then that's the place to book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swatson410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,

At the onset let me thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor !

We are happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation, rather exceed it .Your ratings and comments really mean a lot to us and this is how we in hospitality service keep our spirits high and continuously strive to seamless and intuitive service.

We thank you for appreciating the services delivered by our colleagues.

Should you require any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Thank you
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms
(ashish.kumar@hyatt.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    269
    81
    21
    22
See reviews for
151
78
41
629
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had an event in Hyatt hotel Pune,
the staff was so irresponsible and arrogant to talk to us,
it was an techno- show and event of our company, and the guests were all A class govt officers including commissioner and deputies, the chairs they put were not even having the cover on it and the chairs itself was so dirty to even sit on it.

the bell boys were so lazy and careless to provide the luggage trolley
it took one and half hrs to get the trolley that too after running at 5 diff counters ,
we were feeling like we are in a Road side dhaba, which even would have given us the better services then hyatt

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yateendra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your online comment on Trip Advisor!

I have gone through you comments which is extremely disturbing on the set principles or our hospitality business. Please do accept my humble apologies on the same. I have taken up your feedback with respective department and division head. We assure you that we shall take corrective measure of every aspect of your feedback.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next visit, which I truly hope that you shall give us an opportunity. I assure you that we shall leave no stone unturned to make your stay a pleasant one.

Warm Regards
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms
(ashish.kumar@hyatt.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Nice place ok service but the buffet was not value for money except for wide variety of dessert food spread was OK OK nothing to write home about. We were a group if 5 and the staff at the restaurant were laid back and did not offer service unless we called them twice in fact we had to constantly look for some one who would serve some water.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyrusshroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Pune,

At the onset I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation in most of the attributes.Your ratings really mean a lot to us and this is how we in hospitality service keep our spirits high and continuously strive to provide seamless and intuitive service.

Your feedback about our restaurant associates has been discussed with Director of Food an Beverage and the training Manager in detail. Indeed it is a training issue. I thank you for bringing this to our notice.

The entire team of Hyatt Regency Pune looks forward to welcoming you in the near future

Sincerely,

Ashish Kumar
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington tamil nadu
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

A good hotel located on Pune- Nagar highway. Worth a night's stay. The buffet is average. The music is live jazz on some days. Again, just average. Room service is great. Proximity to the airport is a plus point. People without financial prudence must hire the BMW for a ferry!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArjunSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

At the onset let me thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us on trip advisor !

I am happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation in most of the attributes .Your ratings and comments really mean a lot to us and this is how we in hospitality service keep our spirits high and continuously strive to seamless and intuitive service.

Your comments are indeed overwhelming and motivating for the entire team. We thank you for this. I have also made a note of all shortcomings which you have mentioned and have alerted to my concerned team members.

Should you require any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Please do write to me directly on your next visit.

Thank you
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms
(ashish.kumar@hyatt.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I am staying continously since 2008 in Pune - now I found the hotel, which I will go definitely also for the next time again.

Hyatt Regency became my second home, when living from January to April 2014 there.
Service, food and facilities are really great. Especially the lovely people all around made my business trip in India a great expierience.
Among the all staff at lobby, concierge, spa, gym and room cleaning I would like to thank Sonali Febrina Mullick from the Hyatt clubroom and Pryanka from the Cafe for their kind and gentle manner to make me feel always comfortable.

Room Tip: rooms towards the courtyard have a nice view and are pretty silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jürgen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

At the onset let me thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor !

We are happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation .Your ratings and comments really mean a lot to us and this is how we in hospitality service keep our spirits high and continuously strive to seamless and intuitive service.

We thank you for appreciating the services delivered by our colleagues.

Should you require any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Thank you
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms
(ashish.kumar@hyatt.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Checked in the evening & was promptly given a smoking room. Rooms generally are small as compared to other 4 star hotels nearby. The restaurant menu for the evening had limited choices and taste average.

Breakfast was just average and afternoon buffet lunch a boring. What turns off is the pace of service of the restaurant you just dont like going there though full points for its ambience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin_705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Pune,

At the onset I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation in most of the attributes.Your ratings really mean a lot to us and this is how we in hospitality service keep our spirits high and continuously strive to provide seamless and intuitive service.

Your feedback about our restaurant associates has been discussed with Director of Food an Beverage and the training Manager in detail. Indeed this is not acceptable and as rightly said is a training issue. I thank you for bringing this to out notice.

The entire team of Hyatt Regency Pune looks forward to welcoming you in the near future

Sincerely,

Ashish Kumar
Director Of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
168 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

My first visit to Pune at this new corporate hotel. Conveniently located to office, restaurants and airport. Staff are well trained, attentive and friendly, at all levels (wish this standard for all five stars around the world). Look forward to come back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Burkiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Pune, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

At the onset let me thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor !

We are happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation .Your ratings and comments really mean a lot to us and this is how we in hospitality service keep our spirits high and continuously strive to seamless and intuitive service.

We thank you for appreciating the services delivered by our colleagues.

Should you require any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Thank you
Ashish Kumar
Director of Rooms
(ashish.kumar@hyatt.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 221 in Pune
969 reviews
5.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
2.6 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 221 in Pune
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#2 of 221 in Pune
744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
1.5 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pune

Property: Hyatt Regency Pune
Address: Weikfield IT Park, Pune 411014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pune is the city's premier 5-star deluxe hotel, centrally located within Weikfield IT Park, and close proximity to Magarpatta and EON commercial districts and steps away from the Phoenix Market City Mall and entertainment areas of Koregaon Park and Kalyani Nagar. The hotel is the closest hotel to Pune Airport at an approximate distance of 1.8 Miles.With 221 spacious rooms, 81 serviced apartments, 20,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the-art banquet, wedding and conference facilities, the hotel offers a variety of dining and recreational options; La Terrazza: An Italian Tratorria & Lounge offering authentic Italian home-style cooking. The Cafe: All day market style restaurant offering Indian, Asian and Western cuisine. Single Malt & Co. Bar & Lounge: Selection of finely brewed whiskeys and malts. Gourmet Avenue: Pastry shop serving freshly baked good & confectioneries. Arogya Spa & Fitness Centre: Spa treatments, yoga room, indoor pool and a state-of-the art fitness centre. Guests can also enjoy our business facilities, high-speed Internet access, secretarial services, parking for over 300 vehicles and airport transfer services to Pune and Mumbai in a fleet of hotel cars. Retreat in the lap of luxury at Hyatt Regency Pune - Where Style Meets Preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing