We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Ranked #4 of 232 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Fabulous room with wonderful hotel facilities including large pool overlooking Pune and a spa experience to die for!!! Staff greated every time we entered or exited by name which was very impressive due to the sheer number of people. The service was exemplary, the pastry shop was top quality as was the whole experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieRoamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,829 - 1,835 of 1,945 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

I like Marriott as a brand but this was really a great stay. We spent 3 jet-lagged nights here. From the moment we checked-in to 6 days after checkout the service was excellent. The room, bathroom, office space and amenities were as good as you can get. The buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner was superb too ... I found it great value for money compared to the other places in Pune. Nearby there are ATM centers, shopping malls and even good restaurants.

We dropped a few items (critical for our rest of the vacation - but inexpensive) in the room, so I contacted Marriott rewards/customer-service. Within a few days the items were located and I got email from the hotel with offer to courier it wherever I wanted. I will be staying here if I need to stay in a hotel in Pune.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tbandopadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The location, decor,rooms,service,restaurants etc is all perfect.Highly recommended for staying. The restaurant and lounge Pasha is excellent and serves on of the best food in town and is really well done up.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
2  Thank Abhishek1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

stayed for a doctors meet in april 2011.
nice rooms, excellent conference facilities.good breakfast and buffet during the meeting.
good hospitality
entry and exit very small spaces. especially comong into the hotel from senapati bapat marg is a pain, due to narrow access, one hast to wait long to get in.

Room Tip: really nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank takama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

it's located at a nice place with a stunning view of hills from our room. The room was spacious and bath room with novelty. However, the room service was poor as the menu was very very limited. And we had to pay in cash the moment the food was delivered (the young man who delivered it was bordering on rudeness.when he asked to pay - "I'm for you to pay in cash"). Never experienced this in life.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

So being a supposedly happening place in Pune and a much hyped "mid night Buffet" - my wife and i thought of trying this place around 2330 hours on July 1 , 2011 . Long line of que of cars and when our turn comes we come to know - no vallet parking . Then we are been asked to park the car at basement of shoppping mall opposite to the hotel . One our way - we ask the security whether dinner will be available - we are assured of the dinner . Post parking we walk upto the hotel along with other people and get the shock of the lifetime .
the security guard does not allow us to get in and says "Full Hai" , we try to convince him that we can try out the coffee shop - but he closes the gate on our face . there were other hapless people like us who were trying to get in and some had friends inside but still were not allowed inside . The Guards were real rude and looked more like goons rather than trained security guards ...

All we wanted was some food in the night - and a sandwich at the coffee shop also would have done , but ......

Definitely not recommended

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anindya0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

With seven pillows for company,the bed was as cosy as it gets.
The worktable was first rate.The TV was state of the art.The dock alarm is a smart move.The power access points are extremely thoughtful.
There were towels a plenty.The toiletries were excellent.The lighting is subdued and mellow.
Now the conventions that they broke:
1) The loo is pitch dry with not a tap in sight.
2)There is no towel rack in the bathroom.The bathtub is kingsized and the shower a godsend.
3) BOTH THE TOILET AND BATH ARE SEE THROUGH GLASS.
There is a humungous wash basin that stands between the bed and bath.
Open your eyes in the morning,you will see the loo.
Which companion(male or female) would like to be seen attending nature's call.So,double occupancy is an optical impossibility.Normally.
The food was pretty pedestrian.The semiya upma was top class though.Most staple north indian sabzis were uninviting and an assault on the palate.There was far too much grease on the rotis.Good health,What is that?
The Convention centre is spaced out with a king sized ambience.The mikes and the podium need improvement and the screen is surprisingly,pint-sized.Still,the facilities are top class and am sure the hotel is going to scale up.
The guys still believe in charging for internet access...Uggh...
All the best....

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vish201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
5.3 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 232 in Pune
1,260 reviews
3.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 232 in Pune
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#6 of 232 in Pune
1,325 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel
3.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Pune

Address: Senapati Bapat Road, Pune 411053, India (Formerly Pune Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pune
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#3 Spa Hotel in Pune
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#8 Family Hotel in Pune
Price Range: £81 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Pune airport and Mumbai-Pune expressway, JW Marriott Hotel Pune features outstanding amenities and flawlessly integrated eco-friendly enhancements awarded with LEED Gold certification. For guests traveling on business, our Pune, India hotel's amenities include wireless connectivity, large desks with ergonomic chairs, in-room vaults for laptops & valuables and cooked-to-order breakfasts to help you start the day. With almost 40,000 sq ft of meeting space our hotel can accommodate up to 2,000 guests. The hotel also offers ideal access to many tourist attractions, including historic forts, museums, shopping districts and hill stations. Guests at our the hotel can also enjoy an array of delectable options just steps from their door including contemporary international fare, Italian cuisine, specialty vegetarian creations, and North Indian delicacies. Discover extraordinary style and service JW Marriott Hotel Pune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pune Marriott Hotel And Convention Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing