We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Ranked #4 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing...”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I love staying in JWs. After staying in the JW in Dubai, before the new one opened (marquis), I was hesitant as the hotel was in a shabby condition... wonder how they managed to get the JW brand.

However this hotel is amazing and staff, specially Harmeet in the Reception was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel. The room, décor, atmosphere, location . . . I can go on and on. It was great staying and I will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: The Junior Suite was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HR786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am glad you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your note of appreciation for our hotel facilities and associates is very encouraging.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,181
    403
    64
    24
    24
See reviews for
220
166
45
1,015
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The junior suites are very good.
The check-in & checkout was a breeze,thanks to Ms Gayatri & Ms Harpreet.
Very much appreciated the personal attention provided by Restaurant manager Mr Sujit Menon, Parth & Executive Sous chef Mr Mayur Tiwari, Gaurav & Sami.
Many thanks to Spa manager Ms Mahima Sharma.
Not to forget the other catering staff Ms Rimpy, Abir, Sandeep, Joseph, Aatish & Laundry boy Santosh.

Thanks
Athawale

Room Tip: City view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Varshatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Varsha,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am glad you had a wonderful stay with us .

I would like to thank you for your special appreciation of our associates. We shall most definitely share your feedback with them which will go a long way in motivating them.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a 5 star hotel, and your every expectation of a 5 star hotel is met and even exceeded at the JW. The service is amazing. Every staff member appears to want to go above and beyond to truly ensure your stay is perfect in every way. The dining options are extensive and the rooms are of a good size and large bathrooms.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback.

I am glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights. Excellent hotel, good location, lovely rooms and brilliant gym. Breakfast nice. Bar on ground floor lacks atmosphere, make sure you go to the roof for the city view. The curry here was very good too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Gary,

Thank you very much for a positive feedback.

I am glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeryville, California
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My second stay at the JW Pune did not disappoint. I was given a suite upgrade - and felt the sincere warmth of the staff during my stay. It's always the little details that make a hotel stay memorable - fresh flowers, a carved bookmarked with a welcome note were stellar touches. The Marriott Club in the evening was fun - a great place to unwind and meet some of the other guests - most of whom are in Pune for business. Breakfast was a special treat - so many choices - some familiar and some for a new experience. Next trip to India - I'll be back!

Room Tip: HIgh Floor is better forthe view and a bit less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

I am glad you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the hotel facilities and the breakfast spread.

Your note of appreciation for our associates and services is very encouraging.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Its very nice and good hotel . I like the ambience of the lobby level . Food is good . I stayed two times and I also recommend to my friends for this hotel . Staff is very good and pleasant.

Thanks
Kamal Gautam

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamalkgautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

I am glad you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the hotel facilities and food.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stunningly modern hotel with great lobby. Very comfortable, clean and spacious room with comfortable bed. Great selection of breakfast items with most helpful, courteous and quick staff. If you want free wifi, you need to enrol in the Marriott reward programme. However, it is not made clear that they will not apply the wifi charges, so I ended up not accessing the wifi as there was no option on the web site to tick a "member" box. Apart from that, everything was efficient and enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for a positive feedback. I am glad you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your note of appreciation for our facilities, associates and services is very encouraging.

We have also made a note of your feedback regarding Internet .

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
3.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 223 in Pune
738 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#3 of 223 in Pune
835 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 223 in Pune
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
3.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#7 of 223 in Pune
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Pune

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Address: Senapati Bapat Road, Pune 411053, India (Formerly Pune Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pune
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#3 Spa Hotel in Pune
#11 Family Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Pune airport and Mumbai-Pune expressway, the JW Marriott Pune features outstanding amenities and flawlessly integrated eco-friendly enhancements awarded with LEED Gold certification. For guests traveling on business, our hotel's amenities include wireless connectivity, large desks with ergonomic chairs, in-room vaults for laptops & valuables and cooked-to-order breakfasts to help you start the day. With almost 40,000 sq ft of meeting space our hotel can accommodate up to 2,000 guests. The hotel also offers ideal access to many tourist attractions, including historic forts, museums, shopping districts and hill stations. Guests at our the hotel can also enjoy an array of delectable options just steps from their door including contemporary international fare, Italian cuisine, specialty vegetarian creations, and North Indian delicacies. Discover extraordinary style and service at JW Marriott Pune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pune Marriott Hotel And Convention Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing