We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check out the roof top bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Ranked #3 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Check out the roof top bar”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great modern hotel at a very reasonable price. Food OK, however roof top bar epic, with fantastic atmosphere and views.

Breakfast good with plenty of verity. Unfortunately some American influence on the food and found the curry pizza a bit much. House wine good, however would recommend the Barolo.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeRadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Mike,

Thank you very much for a positive feedback.

I am glad that you had a wonderful experience at Paasha and enjoyed the breakfast spread.

We have also made a note of your feedback regarding the food.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,136
    395
    64
    24
    24
See reviews for
210
158
43
990
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hitchen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

It is difficult for me to say enough good things about the service I recieved from this hotel. I was in Pune for less than 24 hours - tasked with interviewing 4 canidiates for our Indian expansion plans. I landed from Delhi at 11:15am. Was in the back of their hotel car by 11:30am. Walked into the reception desk at just past noon. Requested I be upgraded to a suite so I could do my interviews. Instead the front desk suggested I hire a confernece room in their 23rd floor Business Centre. Tossed my bags into the room, was in the conference centre by 12:15pm. My first interview arrived at 12:30pm. All afternoon the staff at the Business Centre acted as my personal assistant - announcing the next arrival, arranging for lunch to be served, arranging for tea & coffee, assisting with the AV setup. Late in the day, rang downstairs and arranged a car to drive me to Mumbai the next day. This series of meetings would not have been as well run in New York or London. If you are looking for a business hotel in Pune, the JW Marriott simiply cannot be topped.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Brian,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback.

I am glad that you had a wonderful stay and that we could execute your meeting requirements effectively.

I would like to thank you for your special appreciation of our associates. We shall most definitely share your feedback with them which I’m sure will go a long way in motivating them.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the JW for 5 weeks from May 2014 to June 2014 and there was nothing I could fault. At the end of the stay it was a bittersweet feeling about leaving.

The staff at the front office are fantastic we were checked in and in our rooms in no time. The rooms were spacious, clean and the view from the 21st floor was gorgeous. Gaytri and her team always have a smile on their face and no request was too much.

The housekeeping staff had fresh flowers, chocolates etc every single day. Made our stay more special.


The staff at the in house restaurant Spice Kitchen were stellar. Sujit, Allen, Ganesh and Aatish took amazing care of us. Everything from getting take away desserts and organizing a fantastic dinner for our colleagues was done smoothly and without any complaints.

The chefs at Spice Kitchen Chef John, Chef Mayur, Chef Aniket and Chef JK went the extra mile with our brekkie orders, making a khada when I was sick and making some yummy treats for my ever hungry tummy.

Last but not the least the staff at Pasha Kamlesh, Tushar, Prajwal & Vikas made Friday night drinks memorable and helped reduce any work related stress.

Thanks JW for making this an effortlessly fantastic stay. Definitely home away from home.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank classyleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback.

I am glad that you had a wonderful stay .

Your note of appreciation about our services and associates is very encouraging and we will definitely share it with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Been there for two days during a business travel. Location/Food/staff were good. Rooms would have been bit more bigger. Value for money anyway. I got my checkout time extended till 4. Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nissamudeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

I would like to thank you for your appreciation of our food and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed there for 1 night and it was personal trip. Very good, polite and courteous staff. They allowed early check-in and late checkout too.

Very nice rooms and facilities. I also availed Jacuzzi and steam facility there. Swimming pool is okay. There are good number of small restaurants around and close to a mall.

It is a good hotel for business trip and business meetings.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBI2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback.

I am glad that you had a wonderful stay and would like to thank you for your note of appreciation of our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed at JW Marriot Pune in June 2014 for a Symposium and Awards Ceremony for 2 Nights. Very Nice stay. Staff was cooperative, Rooms were excellent, Food was good. The conference hall was really good. The location of the Hotel is also very good. I really enjoyed my stay and recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junejaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback.

I am glad to know that you had a wonderful experience and would like to thank you for your appreciation of our facilities and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed in past at so many LW Marriott Hotel property world wide , But found that this Pune Property is Huge with Big Conference & Banquet Facilities , with Big Rooms with all facilities .
But the Service was slow . It take about over half an hour if you even request to send some Drinking water or Bath Amenities etc.

The Overall Food quality also I found average and not of international JW Marriott standard .

The Selection of Indian Channels on TV was limited , no " Colors "channels .

Have Higher Floors rooms .

Rest was OK.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOLDPKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Sincere apologies for the shortfall in food and service that you experienced during your stay.

Please be assured of our highest levels of service during your next visit.

Look forward to welcoming you back at JW Marriott Pune!

Kind Regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
3.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 225 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#2 of 225 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 225 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
3.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#7 of 225 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Pune

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Address: Senapati Bapat Road, Pune 411053, India (Formerly Pune Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pune
#2 Spa Hotel in Pune
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#11 Family Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Pune airport and Mumbai-Pune expressway, the JW Marriott Pune features outstanding amenities and flawlessly integrated eco-friendly enhancements awarded with LEED Gold certification. For guests traveling on business, our hotel's amenities include wireless connectivity, large desks with ergonomic chairs, in-room vaults for laptops & valuables and cooked-to-order breakfasts to help you start the day. With almost 40,000 sq ft of meeting space our hotel can accommodate up to 2,000 guests. The hotel also offers ideal access to many tourist attractions, including historic forts, museums, shopping districts and hill stations. Guests at our the hotel can also enjoy an array of delectable options just steps from their door including contemporary international fare, Italian cuisine, specialty vegetarian creations, and North Indian delicacies. Discover extraordinary style and service at JW Marriott Pune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pune Marriott Hotel And Convention Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing