We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Ranked #3 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The JW Marriot in Pune is a luxury hotel. Rooms are spotlessly clean and well maintained. The staff are all very helpful, firendly and polite it was a pleasure to stay here.

I ate in the Spice Kitchen and the Pasha (roof garden). Food in the Pasha was good but more expensive. It was a bit of a shame that they had loud music playing all the time in Pasha and it is very difficult to find a table where there is some peace and quiet. After a long day at work we were looking to unwind without too much noise. I would advise the hotel to remove the speakers from one part of the restaurant.

On the whole I enjoyed my stay and would be happy to return.

Room Tip: High floors are best, there is a lot of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ch2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. I am glad you had a wonderful stay.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your note of appreciation of our hotel services and staff.

We have also made a note of your feedback about Paasha.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,162
    399
    64
    24
    24
See reviews for
217
162
44
1,006
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
134 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The staffs at front office are really caring and make you feel welcoming at all times!

My colleague, who was not well, was asked to be seated till they complete the check-in process which was really fast and smooth. Without mentioning his condition the girl at front office noticed that he is unwell and it felt really caring when being asked if there is any help required.

The staff right from front office to door man, to housekeeping and kitchen were all at their best in terms of politeness and being hospitable. The room amenities were all up to the standard!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not facing road...as there isn't much to gaze except railway station!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanilAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your note of appreciation of our associates. We shall most definitely share your feedback with them, which I’m sure will go a long way in motivating them.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I am currently staying at JW Marriott for the past 9 days. It has been one of the most rewarding experience ever. The staff here are so customer friendly and they are willing to go to enough distances to please their customers. The attention to detail and the various facilities are awesome.

I have been impressed with the Spicy Kitchen restaurant and the Paasha restaurant. The view from Passha is amazing and break taking. This is a real experience that you can't afford to miss.

The spa is one of the best. I have been enjoying the 60 minutes daily spa and it has done a world of good.

Will recommend it anyway day, if you are looking for a place to stay in Pune.

Regards,
Prabhu Joseph

Room Tip: You can either ask for the city view or the mountain. To tell you the truth both are good. The highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jones P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Prabhu,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. I am glad that you are having a wonderful stay with us.

Your note of appreciation of our associates, facilities and services is very encouraging.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

India offers some of the best price for service when you take a 5 star hotel and Pune Marriot just does it at another level. The housekeeping staff, kitchen and managers are best trained for this. The food variety and the quality is commendable and you don't get bored by the same stuff as the many restaurants give you enough options even for a 2 week stay.

If you have time on hand, visit the nearby (50 rupees by auto - or a 10 minute walk from the hotel) "Jeevana Kerala Ayurvedic Centre" and take up a total contentment massage service. Excellent place for a proper Ayurvedic massage - a total system reset. Highly recommended. I go for the 4 hour deal with 4 hand massages, hot sand and sirodhar (oil on forehead). Bliss for a generous price. Need a proper shower back in the hotel afterwards as the in-house baths are just enough of a local wash. The treatment on the other hand is second to none.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Ravind,

Thank you very much for a positive feedback. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your note of appreciation of our food and associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

If your choice is MARRIOTT in pune i am sure your stay would certainly add lot of comfort whatever the reason that may be whether it is a family outing or buisness..cause pune by itself is a lovely place and marriott is certainly a icing on the cake..do i say anything else....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scorpionchennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay.

Your note of appreciation for our hotel is very encouraging.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I was on my business visit for 3 days. Staffs were very polite and kind, Rooms were luxurious and Clean. Food served were not upto my liking and taste. Interior and ambience were good. Located at a half an hour drive from Airport.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nateshkv89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and your appreciation of our facilities and associates.
We have also made a note of your feedback on food.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Having stayed there about 10 times in the last 3 years, the exceptional experience starts when entering the hotel with a welcoming named namaste from the security team outside to the checkin staff. Followed by a cool juice. Then the check in is a breeze and very friendly. This is just the start. The restaurants are excellent. The rooftop bar is the best in the city. If you want to shop for things you may have forgotten there is pantaloons across the road. Also its a stones throw from FC road with access to excellent local restaurants. The food and bar can be a bit on the expensive side, would be the only down side. The ambiance in the reception is busy, which i like. Highly recommended. Will be staying for the first time with my wife and two kids in the next few days or so, hopefully that will be just as good.

Room Tip: All are excellent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackBell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. I am glad that you had a great experience during your last stays.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your note of appreciation of our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family at the JW Marriott Pune.

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
3.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 222 in Pune
692 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#2 of 222 in Pune
823 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 222 in Pune
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
3.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#7 of 222 in Pune
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Pune

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Address: Senapati Bapat Road, Pune 411053, India (Formerly Pune Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pune
#2 Spa Hotel in Pune
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#11 Family Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Pune airport and Mumbai-Pune expressway, the JW Marriott Pune features outstanding amenities and flawlessly integrated eco-friendly enhancements awarded with LEED Gold certification. For guests traveling on business, our hotel's amenities include wireless connectivity, large desks with ergonomic chairs, in-room vaults for laptops & valuables and cooked-to-order breakfasts to help you start the day. With almost 40,000 sq ft of meeting space our hotel can accommodate up to 2,000 guests. The hotel also offers ideal access to many tourist attractions, including historic forts, museums, shopping districts and hill stations. Guests at our the hotel can also enjoy an array of delectable options just steps from their door including contemporary international fare, Italian cuisine, specialty vegetarian creations, and North Indian delicacies. Discover extraordinary style and service at JW Marriott Pune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pune Marriott Hotel And Convention Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing