We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Comfortable Stay and Very Hospitable Service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Pune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Ranked #2 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
1 review
“Very Comfortable Stay and Very Hospitable Service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Was a short stay at Pune but an extremely comfortable one. The Staff were very helpful and courteous and were very prompt in their service. Its one of the few places where the staff actually foresee what you would need as their customer :). Zuhi (i hope i got the name correct :) at the front office was a big help.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BangaloreRooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Your appreciation about the hotel's service & staff is very encouraging.

We look forward to seeing you soon at the JW Marriott Pune.

Best regards
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,080
    386
    62
    24
    24
See reviews for
204
151
42
952
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The JW Marriott in Pune, India sets a new standard in service. The hotel itself is very nice, but it's the service that sets it apart.

I stayed for nine nights recently. I was upgraded to a beautiful suite. On my second night the general manager invited me for a drink where I was introduced to the head chef, the head of housekeeping and the head of guest services who just wanted to know what they could do to make my stay nicer. It was incredibly gracious. Everywhere I went in the hotel, every time I entered or exited, I was greeted by my name and the staff knew my needs and wants.

The daily breakfast buffet is sensational. And again, the level of service is amazing. How they remember what you like is beyond me. In passing one morning I had mentioned to one of the waiters how much I liked one particular dish... and a couple of days later they weren't offering it but without me requesting it or even mentioning it, out from the kitchen it came.

The gym is terrific - top notch as far as hotel gyms go. The spa is wonderul.

The suite was beautiful. One of the most comfortable beds I have even slept it. An enormous bathroom (two actually). And just one of those great touches - fresh cut flowers every day.

If you are traveling to Pune, this is the place you need to stay. But be warned, it will spoil you for other hotels who just won't be able to match their service. This is a model for Marriott to follow.

The entire staff was AMAZING and in particular Jui was the amazingest!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Ken,

Thank you very much for such a positive and encouraging feedback. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your note of appreciation of our hotel facilities,services and associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind Regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

In Pune on a business trip, we were told this was the best hotel in town. I would agree. Everything was first rate. The staff was excellent in working with our needs. The rooms were everything you might expect in this class of hotel. And. of course, the WiFi actually worked both in the room and the ground floor.

As far as food goes, I found the choice of food for breakfast, though not a broad as other places I have stayed, to be high quality and more than met my needs.

For lunch, the Pune Baking Company had some great breads, cheeses and coffee for a light meal.

For dinner, we had a wonderful meal at Paasha on the rooftop.

If you are n Pune, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: rooms facing the hills have the best view and are quieter than those facing the shopping area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MC994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay.

I would like to thank you for your note of appreciation of our facilities and our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind Regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Overall, had a great experience at JW in Pune. The staff was top notch, the check in and check out was seemingness. I appreciated that wifi was included. The rooms service and breakfast was quite good as well. Two thumbs up

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ersilberstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your note of appreciation of our food, services and associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind Regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

As a regular biz traveller, I experience all sorts of high standards hotel for most parts so I think can tell when an hotel is above others: this one is for sure one of them: I did not expect such quality in this city. Super food, quality of the staff, real fast working WIFI, splendid breakfast (nothing was missing), spacious rooms with state of the art shower... Really, I don't know what could be improved there... thumbs up !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic Carpent... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay.

Your note of appreciation for our hotel is very encouraging.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind Regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Was in Pune on a business trip and stayed at the Marriott for 6 days. The staff went above and beyond to ensure my stay was comfortable, the restaurants were excellent, and the quality of the hotel overall went completely above my expectations. Please go to the Pune Baking Company and have the Rose with French Vanilla Tea, chocolates, and mango cupcake. Go to the Spice Kitchen and have their cucumber juice and health shots at breakfast, and go to the Alto Vino and have their cannelloni chicken. Wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelsalexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay with us.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your note of appreciation of our food ,beverage outlets and our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Truly a world class hotel.
We enjoyed our stay with family.
Pro's
1. Luxurious rooms & amenities
2. Food quality & taste
3. Wonderful Staff seen always with smile
Con/Scope to Improve
1. Response Time by Room Service
2. Breakfast spread not as wide as experienced at other 5starred hotel.

Rest all good.
Room Tip- Don't ask for 13th floor room.

@

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AmitJaipur173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jatin K, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Pune, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Amit,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your note of appreciation of our hotel facilities, quality of food and of our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Pune!!

Kind regards,
Jatin Khanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
3.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
5.3 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#4 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
3.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#8 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Pune

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Address: Senapati Bapat Road, Pune 411053, India (Formerly Pune Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pune
#1 Business Hotel in Pune
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#11 Family Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Pune airport and Mumbai-Pune expressway, the JW Marriott Pune features outstanding amenities and flawlessly integrated eco-friendly enhancements awarded with LEED Gold certification. For guests traveling on business, our hotel's amenities include wireless connectivity, large desks with ergonomic chairs, in-room vaults for laptops & valuables and cooked-to-order breakfasts to help you start the day. With almost 40,000 sq ft of meeting space our hotel can accommodate up to 2,000 guests. The hotel also offers ideal access to many tourist attractions, including historic forts, museums, shopping districts and hill stations. Guests at our the hotel can also enjoy an array of delectable options just steps from their door including contemporary international fare, Italian cuisine, specialty vegetarian creations, and North Indian delicacies. Discover extraordinary style and service at JW Marriott Pune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pune Marriott Hotel And Convention Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing