We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business stay”
Review of Hyatt Pune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Pune
Ranked #10 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good for business stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Was in pune for a business trip... Very Friendly and helpful staff.... Check-in and check-out was hassle free... Bfast buffet was good ... Great value for money... Would stay again when i visit Pune...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumbai_Traveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPune, General Manager at Hyatt Pune, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings !

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Pune and for your positive comment on Tripadvisor.

We are so glad that we could make your stay in Pune a comfortable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Pune.

Kind regards,

Vishal Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    323
    85
    31
    8
See reviews for
164
100
57
603
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KOLKATA, India
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

It was a good experience staying in Hyatt Pune. the guset roooms are small but cozy. food is fine and friendly staffs makes the stay a good one. the rooms are neat and clean and all facilities provided so just walk in and enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anit Basu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPune, General Manager at Hyatt Pune, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to know that your brief stay with us was comfortable and you had a good experience at Hyatt Pune. Thank you for your positive feedback and for commending our team for their friendly and attentive service.

We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Vishal Singh
General Manager
Hyatt Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A recent trip to Pune for a night was when we(hubby n me)stayed at the Hyatt. Excellent rooms(we had one facing the pool),swimming pool,( though we wished it was open for more hours) and the quality of food makes this one a winner. The staff was equally warm as well. Thumbs up to this place and without a doubt will be staying here if we go back to Pune on any occasion.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Reshma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPune, General Manager at Hyatt Pune, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful and encouraging comments.

We are happy to note that you had a delightful stay with us and you liked the rooms, pool, quality of food and above all the team.

Me and my team look forward to welcome you again to Hyatt Pune !

Warm regards,

Vishal Singh
General Manager
Hyatt Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Ive not been to Pune enough but the hotel is in Kalyani Nagar, a hop skip and jump to Koregaon park where I had scheduled a couple of meetings (I think this is the heart of the city). I received a warm welcome by the security (which security team smiles and welcomes a customer, I find this rare). I had not booked the hotel (hurried trip) and the manager Abhineet was kind enough to help me do the booking (all i had to do was submit my card). Further, I specifically asked if the pool was functional (in my work trip, the pool is the only solace). Immediately, he assigned us a pool view and what a view it was. The pool was on the 12th floor and my window faced a scenic landscaping and a beautiful pool. I will try and upload pictures.

The breakfast spread was vast and yet again everyone in the hotel seemed to be warm (seems like they really enjoy their work).

The restaurants are nice, we tried Eighty eight - their all day restaurant. Pizzas were nice.

Overall a good experience. Highly recommend for its location and quality of rooms.

Room Tip: Take the pool view, its beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripRahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPune, General Manager at Hyatt Pune, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for appreciating Hyatt Pune in your feedback.

We are pleased to know that you liked our facilities and services and in particular the room, pool and restaurants. Appreciate you taking the time out and highlighting our team member it would surely go a long way in motivating the team to continue providing our best services to all our valued guests.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Vishal Singh
General Manager
Hyatt Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just excellent and save. I stayed here during a business trip and couldn't complain about anything. The rooms are clean and the bathroom too. Beds are comfortable.
I tried many times the restaurant and got always tasty food. The kitchen considered as well special requirements in the food preparation.
There were no further wishes left during a business trip!

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rafi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPune, General Manager at Hyatt Pune, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings !

We are delighted to note that you have rated us excellent and had a comfortable stay with us.
It was pleasing to know that you liked our services, rooms and the food. Thank you for your kind feedback and words of encouragement.

Look forward to welcome you back to Hyatt Pune soon.

Warm regards,

Vishal Singh
General Manger
Hyatt Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Good ambience, pleasing front desk staff eager to help and excellent rooms. I only did a 2 night stay and the first impressions I got were good. Couple of minor quirks that bothered me - housekeeping did not replace the black tea I had used the previous day which bothered me and they replaced the chocolate bar I had consumed with the wrong one which left me a bit wanting the next day :).. Front desk staff could have taken a couple of minutes to explain how the elevator operated (needs a key and no markings in the elevator to indicate!) but apart from these very trivial issue, I had a good stay. I would still say its excellent for business travellers!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Togi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPune, General Manager at Hyatt Pune, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback about Hyatt Pune.
We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay with us and liked our rooms.
Appreciate your words of encouragement for the front desk staff, at the same time we have noted your feedback about housekeeping and minibar, please be assured the same will be streamlined on priority.

Look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Vishal Singh
General Manager
Hyatt Pune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Was here on a business trip. Friendly and helpful staff. Quick check-in and check-out. Close to the airport and businesses. Local and continental breakfast was available. Good value for the $$. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Guru R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPune, General Manager at Hyatt Pune, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for appreciating Hyatt Pune in your feedback and in particular the friendly and helpful staff, location and breakfast.Thank you once again for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Vishal Singh,
Hyatt Pune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#6 of 222 in Pune
1,067 reviews
1.9 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 222 in Pune
741 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#19 of 222 in Pune
841 reviews
5.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
0.6 mi away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Pune

Property: Hyatt Pune
Address: 88 Adjacent To Aga Khan Palace Nagar Road, Pune 411006, India (Formerly Ista Hotel)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Pune 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Pune is an upscale Business Hotel with an intimate, tranquil and serene ambience. Located within close proximity of Pune airport, key business hubs and entertainment/shopping areas,the hotel is ideal for transient guests and small to medium size social and corporate events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing