We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in heart of city and good to hold a Conference”
Review of The Citiotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Citiotel
Ranked #81 of 224 Pune B&B and Inns
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Hotel in heart of city and good to hold a Conference”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I found this hotel nice to hold our KNIT (KREC) conference. The hall was well equipped for a gathering of 50 people with provisions for screen & mic.
Food could be served on the terrace covered suitably against rain / wind.
The food and the service was good.
Valley parking facility eliminated the otherwise search for parking in the busy location.

Room Tip: Higher rooms will be less noisy in the heart of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PADMA629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    21
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
3
3
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I will keep it straight to the point. The mattresses are really bad. No kitchen so food and breakfast not upto the mark. overall an average place. Front office not happy to see you and lastly poor service.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Hemal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pune hotels

Shirpur, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Citiotel Pune is truly a Business Hotel and it flaunts all the gizmos and toys that an Officer will require on a business trip. The location is right in the heart of the City and local conveyance is easily available nearby.

The staff is quite courteous, polite and helpful. Grievances, if any, were sorted out immediately.

The room is great, spacious and has a nice coffee table just in case any guest needs to be entertained. The highlight of course is the glass wall bathroom partition. I dont know about anyone else but I found it to be very amusing and feature unique to this hotel.

The complimentary breakfast is a added bonus. There is a wide variety of options available for everyone's taste.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9WFlyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This hotel is located in the prime area of pune, although few steps from the main road. The room i got was small but i was really happy seeing the bedding they have provided.

I had a cozy nap before going to business the next day. The only things i could complain is limited breakfast and attitude of staff, the staff needs to be more professional.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Right of the hotel to avoid seeing people stare at you from the building on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suchy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Good Location. Very clean rooms. Limited selection on breakfast menu but tasty food. Free wifi across the hotel. Good restaurants nearby. Polite and helpful staff.

Rs 3500 (USD 65 at then exchange rate) for double occupancy including taxes and breakfast was a very good deal. Apparently the hotel looked new and so may have to see how it continues. Will make another stay definately and do recommend to people.

Travel within Pune from the hotel is easy and taxi etc can be easily arranged.

Note that everything in Pune closes around 10.30 to 11pm. So dinner etc needs to be planned and co-ordinated accordingly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAB-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Please note this hotel is NOT on the main road.

The room was spacious and the bathroom was clean and functional. When requested, our linen was changed. We checked in the hotel at around 1 PM and the front desk staff and others were very courteous. Beds were very comfortable and we had a relaxed sleep.

The Hotel is in the back lane and the entrace road is not very visible though they have put glow sign boards. Ask people or look for Bamboo house on GPS (hotel could not be traced on GPS) for better location guidance.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muzaffarnagar
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This hotel is located on J M Road in Shivaji Nagar, Pune. The rooms are quite spacious, neat and clean. All standard rooms are twin and no double bed room. comes with complimentary breakfast and internet. There is no inhouse kitchen. The food comes from nearby restaurant. so dont think about getting anything if you have to start early in the morning or if u come late in the night. Food quality was also not good. Staff is co-operative and ever ready to help you out.

the hotel is located inside a small street but autos (three - wheelers) are available on the main road. there are lots of fine dining restaurants and bars in shivaji nagar so that also is not a problem at all. in a nut shell, an average property which is over priced and not worth the money they are charging.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anuban1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.0 mi away
Fort JadhavGADH
Fort JadhavGADH
#1 of 495 in Pune
749 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 220 in Pune
1,072 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Orchid Pune
The Orchid Pune
#32 of 220 in Pune
331 reviews
0.0 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 220 in Pune
782 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Citiotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Citiotel

Property: The Citiotel
Address: 364+365 /14 | off J.M. Road, behind Standard Chartered Bank, Pune 411005, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 224 B&Bs / Inns in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Citiotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Citiotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing