We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Warm Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Ranked #13 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Warm Service”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a day with a couple of my friends. Have to say I found service extremely warm. Especially Mr Aditya Jain, who was very helpful and made us feel welcome. Will choose this hotel for my next stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ankit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gagandeepsinghcypcc, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Ankit,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed the Marriott hospitality and will choose to stay with us again. Looking forward to have you over again!

Best regards,
Gagan Deep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    258
    65
    24
    21
See reviews for
112
45
26
442
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Spent a night at this comfortable and relaxing hotel

The room was spacious and comfortable - the lounge on the 8th floor offered a great view and was a great place for a sundowner

Breakfast was elaborate and the service very personalised and highly attentive

It's not a high end property but a good business hotel with exceptional service that really makes you feel welcomed and appreciated

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PavanDhingra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gagandeepsinghcypcc, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Mr. Pavan,

Thank you very much for writing up a review for us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you were impressed with our service quality tailored to meet your requirements. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back with Marriott hospitality the next time you fly into Pune from Russia.

Best regards,
Gagan Deep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The first thing that strikes you is that even the dogs they have to sniff the car are in shifts and have raincoats. Their staff are extremely well trained and courteous.

The rooms are nicely made, I would go to the extant of comparing them with the Hyatt. The space and tasteful design are worth it.

The TVs somehow run only 30 channels. One remote and some technology jugaad I guess!

Breakfast is very good. Clean and nice place. Internet is a breeze. Views are great from the rooms.

The location is definitely a plus given its central position and short drive from the airport.

Hotels across India have something wrong with their shoe shiners. They are full of oil (?!) This one too.

The iron box, lamps, AC controls, refrigerator and curtain pulleys. All work without exception.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiestaflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gagandeepsinghcypcc, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review summarizing your stay experience at our hotel. We greatly value the time you have taken out to write us the review for the benefit of other travellers. We are delighted to know you observed that even our security dogs have raincoats! We certainly hope to have you stay with us in the future as well.

Best regards,
Gagan Deep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My stay in this hotel has always been wonderful. I have been visiting Pune frequently for business trips. I always choose to stay in Courtyard Marriott. I have tried many different hotels of Pune and thus i am able to come to conclusion that this Hotel is best in terms of service and overall satisfaction. All the staff here is very helpful and very proficient with hospitality skills. I would like to acknowledge some of them specially. Deepak, Sanjay and Nandini on front desk, Yogendra (i am not sure about this name) in the Momo restaurant.
I wish the team all the best and thank them for their amazing services. Cheers!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank mailpankajjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gagandeepsinghcypcc, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Pankaj,

On behalf of the entire team at the hotel, I thank you for your lovely review. Reading such reviews are heart-warming and work as a great pat-on-the-back for us! We are delighted you consider us as the best hotel in terms of service and satisfaction. We will continue to make your future stays with us comfortable!

Best regards,
Gagan Deep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 25 colleagues. Most of us, including myself, were not satisfied with food. Food options were limited. Better alternatives are definitely available in the city, at comparable prices. Can't recommend to others( at least Indians who love spices )

Cons:
Limited number of starters (only 2).
Too much mild food. ( good for foreigner guests )

Pros:
Squids, Fish, Chicken, Lamb, Beef & Ham were available. ( again something not all Indians appreciate )

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rohitmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gagandeepsinghcypcc, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Rohit,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your honest feedback and will address the issue with the F&B team regarding your dining experience with us. We hope you give us an opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Best regards,
Gagan Deep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very good hotel with friendly staff.Aditya was very helpful an co operative. All was good....overall the stay was very awesome...and quiet satisfying...all d services were up to the mark...the food is hygienic

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Soham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gagandeepsinghcypcc, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Soham,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It really means a lot for us to get feedback from our guests. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found our services up to the mark in every aspect. Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Gagan Deep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The best thing about this hotel is its location. It can be easily reached as it is located in the heart of the city. Amazing service, comfortable stay and wonderful F&B - all that you would want from a hotel. You'll always find a smile on their staff which will make you feel at home. Evviva Sky Lounge is the best place to hang out with friends and your partner for that perfect evening. Don't forget to try their croissant and cheesecake at MoMo 2 Go. Awesome! Their all day diner, MoMo Cafe has an elaborate lunch and dinner buffet everyday with a range of amazing options of vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes. In short, Courtyard by Marriott Pune City Centre is that place where you should plan your next party, family lunch/dinner or coffee get together.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the view of the roads of Pune
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandakiniV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gagandeepsinghcypcc, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Mandakini,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate hearing back from our guests. As a Traveller's Choice Award Winner, it is our aim to consistently deliver on quality and service. Hope to see you here again.

Best regards,
Gagan Deep Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 225 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.9 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#18 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 225 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel
3.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre

Property: Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Address: & 37 Bund Garden Road | next to Jehangir Hospital, Pune 411001, India (Formerly Courtyard Pune City Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre is an upscale hotel in the heart of the Pune city, which allows you to restore, reconnect and re-energise. The hotel is designed as a definitive business hotel and offers facilities that allow you to make the most during your visit to the city. From gatherings of many at our meeting rooms to hosting dinners at the banquets, this place helps simulate ideas and get away at the same time. From well trained staff to scrumptious food and beverage to plentiful conversations at the roof top lounge, the hotel helps you re-connect with old friends, and to make new ones. Re-boot yourself at our 24/7 gym or plunge into the serene swimming pool to invigorate and rewind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing