We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOT 5 STARS BY ANY MEANS !”
Review of The Orchid Pune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Orchid Pune
Ranked #32 of 225 Hotels in Pune
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“NOT 5 STARS BY ANY MEANS !”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Located outside the Pune city borders, this hotel comprises two units, a 4 star and a 5 star one.

I was guest in the " so called 5 star ", lets be truthful...it is a 3 star by european standards.

My Room 1230, needs a serious upgrade, the bathromm needs redecoration.

My bed can be described short of punishment, the mattress is probably the cheapest on the market !

Breakfast choice is excellent.

Most staff makereal service efforts.

The business center is an open hole, facing the gangway, containing ONE old and dirty computer, a table and no chairs, no printer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonWolfeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theorchidhotelpune, Manager at The Orchid Pune, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Mr. Wolfeee,

Greetings from Orchid Hotel Pune !!!

My sincere apology to you for all your inconvenience during your stay with us,we will seriously take a note on your feedback and will improve on same.

We wish you to welcome you again with improved changes.

With Warm Regards,
Sachin Kumar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    105
    47
    26
    30
See reviews for
92
35
9
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The hotel is located a little out of the city - there are no restaurants within walking distance. Taxis are not easily available - one has to call for a cab in advance. The rooms are large & spacious but limited English channels. The hotel offers their corporate customers an airport pick up & drop facility. Staff are courteous. BF options are good. Value for money for the corporate customer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahnaz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theorchidhotelpune, Manager at The Orchid Pune, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Orchid Hotel Pune!!!

Thank you for your valuable feedback ! I am glad to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciate your kind acknowledgement of the same.

Your patronage is valuable to us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warm Regards,
Sachin Kumar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
96 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The location is very nice just off the highway with plenty of parking and unless you hit the evening when the office traffic is mess in the vicinity the location is ok. Many restaurant chains like barbeque nation etc in the vicinity.

Rooms are good but the hotel in general lacks finesse. They have occupied the hotel with the job unfinished it seems.

Breakfast is set on the table coz its complimentary and no one seems interested in what you need. Not even coffee. After asking thrice for coffee I just got up and went coz I was getting late. The fresh fruits were pappaya and pineapple only. South indian was limp/cold and terrible to taste , breads were no good and neither was there cheese or croissant or baggette ...just yesterdays slice bread...not expected from the orchid.

Anyways the room was nice and the stay was goo.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OMG_where_to_next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theorchidhotelpune, Manager at The Orchid Pune, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Mr.Edsel,

Greetings from Orchid Hotel Pune!!!

Thank you for such a generous feedback about our facilities and staff. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We do seek another opportunity to be able to provide you a truly memorable experience.

Your patronage is valuable to us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warm Regards,
Sachin Kumar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Over all this hotel is good and value for money, staff is very much co operative. Room is need & clean, checkin and checkout both was very much satisfactory as well as very easy. Only they have to improve there food quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_rajeev23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theorchidhotelpune, Manager at The Orchid Pune, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Mr.Rajeev,

Greetings from Orchid Hotel Pune!!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for sharing your detailed stay experience here on TripAdvisor.

It pleases us to learn that you were satisfied with our service areas and facilities offered. Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our foods. We will definitely have check on this and same will be conveyed to our team.

Orchid Hotel, Pune is known for ‘taking an extra step’ and providing our guests with great experiences.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at Orchid Hotel, Pune.

If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly.

With Warm Regards,
Sachin Kumar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Excellent banquet hall with lovely food as per our choice , well organised , very good service .Food / Snacks served were hot throughout the duration of our programme for a gathering of 200 persons . Suresh Nankani

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suresh2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theorchidhotelpune, Manager at The Orchid Pune, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Mr.Suresh,

Greetings from Orchid Hotel Pune!!!

Thank you for your valuable feedback,we will continue to deliver our best of our hospitality to all our esteemed guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights during my visit to Pune for work in Cotober 2013; hotel is well managed - rooms are clean, staff is courteous and service is good. Staff is very courteous and seemed eager to help always. Great value for money!

Good Job!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theorchidhotelpune, Manager at The Orchid Pune, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Greetings from Orchid Hotel Pune and wish you a very happy diwali!!

Thank you for your feedback and sharing experience with us,team is delighted for your wonderful experience with us.

We look forward for your future visit and meeting you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I like everything about this hotel,we had two nights stay.staffs are very helpful and courteous ,checkin was very smooth lady given a details information about hotel and facilties.Best hotel I stay in near past.Planning to have company meetings in next year jan,hotel has amzing ball room.food at Boulevard was super tasty specially goan curry.Best part was surprise cake for my wife's birthday.I felt I was in my home.Security guard sardar given a warm welcome.this hotel will be in my favorite list.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parab1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theorchidhotelpune, Manager at The Orchid Pune, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Mr.Parab,

Greetings from Orchid Hotel Pune!!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comprehensive feedback following your stay with us.
I am very pleased that you found the arrival experience, the service and the accommodation to your expectations, the team will be very motivated by all your positive comments. Glad that you enjoyed our hospitality and the food experience and also that you had an enjoyable birthday celebration with us!
We do look forward to welcoming you back and meeting you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pune
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi
Holiday Inn Pune Hinjewadi
#6 of 15 in Hinjewadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fortune Inn Exotica
Fortune Inn Exotica
#5 of 15 in Hinjewadi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sayaji Hotel Pune
Sayaji Hotel Pune
#5 of 12 in Pimpri-Chinchwad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Hinjawadi, Pune
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Pune/Hinjawadi
Hyatt Place Pune/Hinjawadi
#4 of 15 in Hinjewadi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pune Hinjewadi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchid Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchid Pune

Property: The Orchid Pune
Address: Adjacent to Chhatrapati Shivaji Sports Complex | Pune Bangalore Highway,Mhalunge,Balewadi, Pune 411045, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchid Pune 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orchid & Convention Centre - An Ecotel Hotel in Pune. This 350- room hotel is strategically located off the Pune Bangalore Highway and adjacent to the Chhatrapati Shivaji Sports Complex making easy reach of business & leisure traveler to stay. All the guest rooms are fully air conditioned with Wi-Fi internet access, attached bath, telephone and television. The Orchid is an ideal base for visiting areas such as Hinjewadi IT Park, Baner, Aundh & Pimpri Chinchwad. The Boulevard - 24 hours coffee shop serves delicious Indian, Continental and Asian cuisine with a fine selection of spirits & wines. The hotel offers banqueting and conventional space of upto 73,000 sq.ft. making it ideal for large social and corporate gatherings and product launches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The Orchid Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing