We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“why not hot water”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Surya Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Surya Villa
Ranked #68 of 202 Pune B&B and Inns
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“why not hot water”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

the room are OK except no real hot water.
So I had to take my showers at Osho resort.
nota : I had a A/C room, but didn't have to use A/C in december.
Good point : the Yogi Tree Coffee is just next the hotel. Perfect fort breakfast…

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank Antoine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    15
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
3
12
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zeist, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Nice clean room with everything you need. One problem is that the rooms are only cleaned if you request it. You have to pay for WiFi at 100 rupees per day but the quality is then excellent. I found the staff in the hotel somewhat uninterested. In the associated restaurant next door, The Yogi Tree, the staff were fine and the food was also very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, quite clean and good. the owner paras is a good man and makes you feel at home.Its off the german bakery and leafy Koregoan park.5 minutes walk from the Osho ashram and a hub for western travellers.

Room Tip: if you need Osho books, the bookshop is just right next door to the hotel and the cafe on the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sham420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Really clean rooms, very basic. TV has all cable channels, wardrobe to hang up your stuff. Bathrooms very clean, hot water 24 hours, and you're provided with soap and toilet paper when you arrive. Only con is the rooms aren't cleaned during your stay. And we stayed for 5 days...
Wi fi works well, at a charge of 100 rupee per day. If you don't have an indian mobile number to register the wifi, just ask the boys at reception.

The attached yogi tree cafe has reasonable prices. It's the same kind of menu as everywhere else in India, but the foods actually really good. Try the pizzas, they're really nice! When the cafe gets a little busy, be prepared to be ignored though.

Laundry is 30 rupee for big items and 15 rupee for small items, or there's a laundry place around the corner. (Turn right out the front, and right at the corner)

Locations great. Worth a stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore, glasgow
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed only for a night. Shared the hotel with Americans, Nigerians, Koreans, etc!
Clean and neat. Washed Linen. Tea and coffee available over the phone. Stayed in the non AC room but still had a very pleasant time.

Only problem was we took a shower in COLD WATER even after complaining. Which was of no use at all.

The location is perfect, walking down the road you will reach German Cafe, another 5-10min walk to Starbucks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank me_nishil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I think Pune is not really a very tourist place and most of the people coming in are business travellers. The service of this hotel is like that of a business hotel, prompt, fast but not really courteous. Value is OK and rooms are also not bad.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pavitrabardia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

A friend and I stayed in a double bed room while attending oshos meditation retreat for rs 1500 / $25 incl taxes (they gave us a 10 percent discount) with an Ac option available for 500 rs more.

Pros - Cheap + great value for the room. Clean rooms and towels and a great location - 75 meters from German bakery in koregaon park

Cons- don't come in looking for a hotel. It is a glorified guesthouse. They dont give you amenities like toilet paper and shampoo - you can buy these at the store across from the hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shash2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.0 mi away
Park Central Comfort-e-suites
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sunderban
Hotel Sunderban
#144 of 221 in Pune
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Sirona Hotel
The Sirona Hotel
#156 of 221 in Pune
18 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#24 of 221 in Pune
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#17 of 221 in Pune
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Surya Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Surya Villa

Property: Hotel Surya Villa
Address: 294/1 Hotel Surya Villa Lane - A Down German Bakery Lane, Pune 411001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Surya Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Surya Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing