We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheer Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Ranked #14 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Taj Blue diamond Pune is one of the best luxury hotels I have stayed in. Amazing Food and good night club apart from luxurious rooms. It location is also in the City Center and you can go for business meetings without wasting much time on the road.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikas05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,040 - 1,046 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2011

Good hotel. Very contemporary hotel. Great staff and service. Breakfast buffet was great. Wireless Internet access was inconsistent in quality. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank es_in_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

It was very quiet and the service was excellent. Check in and checkout was the speediest I have encountered. "Overall it is a reasonable hotel. The pool was not clean and the fitness/spa facilities were not open. The room was good, but a little small."

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphinsolution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Okay, it's a Taj Hotel so it's got very high standards and very high prices. This is a good hotel but a few peculiar things make me reluctant to recommend it. First, when you arrive there is no generic guide to the hotel's facilities. It took me three days before I knew there was a spa, gym and hairdresser. You have to ask what facilities are on offer - odd eh? Duvets! In india the last thing you want to sleep under is a duvet stuffed with synthetic material - you wake up in the middle of the night thinking you've got malaria. Cotton please - it's all you need, and it's local. Worst gripe - they charge outrageous prices for internet access. My daily charge to log with my laptop was the most expensive thing on my bill. Nearly all decent hotels, and some not so decent, offer free Wi-Fi - surely a Taj can afford to do this too?

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shylocktubal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Last time in Pune I stayed at the Sun & Sand Hotel (not good). The Taj is excellent from the welcoming check in, spacious pleasant clean rooms, friendly staff, and very good food. Nice but small bar, outside drinks area and decent sized pool.I paid £102 per night booked direct with the hotel. Excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireGlobalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

Stayed here a few times on business, was upgraded to a suite but on the older floor. Room felt straight out of the 1970s and was bad. The newer rooms and suites are much better. Overall a good experience. Breakfast is so so. Bar is good. decent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris69Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

First impressions of the Taj Blue Diamond is of the friendly staff. The welcome is also relaxed and very slick. The rooms are of a good size and the views on the south side are very good from the higher floors. The restaurants provide an excellent array of overseas cuisine with the Mystic Masala delivering some fine Indian dishes in a charming atmosphere. My lasting memory of the Taj is of cleanliness, friendliness and an overwhelming feeling of the staff being there to help you. I recommend this hotel to any traveller to Pune, it will not disappoint you.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 222 in Pune
1,162 reviews
0.1 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#18 of 222 in Pune
882 reviews
3.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 222 in Pune
966 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
1.3 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond

Address: 11 Koregaon Road, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#9 Family Hotel in Pune
#10 Spa Hotel in Pune
#13 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#13 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range: £73 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the space that's right in the heart of Pune's business and entertainment areas. Just 5 km from the airport and 2 km from the nearest railway station. Drive in the Vivanta by Taj car delighting in backseat surprises (we're not revealing here). On arrival check out the soaring glass, fan shaped entry canopy cantilevered 25 feet above a sparkling new water feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoftTaj, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Blue Diamond, Pune Hotel Pune
Taj Blue Diamond Pune
Taj Blue Diamond Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing