We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Ranked #13 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed here for the second time (first time 3 years ago) and I can honestly say the experience was great both times. From the moment you go through the gate security to the moment you leave you know you will be well cared for. They actually pointed out that they knew I had been here before which kind of makes you feel welcome.
The staff are attentive but not overbearing, the rooms are good sized and well appointed with hairdryer, big shower, very comfortable bed, TV, wifi (at a cost - but they checked with me a couple of times that the wifi was working ok), mini-bar at reasonable prices. It has 3 restaurants and a bar and a cake shop and a grill by the pool in winter months, and pool with a very nice terrace. Only beef is that the pool is always in the shade - what a waste of all that sun!
Prices are excellent by UK standards - you would expect to pay 3 times this rate in the UK.
The hotel is in a "popular" location but oh the traffic! I walked 100 yards to an ATM at the petrol station and nearly got run over 4 times! There's nothing much around it except another hotel and lots of street "stalls" so you will need a taxi to get around (but they are only about £10-£12 for a day! The hotel is set back far enough from the road so you don't get pestered from the incessant peeping of horns.
I have stayed in 3 hotels in Pune and this one is the best - you will not be disappointed if you stay here.
There were a couple of corporate events on whilst I was there - they have a conference facility - so on a couple of nights the restaurants were very busy - everyone eats late (up to 11:30) so early dining is quieter. They also sometimes host Indian wedding parties which are fantastic to be a spectator at!

Room Tip: Best view is pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PabloMorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

835 - 841 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

Visited the Vivanta by Taj at Pune in Sept of 12 and was floored by the service of the Team there. The breakfast spread as well as the service there is great and the people there make the difference.

The rooms there were being renovated and the room that we got was one of the renovated ones. My spouse tried the massages at the spa and was more than happy with the service.

If you want a Work/ Holiday stay in Pune.. you cant go wrong with this hotel... Combined with the Exemplary service of the Taj it is a given that you will feel like home!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNFGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluediamondPune, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to know that your experience at Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond, Pune was a cherished one. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and appreciating our product and services..

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our services up to your expectations. It gives us a pleasure to know that your spouse was happy with the massage. Your words of appreciation keep the team highly motivated.

We remain committed to deliver an exceptional service.

Look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards

Mahipal Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The entire staff is very pleasing. It is a friendly staff all around with great humbleness. The rooms are big enough. The hotel has variations in terms of their pillows, as you like it. They are thorough in terms of their cleanliness. Whispering Bamboo is the right place to dine chinese cuisine( if you enjoy chinese food). They have a buffet wherein the variation of salads is mouth watering. The European/ Continental dishes are very tasty.

Room Tip: Queen rooms are good for solo/ couple to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluediamondPune, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond during your visit to Pune. I thank you for taking the time to share an honest review about the hotel.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed the food & services at ‘Whispering Bamboo’ and buffet at ‘Latitude’. Your appreciation has been conveyed to the concerned associates of the hotel for the services rendered by them. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the Taj to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm regards,

Mahipal Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Kudos to the housekeeping department of this hotel for accommodating my hard-bed request! I'd intimated them of my special requirement beforehand, and they were happy to accommodate. Thank You.

The hotel is your typical Taj - basic but comfortable. The check-in process was smooth and I was ushered to my room. The room was a bit basic (I wouldnt use the word 'opulent' or 'luxurious' here). It had an LCD, a music system with home theater speakers (a good addition though I was too tired to use it!) a work-desk and a bed. The hotel also provides Movie DVDs on request.

The breakfast the next morning was delicious - still remember the masala idlis!

Just stayed for one night but couldn't find anything to complain about.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanmay_Joshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluediamondPune, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vivanta by Taj – Blue Diamond, Pune!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and your appreciation of the product and services.

We are delighted to know that we could make you feel comfortable by providing a hard bed as per your preference. Your motivating words of appreciation are being conveyed to the housekeeping associates for the services rendered by them.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the lavish breakfast buffet in ‘Latitude’, and still remember ‘Masala Idlis’. Your words of appreciation keep the team highly motivated..

We thank you for your giving us the detailed feedback about your stay at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond on your next visit to Pune and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.


Warm regards

Mahipal Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The food was good. Rooms were nice and clean. Very pleasant service. Help desk was excellent and very responsive. But rooms not upto expectations as it could have much more as a 5 star. Rest the guest service is excellent. No match for that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aabiaz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Was on a family trip and stayed for two nights. Reception was warm and all my details on the arrival card were ready as this was my second visit. Staff is efficient and soft spoken. Required several small things that were taken care of with a smile. Dinner and Breakfast was lavish at Latitude. It was nice to eat next to the swimming pool. Will come back again soon.

Room Tip: Take a pool facing room on the first floor. Its quiet and has a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeoSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluediamondPune, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that your experience at Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond, Pune was a memorable one. We would like to thank you for taking your time out to write a review and given your feedback about the property and services.

We are happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation. Your words of appreciation have been conveyed to the concerned team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond on your next visit to Pune and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.


Warm regards


Mahipal Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed last week for one night. Service in this hotel was truly excellent.Had several small requests that were taken care of efficiently and pleasantly.

Breakfast was excellent and very nice to eat outside by the swimming pool. I will definitely stay at this hotel again during my next trip to Pune.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Realtraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluediamondPune, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond, Pune.

It is heartening to know that you enjoyed your stay with us & we could take care of your requests . We are glad to know that you enjoyed your breakfast by the poolside and found our services and facilities to your satisfaction. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation.

The team at the hotel is looking forward to welcome you back to Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond, Pune..
Warm regards


Mahipal Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 220 in Pune
1,111 reviews
0.1 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#20 of 220 in Pune
868 reviews
0.3 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 220 in Pune
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
1.6 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#1 of 220 in Pune
969 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond

Address: 11 Koregaon Road, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#9 Spa Hotel in Pune
#9 Family Hotel in Pune
#12 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#13 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range: £71 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the space that's right in the heart of Pune's business and entertainment areas. Just 5 km from the airport and 2 km from the nearest railway station. Drive in the Vivanta by Taj car delighting in backseat surprises (we're not revealing here). On arrival check out the soaring glass, fan shaped entry canopy cantilevered 25 feet above a sparkling new water feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, DerbySoftTaj, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Blue Diamond, Pune Hotel Pune
Taj Blue Diamond Pune
Taj Blue Diamond Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing