We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveller rating
666
476
140
36
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
476
140
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mystic masala whispering bamboo latitude restaurant koregaon park coffee shop business hotel osho ashram value for money comfortable stay the heart of the city pool side business trip excellent hotel the hotel staff courteous staff excellent stay in room dining
Filter
Updating list...
994 - 999 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

If you are on a short work related trip, this hotel is perfect. Excellent service, good wifi, small lounges on every floor where you can sit with a couple of people for an informal meet or chat. The breakfast is excellent. A modern and efficient space, well located in koregaon park. I wont recommend for long stay, as one may feel a bit cramped.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayMystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Good well made hotel that is centrally located. Excellent staff. Rooms are spacious and well furnished. Swimming pool though is a joke. To walk through the lobby in swimming trunks to a tiny pool surrounded by people eating and drinking. They dont want guests to use it but just look at it. That is why there is no changing room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohan849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Spent a night at The Taj - Blue Diamond after a long gap. The hotel has modernised and improved the quality of the rooms. Taj means an assured level of service, and this place was no exception. A very quick check-in, a very personalized welcome, and an efficient room service lifts your moods immediately. The view is not great - but the hotel is efficient as a business hotel. Great breakfast spread - something to gladden your heart and make you fill content right at daybreak !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Modern contemporary hotel

Warm welcome on arrival

Nice bar - keenly priced drinks, a marked difference from hotels in Mumbai where western prices were charged

4 restaurants to choose from - we ate at the Grill @11, really good filet mignon for 9 pounds!

Enjoyed the kingfisher ultras too

Room adequate but not as stylish as the communal areas

My only complaint was the bed - mattress way too firm for me was as stiff as a board in the morning

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank MJH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I had stayed here for a period of 7 days while on a project visit. The hotel is in a ideal upmarket location Koregao park which is a plus point. There are very good hangout nearby like the German Bakery, Good Wine shops for spirits and ABC Farms ltd.

The proximity is close to the IT Desitination Magarpatta. But if your office is in Hinjewadi i would not suggest this Hotel. peak hr traffic will make your journey too tiring.

If you need economical food, you have option of half plate option. Morning breakfast too is excellent and would love it if you are a kerala food lover.. Appam with coconut milk is wonderful.

About the hotel rooms. The furniture are very old and may not give you the Vivanta look. since this building is a old which was renuevated.

The hotel looks spacious but the moment u enter u feel its cramped.

One bad thing about this is U need to may payment the day you check-in.. for a long stay don't prefer this hotel . U are gonna get a big bill before your corporate settlement.

All in all a good very good hotel. Had a good stay.

Room Tip: U need to may payment the day you stay.. for a long stay dont prefer this hotel . U are gonna get a big bill before your corporate settlement.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluediamondPune, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to appreciate that you chose to stay at Vivanta by Taj Blue Diamond, Pune during your visit to Pune. I thank you for taking the time out to write a review and appreciating our product and services.
We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your words of appreciation are being conveyed to the team members of the hotel for the services rendered by them and this will surely keep them highly motivated.

We remain committed to deliver an exceptional service.

We did notice your comment about the payment for a long staying guest and would like to clarify that for the security reasons we do take a pre-authorization of the credit card. The exact billing amount is charged only at the time of checking out. However, in case of the debit card we charge for the room and taxes, balance amount is settled at the time of check-out. This practice is followed at all the hotels.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon and assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm regards,

Mahipal Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews