We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Ranked #15 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Travellers”
Reviewed 20 November 2010

It a standard business hotel . Rooms are decently small, while service is ok. Good thing is it food specially breakfast is good. Employees are helpful. Fitness center & spa room are small. Lounge carries good mix of beverages & entry ambience is simple and quiet

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelhiAdvisor007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    416
    122
    27
    27
See reviews for
212
119
81
626
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Hotel is very near to Pune Airport.
It was a great feeling when I visited hotel.
A sweeping staircase and the 2 storey glass curtain wall offers beautiful views of pool.
It was full of surprises from the moment we entered till we checked out.
There are four categories of rooms.
There are 4 banquet halls for conference and meetings.
24 hours fitness centre of the hotel is fully equipped with all new latest and modern equipments.
We stayed in Premium Room category.
The room is fully furnished with all luxury.
Some of the features of the room are -
Chrome bathroom fixtures, Electronic safe, buffet breakfast, complimentary one-way airport transfer, section of health drinks, snacks, chocolate treats and beverages.
The best about the hotel is its location which is very near to commercial area and I think it is the best 5 star hotel of Pune.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gauravMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calcutta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

The Taj Blue Diamond in Koregaon Park has an enviable location - close to the famous German Bakery, the Osho Ashram, eateries, malls and shopping centres. With its spacious rooms and warm atmosphere, the hotel was a veritable delight. The best part was that the smoking rooms were on a separate floor.
The restaurants were full on both days of our stay so we ordered room service. The pasta was delicately flavoured and the dessert was excellent.
We were looking to rent an apartment and the front desk staff was extremely helpful and gave us a lot of tips on the dos and don’ts of renting an apartment in Pune. The Wi-Fi in the hotel made our job easier and finally we found a gorgeous little studio apartment in Koregaon Park.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voygr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Its quite an old property with just no space, service - being Taj, is guaranteed, it has 2 restuarants - just cramped up; and a cofee shop which was under repairs. Apart from service, the good thing was the location, at Koregaon park and easily accessible.

being just for a day, does not make a difference but nnot recommended for a vacation

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThoughtFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Great lcoation, right in the middle of the City, in Koregaon park. The hotel is a small hotel, as compared to the usual Taj everywhere else, but the ambience of the hotel is quite good. The service is very good as well as the cleanliness of the hotel.

The room was not as good as I had expected. The hotel construction is old, hence the rooms are a little small. The bathroom, in particular, wasnt upto Taj standards, especially given the high price of the Taj. The water closet as well as the tub in the bathroom were a little old and there was no shower cubicle - like there is in most hotels nowadays. Nevertheless, it was clean and nice.

The hotel has good food, many options - chinese, Indian, maharashtrian etc. We sat by the pool side and had some drinks before heading to the restaurant for dinner. the snakcs served were quite good, the hummus, the potato dumplings, the salmon bruschetta. the lamb was a little hard, but tasty nonetheless. The main course, Maharashtrian food, was not as spicy as I had expected, but really well made.

Renovation work was going on when I went there, so it was a little noisey during the day, more so in the Pool area. So, make sure that if you make a leasure trip sometime this year, then check the status of the renovations.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SahilJain11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2010

I stayed at Taj Blue Diamond pune and it is best among the choices in Pune.
Staff is very courteous as you can expect at tatas
Once you return from tiring work, there is great pub wherein you can relax and enjoy your drink. Overall very good value for money

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priyank24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Although largely a corporate hotel, the Blue Diamond offers an atmosphere suitable for a leisure stay as well. The hotel was under renovation during our stay but we felt no discomfort or inconvenience. It is superbly located in Koregaon Park - 2-3 km from well known eateries and shopping destinations. Ample parking space available for those who drive in.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhushan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 222 in Pune
1,020 reviews
0.3 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 222 in Pune
689 reviews
0.1 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#18 of 222 in Pune
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
1.6 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#2 of 222 in Pune
823 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#7 of 222 in Pune
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Address: 11 Koregaon Road, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pune
#9 Family Hotel in Pune
#9 Spa Hotel in Pune
#13 Business Hotel in Pune
#14 Luxury Hotel in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the space that's right in the heart of Pune's business and entertainment areas. Just 5 km from the airport and 2 km from the nearest railway station. Drive in the Vivanta by Taj car delighting in backseat surprises (we're not revealing here). On arrival check out the soaring glass, fan shaped entry canopy cantilevered 25 feet above a sparkling new water feature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Blue Diamond, Pune Hotel Pune
Taj Blue Diamond Pune
Taj Blue Diamond Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing