We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Energising and refreshing stay”
Review of Sun-n-Sand Pune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sun-n-Sand Pune
Ranked #21 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

It is always a good experience to stay at Sun'N sand Pune. With excellent service and hospitality, it is one of the best locations to stay in Pune. Especially , if you want to try out shopping for a thing or two, I recommend this as it is very close to the Central Mall, Pune. It has an integrated fitness centre which is one of the first workout stations I have seen that had a TV attached to each equipment. It was really worth every bit of the experience. Hope to stay there again if I go to Pune again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kish_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
There are newer reviews for Sun-n-Sand Pune
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

Got a great deal -- 5-star hotel at 3-star price. Lobby is lovely, with atrium effect, mini-waterfall and comfortable sofas (though colors are on the dark side). Staff were very pleasant and courteous. Breakfast buffet had something for everyone. But highlights for me were the pool and the spa - at 40% off for hotel residents, body massage was a great deal. Therapist was excellent and i left totally relaxed :-) Awesome. Booking to stay there again next month, just to avail of the spa treatments!!!

Room Tip: A/C in corner rooms are okay, but not as cold as i would have liked
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boacjunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

sun n sand was overbooked for new years. they had some marriage party staying for the first day of my trip and i was so glad to see them leave. but everyday at breakfast it was terrible to get a table and the service sucked to the end - no omlette or dosa on time.. no plates..no table as soo many people in 1 tiny room. they dint have the deluxe room ready in time even tho we reached hotel at 7pm and had to temporarily give us one room which was ok. they said it was an upgrade but felt like it hardly was. the room service ws slow and the next day they made us change rooms telling us our room is now ready. i was furious and had to pack everything when i was just goin out for lunch. i hated this hotel and will never ever go back.

Room Tip: there is no good room here.. run run run from this hotel!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devadevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Sunnsand is the best hotel in pune, our stay was very pleasant and memorable. Beautiful hotel with excellent services, coffee shop buffet spread is elaborate and the food works great on the taste buds.
Room service and housekeeping was very prompt and up to the mark.
Our stay was for 08 days and we really like the services offered by the staff with smile.
The swimming pool is beautiful & the gym is well equipped.
Through out our stay the level of service was always excellent. It definitely goes by its tagline - Small enough to listen Big enough to serve.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank landmarkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Highs:
1. Great location with easy access to main Pune town.
2. Well appointed rooms, very clean.
3. Great housekeeping service.
4. Courteous staff everywhere.
5. Prompt service at all times.
6. Check-in and check-out a breeze.

Lows: Actually none that comes to my mind.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prashanth760409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Though a bit jaded, I liked the hotel, which emanates an old-worldly charm. Got a room in the top floor which does not give a view of the interior mezzanine as is the case with those on the other floors. So one would feel a bit claustrophobic. Room was neat and clean and service was excellent. The breakfast buffet is also good with live dosa, omelette, etc.

Room Tip: Try to avoid taking a room in the top floor as you cannot get a view of the mezzanine area from ther...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravindrakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Sun-n-Sand, Pune is one of the good older hotels; the rooms are spacious and look new. Good location considering travel by any mode flight/train/bus. We were here on a group deal, and were thrilled with the breakfast/lunch/dinner spreads. We had an event planned and banquet service too was good. Great personalised service during our entire stay...would highly recommend this hotel to travellers to Pune city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasneem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Grand Pune Bund Garden Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#27 of 220 in Pune
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#20 of 220 in Pune
856 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
0.2 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 220 in Pune
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun-n-Sand Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Pune

Address: 262 Bund Garden Road, Pune 411 001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Pune
#17 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#25 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range: £57 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sun-n-Sand Pune 4.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pune, the cultural capital of Maharashtra, also known as the “Queen of the Deccan” is an idyllic city with a blend of a glorious history and modern day capitalism. Sun-n-Sand Pune, situated in the heart of the city, offers easy access to the key business areas and tourist attractions. This five star hotel is located just 1 km from the railway station and 6 kms from the domestic and international airport. The hotel’s location also provides convenient access to the new business centers of Magarpatta and Kharadi. Sun-n-Sand Pune has on offer 139 tastefully appointed guest rooms and is equipped with state of the art Business Center, conference halls, indoor and outdoor banquet venues including the “Pool Deck” which is an open air venue by the poolside. "Kabab Hut," offering authentic Awadhi fare, along "Carrots & Celery, The 24 Hour Coffee Shop" are some of the popular outlets that the hotel houses. This five star hotel offers facilities such as an outdoor swimming pool, health club and gymnasium, Ayurvedic massage and complimentary unlimited high speed internet access from the guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Pune Hotel Pune
Sun n Sand Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing