We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hospitality one could get in a hotel”
Review of Sun-n-Sand Pune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sun-n-Sand Pune
Ranked #25 of 219 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The food is excellent
Room service is fantastic
Check-in is quick
Home like experience
People to see- Mr Nawaz Khan
Mr Raizada
You won't feel that you're away from home!!
And before I forget the complimentary breakfast buffet was just amazing!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason Singh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice14, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your time out to review us in Tripadvisor.com.

We are glad that you liked our hotel, food and the services of our staff and that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast too. We are privileged to know that you felt like home away from home.

We will share your valuable feedback and comments with our entire hotel team especially Mr.Nawaz Khan and Mr. Raizada.

Your valuable comments and feedback will motivate our team further to serve even better in future the esteemed guests like you.

Assuring you of our best attention and services at all times, we look forward to having you again with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Pune | 262, Bund Garden Road |Pune - 411 001 | INDIA.
Tel : 020 26167777 |Fax: 020 26164747

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Arrived at around 2 am early morning on 21 june. In spite of having a confirmed booking for double bedroom, front office personnel checked us in twin bedded room. And assured that will move us to double room by 11.30 - 12 noon. The reason given was the entire hotel is sold out.
Redevelopment work is happening on 5th floor and its very disturbing specially for a guest like me staying on 4th floor.
Buffet breakfast was busy and food items were not replenished on time. No water service and proper table clearance.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanjuMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice14, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor.

We regret that your stay was not comfortable and that you faced problems like not getting the room you had booked for, the disturbance due to the renovation work going on our 5th Floor and also the buffet breakfast was not upto your satisfaction.

This matter will be taken up earnestly with the concerned departments and staff and we will investigate why this lapse on our part. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Procedures and systems have been further streamlined and fine tuned so that our esteemed guests like you are not put to inconvenience and discomfort.

Look forward to having you with us again and serving you better in the near future.

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Got a surprising rate of 2800 per night for a superior room including breakfast and wifi, through goibibo.com. room was just basic. quite big but with queen sized bed. but was neat and clean with neither a good nor a bad view. bathroom was clean and had a bath tub and all required amenities.

complimentary breakfast was awesome. had lots of veg and non veg varieties. wifi was high speed. overall 10/10 for rooms, cleanliness, service and hospitality. dont forget to try out the delicious pastries and the osssum kababs there. buffet lunch and dinner was also very good - specially the sunday wine brunch ;)

Room Tip: ask for a room upto 4th floor. the inside view of the hotel is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuban1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice14, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time out to review us on Tripadvisor and appreciating our hotel, staff and our hospitality services.

We are glad that you enjoyed our food especially our complimentary breakfast, buffet lunch, dinner and also the pastries and the osssum kababs.

Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of product quality and service to all our valued guests like you. We have shared your review with our entire hotel team.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Pune and ensure that you will have a very enjoyable stay at our hotel once again.

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Last week I stayed at Hotel Sun N Sand for two nights and it was truly a memorable experience. The rooms were so neat and clean. Room service was prompt. Counter staff is extremely polite and hospitable. Special mention must be made for Mr. Nawaz and Mr. Karan who took extra effort to make us comfortable and ensured that every minute request of ours was taken care of. Their concern for each and every guest who visits the hotel is quite commendable and they go the extra mile to ensure that the stay of every person at the hotel is an experience. The morning breakfast is complete value for money with all the stewards so attentive to your needs. All in all a wonderful experience and definitely worth a second trip. If at all I have to visit Pune again, dont think I will even look at any other options. It has to be Sun N Sand only.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view of the mail road/ main entrance are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satnamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice14, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you here at our hotel. We really appreciate that you have taken your time out to review us in Tripadvisor.com.

We are glad that you like our hotel, products and the services of our staff. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast too.

We will share your valuable feedback and comments with our entire hotel team especially whom you have specifically mentioned in your review which will motivate them to serve esteemed guests like you even better in future.

Assuring you of our best attention and services at all times, we look forward to having you again with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Pune | 262, Bund Garden Road |Pune - 411 001 | INDIA.
Tel : 020 26167777 |Fax: 020 26164747

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Arranged Customer meet. We had took all categories of rooms at Sun n Sand Pune and even arranged function at their Banquets. Rooms are good, spacious. Staff is quite courteous. Service is good. At Banquets food quality is good and staff with Banquets also quite professional. Specifically Shekar & Sanjay had helped us in managing our show well. Hotel Director Nawaz is quite responsive and take care of guest complaint well. Over all good experience. Got real value of money spent...Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhirajrshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice14, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your time out to review us on Tripadvisor.com.

We appreciate that you liked our hotel, services and our staff especially those in our banquet sections. We will surely share your review with our staff and entire team particularly those whose names you have kindly mentioned.

Your valuable comments and feedback will motivate our team further to serve even better in future the esteemed guests like you.

Assuring you of our best attention and services at all times, we look forward to having you again with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Pune | 262, Bund Garden Road |Pune - 411 001 | INDIA.
Tel : 020 26167777 |Fax: 020 26164747

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Took up a deluxe room with a friend of mine after going through scores of Trip Advisor reviews and I must say provides good value for money. Wasn't disturbed during my stay, the reception was very helpful and so was the concierge. The morning buffet is one which really adds to the trip. All in all good value for money! Sun n Sand deserves my money the next time I am in Pune.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sarvesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice14, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time out to review us on Tripadvisor and appreciating our hotel and our services.

We are glad that you had nice and comfortable stay at our hotel and also enjoyed our food.
We have shared your review with our entire hotel team.

Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of product quality and service to all our valued guests like you.

Look forward to having you with us again and serving you even better in the near future.

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed for a night at this hotel for business purpose. The major advantage of this hotel is that it is located in the heart of the city and easily accessible to all major locations in Pune. The price is unbelievably low for a 4 star hotel in the centre of the city. The hotel appears a little dated but no complaints, its nicely maintained. The breakfast is pretty good and filling. One of teh best hotels to stay in the centre of the city at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhaval_Gandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice14, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your time out to review us on Tripadvisor.com.

We are glad that you liked our hotel, food and our services and that you enjoyed your stay here.

You will be pleased to know that the hotel's renovation work is currently in progress keeping in mind our constant endeavour to upgrade our product and service levels periodically.

Assuring you of our best attention and services at all times, we look forward to having you again with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Pune | 262, Bund Garden Road |Pune - 411 001 | INDIA.
Tel : 020 26167777 |Fax: 020 26164747

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
0.3 mi away
Oakwood Residence Naylor Road
0.8 mi away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#31 of 219 in Pune
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#19 of 219 in Pune
876 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mapple Adhwryou
Mapple Adhwryou
#63 of 219 in Pune
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun-n-Sand Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Pune

Address: 262 Bund Garden Road, Pune 411001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Pune
#17 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#25 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range: £58 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sun-n-Sand Pune 4.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pune, the cultural capital of Maharashtra, also known as the “Queen of the Deccan” is an idyllic city with a blend of a glorious history and modern day capitalism. Sun-n-Sand Pune, situated in the heart of the city, offers easy access to the key business areas and tourist attractions. This five star hotel is located just 1 km from the railway station and 6 kms from the domestic and international airport. The hotel’s location also provides convenient access to the new business centers of Magarpatta and Kharadi. Sun-n-Sand Pune has on offer 139 tastefully appointed guest rooms and is equipped with state of the art Business Center, conference halls, indoor and outdoor banquet venues including the “Pool Deck” which is an open air venue by the poolside. "Kabab Hut," offering authentic Awadhi fare, along "Carrots & Celery, The 24 Hour Coffee Shop" are some of the popular outlets that the hotel houses. This five star hotel offers facilities such as an outdoor swimming pool, health club and gymnasium, Ayurvedic massage and complimentary unlimited high speed internet access from the guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Pune Hotel Pune
Sun n Sand Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing