We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my second experience, getting better!!”
Review of Sun-n-Sand Pune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sun-n-Sand Pune
Ranked #27 of 232 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

During my last visit it just looked a shadow of old charm 7 glory, but not any more. This time around guys wooed me with upgraded deluxe room. And yes ofcourse the room itself was better then last time around. Also the guys suggested property is under renovation for better, I agreed. There service anyways was always wonderful, with guys at reception warm and welcoming. They still retained their lavish spread of breakfast menu at Carrots & Celery, enjoyable. Also had a chance to dine at their Kebab Huts restuarant, food was upto the mark and so was the five star prices. Just only one glitch, called the waiter service to clean up the table after in room dining, but no-one turned up. All in all a better experience, would like to opt for my next visit....

Room Tip: any deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ulysses_tags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice14, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for patronizing our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that your second stay at our hotel has been better than your last visit and that you liked our staff and hospitality services.

We are also glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and food at Kabab Hut.
Thank you sincerely for your kind comments and appreciation

Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of product quality and service to all our valued guests like you.

We regret that your table was not cleared after dining in room, we have noted the same and have briefed our Room service team about the same so that in future there is no lapse.

We look forward to welcome you to our hotel again and ensure that you will have a very enjoyable stay once again.

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

I would like to thank for the personal attention rendered by Mr. Nawaz Khan and his team to me while I stayed in your hotel (Sun n Sand, Pune). I checked in on 26th June and checked-out on 28th June 2014. I appreciate personal attention to upgrade my room just to make my stay most comfortable. I was little concerned when I read some not very good reviews on travel sites but I contradict them all.
Apart from the services, the food was great, therefore I ordered all my meals in the room.
Keep up the good services !
Cheers

Room Tip: If you intend to stay indoors, opt for a room away from the renovation...if Renovation is still goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice14, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor . We also sincerely thank you for your compliments and feedback.

We are pleased that you liked our hotel, staff and our hospitality services including our food. We would surely share your review with Mr.Nawaz Khan and his team and entire staff.

Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of product quality and service to all our valued guests like you.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Pune and ensure that you will have a very enjoyable stay at our hotel once again.

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We chose to stay here during the long independence day weekend more because everything else everywhere else was sold out! I had been to this property for lunch a few years back and had the impression of this being a nice hotel with a great location.

When we arrived, the lobby was full. We realized that all these people were waiting to be checked in! I think this situation is a bit tricky and often seen in many establishments in India since many patrons do not check out on time neither do they inform the hotel about the delay. The Front Office staff was thus totally frazzled.The Duty Manager informed us that we would get an upgrade and made our wait worth it ;-)

An hour later, we finally checked in to the Executive Deluxe Room and it was fantastic. Nice big room, with a slightly elevated seating area facing the main road. The room and the hotel is well maintained. The staff is polite.

We did not opt for the lunch buffet since it dint look too appetizing. We did try the breakfast though and are glad we just has one meal at the hotel. The breakfast spread was good, but not really tasty. The crisp bacon was chewy, the banana pancakes soggy and most of the other dishes either too dry or too oily. The wada and sambar was yummy so we gorged on it. I like my toast ummm well toasty and in ensuring the same, it caught fire!! Thank you Mr. Manager for making it for me.

The day we were supposed to check out, the front desk called to confirm what time. Sometime later the door bell rang at two different times in abt 15 mins interval (at around 11 am; while the check out is noon). I understand the staff was trying to avoid the chaos of the previous day, but really it is quite irritating. We finally put a DND outside our door.

All in all, looks like this hotel gets quote a few corporate bookings and in doing that has lost the regular holiday customer needs. Its still a good choice given the tariff and location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PrachiNish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice14, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your check-in as you had to wait for an hour to be shown into your room. We are happy that you liked the upgraded room.

We also regret that you were disturbed before check-out time by our staff and that you did not much like our complimentary breakfast but are pleased that atleast you enjoyed our wada sambhar and toast. Thank you for your good compliments.

Procedures and systems have been further streamlined and fine tuned so that our esteemed guests like you are not put to inconvenience and discomfort.

Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of product quality and service to all our valued guests like you.

Look forward to having you with us again and serving you better in the near future.

Best Regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Courteous, kind and helpful staff. Food okay and reasonably priced, service very good. Room okay bathroom is in need of renovation but it did not bother me. Entering a new password for the wifi each time is irritating esp if stay is long.
I would like to warn for the transport cab service. I was totally ripped off and ended paying 600 rupees more than the agreed price of 850, as the driver insisted on it. Beware and make sure you agree on all the details before hand.

Room Tip: If you have asked for a quiet room make sure you get a room on the higher floors when checking in. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennyjanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice14, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you liked our hotel, services, food and our staff. Thanks again for your valuable comments.

The issues mentioned by you will be taken up earnestly with the concerned departments and necessary steps and improvements will be made. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and sincerely apologise for the same.

Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of product quality and service to all our valued guests like you.

Procedures and systems have been further streamlined and fine tuned so that our esteemed guests like you are not put to inconvenience and discomfort.

Look forward to having you with us again and serving you better in the near future.

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel is quite old and rooms are not maintained properly. Walls are very thin therefore you can hear each and every word from the other room next to you.We were very disturbed by the noise from other rooms.One of the rooms had songs being played on full volume at 7am. The bedsheets were also dirty. We had to call room service to change them. Breakfast was good at the hotel. Room service could not serve a can of pepsi in the night as they were out of stock. Imagine a hotel out of stock for soft drinks. I guess a better option than this hotel is the O hotel which is quite near and is about the same price range.

Room Tip: No tips as all walls are very thin. You are bound to get disturbed from the noise from other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Husainakhtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice14, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor.

The issues mentioned by you will be taken up earnestly with the concerned departments and necessary steps and improvements will be made.

Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of product quality and service to all our valued guests like you.

Procedures and systems have been further streamlined and fine tuned so that our esteemed guests like you are not put to inconvenience and discomfort.

You will be pleased to know that the hotel's renovation work is currently in progress keeping in mind our constant endeavour to upgrade our product and service levels periodically.

Look forward to having you with us again and serving you better in the near future.

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have stayed in the Sun n Sand hotel in Pune on many occasions and have always had a good stay. It is located in a good location in Pune. The rooms are good and well maintained and there are many restaurants within the hotel to choose from. I personally liked the kebab hut serving local cuisine, but all the eateries are very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pughy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice14, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we thank you for patronizing our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor .

We are pleased that you had a good stay here and that you like our hotel, services and our restaurants especially our Kabab Hut and its food.

Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of product quality and service to all our valued guests like you.

Look forward to having you with us again and serving you better in the near future.

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had such a comfortable stay at this hotel. The best part of the hotel was it's service and hygiene. The staffs were really nice and helpful. The location is great too so it is easy to get to all happenings place around. The breakfast was yummy too. Anyway, I would love to come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Nachong G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMOffice14, General Manager at Sun-n-Sand Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor and for liking our
hotel, staff and our hospitality services.

We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us and also enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Thank you for your comments.

Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of product quality and service to all our valued guests like you.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Pune and ensure that you will have a very enjoyable stay at our hotel once again.

Best regards,

Joseph A. Machado
Vice President & General Manager
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Pune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.3 mi away
St Laurn Business Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#34 of 232 in Pune
323 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sagar Plaza
Hotel Sagar Plaza
#36 of 232 in Pune
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
2.8 mi away
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
#33 of 232 in Pune
272 reviews
3 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Parc Estique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun-n-Sand Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Pune

Address: 262 Bund Garden Road, Pune 411001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Pune
#19 Luxury Hotel in Pune
#25 Business Hotel in Pune
Price Range: £55 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sun-n-Sand Pune 4.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pune, the cultural capital of Maharashtra, also known as the “Queen of the Deccan” is an idyllic city with a blend of a glorious history and modern day capitalism. Sun-n-Sand Pune, situated in the heart of the city, offers easy access to the key business areas and tourist attractions. This five star hotel is located just 1 km from the railway station and 6 kms from the domestic and international airport. The hotel’s location also provides convenient access to the new business centers of Magarpatta and Kharadi. Sun-n-Sand Pune has on offer 139 tastefully appointed guest rooms and is equipped with state of the art Business Center, conference halls, indoor and outdoor banquet venues including the “Pool Deck” which is an open air venue by the poolside. "Kabab Hut," offering authentic Awadhi fare, along "Carrots & Celery, The 24 Hour Coffee Shop" are some of the popular outlets that the hotel houses. This five star hotel offers facilities such as an outdoor swimming pool, health club and gymnasium, Ayurvedic massage and complimentary unlimited high speed internet access from the guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Pune Hotel Pune
Sun n Sand Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing