We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable”
Review of The HHI Pune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The HHI Pune
Ranked #34 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice and comfortable”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My first visit to this hotel. I will be coming a few times a year to Pune, think I will stay here. It's a good location, seems like a new hotel. Service was friendly. The rooms are nice and modern and comfortable. I have no hesitation is recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RPR162014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    87
    46
    15
    16
See reviews for
35
45
9
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

HHI Pune is close to airport and that’s it advantage. Unlike other HHI (Except Kolkata), this is build new. We were booked in ‘Colony’ room type and the rooms were huge. It has got separate bathing area with shower and bath tub.
They call this as Blissful bath. On request housekeeping staff prepares the bath with foam and rose petals and without any additional cost. I liked the experience.
Wardrobe was big.
Room lighting, curtains etc were to be operated by a key panel near to bed.
Food in restaurant including morning buffet was excellent.
Only negative is no room is sound proof. Also, as the restaurant is with the main reception, in case of parties with loud music, its bit irritating.
They have spa in 5th floor but the receptionist wasn’t answering our queries properly and most of the time there is no receptionist also.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebasishMandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHHIPune, General Manager at The HHI Pune, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Mr. Mandal,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay at the property and thank you for your appreciation of our room, Breakfast and housekeeping. Your positive feedback will be shared with team and will surely keep the same standard for all the guest.
Your feedback regarding the Spa Reception has been taken very seriously and in your next visit you will find the difference. Please do write to me at gmpune@hindusthan.com to highlight anything in particular you would like us to look into as I am happy to share and implement . We do value your feedback and patronage and look forward to your future stay with us again.

Regards,

S. Sachin Prasad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We had awesome team party for 50 members on 29th March 2014 in HHI Kebaab Unlimited Rooftop.Special Thanks to Krishna for wonderful arrangement from food to music and delighted entire team. Definitely i will plan another party and recommend others to enjoy wonderful experience especially rooftop in evening with light music.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Afkar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHHIPune, General Manager at The HHI Pune, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We value your time and effort to review and post your experience. Our Food & Beverage Team truly feel encouraged to improve to do even better and is adrenal for the team to be appreciated. We will continue to ensure and enhance customer experience at The HHI, Pune.

Regards,

S. Sachin Prasad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

HHI was the venue for our wedding.To begin with they were very polite and accomodating.It was a pleasure interacting with them.They were very helpful during the planning phase as also prepared for extending help during the ceremony even though we had a late night wedding.The roof top banquet was beautiful.The food was appreciated by all our guests.All care was taken to make our guests feel comfortable.We as hosts really diddnt have much to worry about.No stress at al.Which is a big plus during a wedding.
All our guests loved the hospitality at HHI and we won compliments for the lovely choice of venue.A special mention here for Mr.Krishna.He is a gem of a person and goes beyond the call of duty.
Post wedding,we also stayed in one of their suits.The experience was excellent.So many special touches added to make our stay as a newly married couple extremely memorable.
Since our wedding we have visited HHI on many occassions for A la carte as well as buffet meals and the service,food and hospitality has always been as good.They always make it such a happy experience for us.
Thank you team HHI.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MitaIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHHIPune, General Manager at The HHI Pune, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We value your comments and patronage of The HHI, Pune. We look forward to your next visit and will make all efforts to make it as memorable again. We at The HHI Endeavor to make wedding experience to remember and will continue to strive in that direction. Your review will boost our performances in the future.

Regards,

S.Sachin Prasad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed in HHI, Pune for a 2 days in March, 2014. It is a very good hotel with a lot of facilities - including exquisite room service, Airport pick up / drop facilities and fantastic breakfast. It is one of the best hotels in Pune, offering a luxurious stay, ... Rooms are cozy and comfortable.

Staff of HHI are very helpful in nature, My special thanks to the the lobby manager Ms. Seema. “Hospitality and courtesy of services is fabulous..

This is one of the excellent hotel I have stayed . It is very affordable and worth staying. Very good hotel with excellent ammunities. Nice breakfast and good food. The HHI Pune is located close to the Airport and easily accessible.

i'll visit to Pune i'll prefer to stay in HHI only... Excellent services...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manojpin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I have not stayed in this hotel being a local but this is the second time i have visited this hotel during a cricket match for some beer and food. Normally hotels take advantage of the match and serve crappy food but the chef at the skylark lounge was so dedicated to his work and he served mouth watering delicacies. The staff was also very courteous especially our waiter Rajeev V and I neglected the beer because the food was utterly delucious. Not many indians would sacrifice kingfisher for food but this place makes you do it. Its situated off the main road but I am glad I found it. A must recommendation for food lovers.

P.s. I am so delighted by the food that I am writing this review sitting at the skylark lounge and enjoying the delicacies as I type.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikiboy420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We have been regulars at the HHI since the last one year. We infact hosted my wedding here. I am yet to find a bunch of more polite, joyous, cultured hospitality professionals anywhere else in India. We stayed at the suite for two nights and it was bliss. The 24 hour menu is lip smacking.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank anshuman s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fidalgo Pune
Hotel Fidalgo Pune
#45 of 222 in Pune
20 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fortune Inn Jukaso
Fortune Inn Jukaso
#30 of 222 in Pune
260 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 222 in Pune
1,049 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The HHI Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The HHI Pune

Property: The HHI Pune
Address: S. No 33/1/1, Plot No 2H | Neco Gardens Road, Viman Nagar, Pune 411014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The HHI Pune 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique Hotel in Viman Nagar Pune. One KM from the Pune Airport. Personalized service, Designer Resto-Bar with Private Dining areas,Pan Asian open air restaurant and Open air roof top Indian restaurant with live barbecue Buffet dinner. In room spa, Gym, luxurious suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The HHI Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing