We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthless”
Review of The HHI Pune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The HHI Pune
Ranked #40 of 232 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Rajiv verma really poor service given by him. Really worst service given by hhi. U must taught them basic curtsey to talk in hospitality. House keeping dept. And front desk are really helpful , room r really nyc and location is awesome

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankush K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHHIPune, General Manager at The HHI Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Mr. Ankush

Thank you very much for the feedback and i will surely look into this matter and see what went wrong. We Endeavor to keep high standards always, yes staff turn over is so much due to market situation and we keep the training process as successfully as possible.
However as passionate we are about our business we will strive to make amends and ensure your next visit will be memorable.

Regards,

Sachin Prasad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Had been to a party at HHI. We had some sumptous food here. But the food arrived late. The decor was nice and lavish to our liking. The room was tad on the expensive side for us. Nevertheless we shall stay there based on this experience

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Vinay2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHHIPune, General Manager at The HHI Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

My sincere apologies for delay in service, As you mention that your over all experience was very good and based on that you will visit our hotel more often. I am sure in your next visit you will find the much improved service because we always try to keep high standards,and we keep the training process as successfully as possible.

Regards,

S. Sachin Prasad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Located very close to the Airport, ideal for business trips. The Hotel feels quite small by 5Star standards, though welcomes you with a beautiful lobby.

I booked a Standard room in advance, but the room had a strange stink. Checked the higher category Executive at a different floor but even that room smelt same. So had no other option but to choose their Presidential Suite. The room was nice, but small in size for a presidential category. Lcd in the bathroom was not working, and the bath fitting were quite old & worn out.

Now coming to the best part of this hotel, Food was just awesome. Whatever we ordered in room or had in their restaurant was delicious and one of the best I have had.

I can stay here again for their food, but only in the presidential suite.

Room Tip: Choose only the Presidential Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScorpOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Nice rooms and fare as well. Best room I suggest is presidental suite and they have presidental suite on each floor in different type. Duty manager is friendly seema gurung and they give birthday cakes on there birthday

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohammadkhtb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had booked this hotel for one night on 15th of february. The hotel had confirmed our reservation and we had paid in full but when we reached the hotel, the person at the reception told us that they had booked another hotel nearby. We were in for a shock. After 6 hours of driving, this became too much really. The hotel manager was summoned but he kept us waiting and waiting...Finally when they realized that we would not budge, they gave us a room. I found out that a marriage party had booked the hotel and they had given our room too. Extremely unprofessional attitude. I have stayed at other hotels of the same chain at Varanasi and at Bhubaneswar and the hotels were great as was their staff. The one at Pune better be avoided. I swear I shall never stay at any Hindustan International in future. I have never had such an issue with any hotels in the class. Better avoid this place. There are many options in Pune. The food is not good either.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bappa_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The receptionist have a very 'nice warming' way of welcoming guest to this hotel. Nice hotel room, but terribly disappointed by the way the receptionist handle us. Thus, totally ruined our first impression bout the hotel. The room also doesn't include free complementary breakfast and the receptionist failed to inform us and later on rudely said it is our fault for not asking in the first place. But i totally believed he lied to us as we can see our name on the list of guests on the breakfast list. They provide tv in the bathroom but not working. Totally just for display. Later when we want to check out, he rudely said it is our fault for not calling anyone to get it right. Also half an hour before checking out, we asked for half an hour extra, but he said no matter what after 12pm we will have to pay extra half day charge. Btw, we stayed in Premium Suite Club room and the name of the receptionist is Shahajit N.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shamim2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHHIPune, General Manager at The HHI Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

My sincere apologies. Rather unfortunate those incidents happened with you. we personally take utmost care and drills to ensure such complaints don’t happen. We have taken up this matter very seriously and removed that staff after investigation. if I could have the details of the date and name, I will take stock of the incident and it will help us to improvise and correct the same.
However I assure you not to be disheartened and we wish to welcome you again in your next trip, please do drop a mail to gmpune@hindusthan.com prior to your next visit.

Regards,

S.Sachin Prasad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

i've stayed at the HHI in Pune Thrice . It's by far the best location I have stayed at in Pune. the staff are fantastic and helpful, and the options of food are great. The pool is nice a relaxing and you can always stop at the spa for some down time. The room is very nice furnished and everything works. The environment is clean. I used the gym as well, which had very attentive staff. The Hotel is situated across a shopping mall. The breakfast has got everything one wishes for. I had some food at night in the bar which was also good. The service i receive was excellent, i definitely will come back again. I have been here and its been one of my best experience to see the hospitality and the service. Everything is perfect there I should say best hotel with all the best facilities provided there. I rate you infinite stars. Good going keep it up :-) :-) special thnax to seema gurung as duty manager she is friendly

Room Tip: Presidential suite is the best for couple and by the way all room are well good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mohammadkhtb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.3 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Parc Estique
0.2 mi away
ibis Pune Viman Nagar
ibis Pune Viman Nagar
#18 of 232 in Pune
807 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#13 of 232 in Pune
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi
0.4 mi away
Fortune Inn Jukaso
Fortune Inn Jukaso
#38 of 232 in Pune
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The HHI Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The HHI Pune

Address: S. No 33/1/1, Plot No 2H | Neco Gardens Road, Viman Nagar, Pune 411014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 232 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: £37 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The HHI Pune 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Boutique Hotel in Viman Nagar Pune. One KM from the Pune Airport. Personalized service, Designer Resto-Bar with Private Dining areas,Pan Asian open air restaurant and Open air roof top Indian restaurant with live barbecue Buffet dinner. In room spa, Gym, luxurious suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The HHI Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing