We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend destination”
Review of Camp Temgarh

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pune
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camp Temgarh
Ranked #2 of 535 Speciality Lodging in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Temgarh is the perfect weekend destination during monsoons. Lovely location. Very peaceful, refreshing and relaxing. The food quality is good and have good options for outdoor activities. The place has a mini trek. (Make sure that you carry an extra pair). The mobile reception is very poor. In all a good place to be with close ones.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

Had an office offsite to Temgarh last month and was a very wonderful experience. Having lunch while you gaze over the mesmerizing scenic beauty was just refreshing. Loved the tree house!!! The food is home like, rooms are spacious and the gaming zone is too entertaining! Over all a trip of a lifetime! We all look forward to going back soon!! :)

Room Tip: check out the window bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megha2akshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My name is Priyank.We were a group of 7 people who had recently visited Camp Temgarh and very extremely delighted with the service and it's location.We had a really nice time in the AC Tent's and swimming all day was just a wonderful experience!
Hope Mr.Anand made us feel really comfortable and the entire trip was very enjoyable and relaxing.We look forward to coming there soon!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Travel24112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I visited Camp Temgarh in the month of june with my family and it was surely an experience to remember. It is an hour long drive from Pune city, on the way to Lavasa. We reached the place at night so couldn't figure out where exactly we had landed. We were escorted to our 'tents' by Mahavir and his adorable German Shepherds. The tents are a very unusual concept which i had seen for the first time. They had air conditioners, attached bathrooms and toilets, televisions and bed. Couldn't ask for anything better. We didn't feel like leaving the tent because it was very cozy. The food served is to die for. The tandoor food items are marvelous and doesn't stop pleasing your palate. Next morning i woke up to the scenic view of the hills in the background and the beautiful vintage cottages with a big veranda. It was surely an amazing experience because i am a food and nature lover and i would love to visit it again. Thank you Mr. Anand for the amazing hospitality. A perfect hangout destination for the weekend. :D :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We are a bunch of 6 friends who were looking for a last minute weekend getaway resort. Being monsoon a very busy time for tourist all the resorts were over booked. This is when we found reference of this resort on trip advisor. Called up Mr Anand, and got a very good vibe. Though this property is on a "kachcha" road and a bit off the highway. The resort needs a serious renovation. Facilities are very similar to government guesthouses (if you have ever been to one). You just cannot go out of the resort for any recreation, since its in mid of no where. There are some indoor and outdoor sports available. But they need maintainace.
The resort is a mix of good and average. We had a good time, since we were a group and nothing much really mattered.

Pros:
1> Very humble and helpful staff
2> Surrounded by green hills on all sides, giving a beautiful view
3> Food quality is very good
4> Cost effective

Cons:
1> Resort needs renovation and maintainance
2> Cycles need a change. They are atleast 10 year old models with no brakes and gears
3> The staff would offer you to take to a river (which is actually a nalla). But the path is very muddy and risky. You may want to skip the offer
4> No mobile network
5> No in room TVs

Room Tip: We stayed in the corner cottage. I can bet its the best place that you can choose to have a little p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SreejitaSanyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My friends and I showed up at Camp Temgarh around 3 am and were met by Mahavir and his team and a couple of German Shephards. They helped us get set up at our little corner cottage and even provided excellent service at that hour. The owner and manager Mr. Anand had promised me a great and relaxing time there, and I must say he delivered. If I were to sum it up in a coupla words, I'd say 'chilled out'. Truly a chilled out place that doesn't burn a hole in your pocket. Btw, Mahavir cooks excellent food and everyone one working there is pleasant and friendly. I'll definitely be back there soon. Thx Anand for a great time. Hopefully we get to see u next time around.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnoopRewari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

It was an Magnificent Experience at Camp Temghar, with mother nature showering her blessings in form of Camp Temghar, beautiful place , very good Staff, Very Good coordination with Rajan enjoyed every moment at Temghar Camp. I was so impressed that had 2 visits in single month. Its an Awesome exp for nature lovers and most important very near to your daily busy life . . . Cheerss . . .

Room Tip: If you guys are coming as couples go for cottages , frnz can enjoy an expedition in tents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piyush_vh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pune
5.1 mi away
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
22.9 mi away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
5 mi away
Fortune Select Dasve, Lavasa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.6 mi away
Fort JadhavGADH
Fort JadhavGADH
#1 of 535 in Pune
806 reviews
7.5 mi away
Paradise Country
Paradise Country
#4 of 535 in Pune
47 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ekaant the retreat
Ekaant the retreat
#1 of 10 in Lavasa
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp Temgarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Temgarh

Address: Alandi Road, Pune 411015, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 535 Speciality Lodging in Pune
Price Range: £40 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
30 kms from Pune along a winding road amidst gathering clouds - tucked away in a little village is Camp Temgarh. A place with a hill that doesn't have a name and a river the name of which is not important. With elegantly furnished cozy cottages where comfort is not compromised upon, gracefully merging into the rustic milieu, and open spaces - a welcome respite from the cities, Camp Temgarh is an offbeat holiday resort that opens you up to simple pleasures of life. We like to call it the 'Farmhouse experience'. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing