We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a place to be every quarter” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camp Temgarh

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pune
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camp Temgarh
Ranked #2 of 478 Speciality Lodging in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a place to be every quarter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

coming from financial background, i tend to relate lot of things with quarter .... this is place where you can visit every quarter ... i have been visiting this place for last 3 years and planning my visit next quarter ... place full of peace ... one of best food across pune .... if you are looking for a place where you can be just at ease, re energize and eat good ... go for this

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pushkar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    36
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
65
16
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

While we were completely disappointed with the place, considering other Trip advisor positive reports, I would suggest you drive to the place, check out the terrain, the restaurant and the room / tent for yourself before committing to stay.

First , we were disappointed by the lack of views. Since it was the dry season, we were not expecting verdant greenery, but the total lack of aesthetics in the place was a let down.

Next the air-conditioned tents have not been vermin proofed . So overnight hungry rodents ate into the travel bags, our clothes and even the toiletries . This is not something the management could have overlooked as the hotel linen was also being nibbled.

The kitchen serves passable food, but never on time & usually at least 1 hour past the announced time. The workers are unsupervised. And even accounting that it is India, small children were seen both doing kitchen work and dining service.

Last straw : even after repeated requests management was unable to shut down loud trance music being played by a couple in a nearby tent. Music went on till 5 am in the morning. Rest of the guests who stayed up suffering had the same complaint.

If you are an anarchist , this is the place to go ! Not for the weak. At Rs 2000 per person including meals it seemed a bargain. But after forking 10k for a family of disgruntled 5 , I would forewarn would be travellers to read between the lines in the reviews. Somebody tech savvy is keeping the ratings high.

Room Tip: If you must must stay here since someone told you you could see elves and fairies, may I suggest the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WanderingStar2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

i have been to this place n number of times and trust me my thirst to be over here is unquenchable. u can't find a better place than this if u wanna relax with ur family or party with ur friends. i wish i could own this place :p
great location
mouth watering food
the service over here is no better than a 5* hotel
the calming presence of the nature keeps calling u again n again
its a place to be if u wish to take a break from the hustle n bustle of the city.
must visit !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nanawalke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

What an amazing place! Hard to believe such locations exist just an hour's drive from a busy metropolitan area like Pune.

We were there for just two days, and left regretting that the stay was not longer. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The food was reasonably good - the staff even allowed us into the kitchen to show them a recipe or two. :-) The five dogs are incredibly friendly and followed us on the nature trails - happily scouting up and down the paths. I have never seen dogs enjoying a splash in the stream as much as these five did.

The Swiss tents are well-appointed and comfortable. We didn't really need the airconditioning, but can see that coming in handy as the year progresses. The pool table came in handy for relaxation after the walks around the property. The gazebos and dining area are perfect for just lounging around and doing nothing in particular.

Our thanks to Mahavir and his team for making the stay such an outstanding one!

Room Tip: If it's not the peak of summer, check out the air-conditioned tents. They're clean and well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zenmaster666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

If you really want your trainings to be effective, then this is the place. Camp temgarh provides the right ambiance for serious training. In November,13 we had conducted 3 day workshop and the feedback was awesome. We were provide with all the requisites for the training program. Stay & food was excellent.

Room Tip: Tents and corner rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajuvekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surat
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Gr8 place to Chill, close to nature. good food and service. been there with bunch of friends last year and it was a memorable trip. wud love to visit again with family. the surroundings are absolutely amazing. a photographers paradise

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yatinsangoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Twenty of us, friends and family,visited Camp Temgarh on the 19th and 20th of December, for 2 nights. From the second we entered to when we left, the whole experience was great. The views surrounding the 'nature retreat' as it is called were absolutely stunning.
The tents we stayed in were extremely comfortable and very suave, not at all like the regular adventure tents one is used to seeing. The attached toilets were also very clean and comfortable.
The food was a huge bonus and we were extremely happy with the quality of dishes and starters served, probably the best I have had in and around Pune. The staff, especially Mahavir, was extremely courteous and helpful and took very good care of us throughout and entertained every request.
The children had a ball playing with the dogs who were extremely friendly and accompanied us for a walk to the river, 2 minutes away from the property. The splashing around we did in the cool waters was extremely fun and refreshing with the sun right over our heads.
Early next morning some of us went for a walk in the hills on a small road Mahavir told us about. We brought along a flask of steaming hot tea and sipped it while looking at the sunrise. We even got lucky and spotted a pair of peacocks!
All in all a wonderful experience. Camp Temgarh is now on top of my list for future rendezvous with Mother Nature.

Room Tip: We found the tents a different experience. The other rooms also have their own charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harshad_tawde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pune
0.0 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#3 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
0.0 mi away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
0.0 mi away
Fort JadhavGADH
Fort JadhavGADH
#1 of 478 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Country
Paradise Country
#5 of 478 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp Temgarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Temgarh

Property: Camp Temgarh
Address: Alandi Road, Pune 411015, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 478 Speciality Lodging in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
30 kms from Pune along a winding road amidst gathering clouds - tucked away in a little village is Camp Temgarh. A place with a hill that doesn't have a name and a river the name of which is not important. With elegantly furnished cozy cottages where comfort is not compromised upon, gracefully merging into the rustic milieu, and open spaces - a welcome respite from the cities, Camp Temgarh is an offbeat holiday resort that opens you up to simple pleasures of life. We like to call it the 'Farmhouse experience'. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing