We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing stay ????”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Haven Serviced Residences
Ranked #48 of 232 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My Mother, wife & myself checked into the "Haven" on 29 th Dec 2013, The check in was ok ,,,but to our utter dismay the rooms were very dusty. The front desk had to be reminded twice.. before one lazy housekeeping staff turned up and cleant the balcony instead of the rooms! After we insisted he cleant the rooms in a very shoddy manner. This was only the beginning. The suite was not adequately supplied with menu cards or simple tea/coffee/milk powder. We had to keep calling the front desk for all the small things which you just take for granted in any hotel. Then, to our utter surprise the main door to the suite couldn't be locked with the keys provided. We had to keep calling someone from the front desk every time we needed to step out or in. The management should have immediately transferred us to another room. We were in Pune for a wedding. Just as we were about to step out, the sleeve of my wife's expensive outfit got snagged in the doorstop-lock of the room and it tore. It was highly embarrassing for her. The management had no solutions or reaction to any of the problems we faced. I would never recommend this place to anyone. We moved to another hotel the very next day. Please think twice if you are considering staying here.

Room Tip: Balcony is good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatikantBehera, Owner at The Haven Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Mr. D'souza,

We are extremely sorry to hear that your stay was so unpleasant with us. Please accept a sincere apology from the entire team of THE HAVEN. The management has looked very carefully into the matter and taken strict action to rectify and ensure such issues never happen again.

We are thankful that you gave your honest feedback and review to us. Every guest is important to us and their reviews helps us rectify any problems they have gone through while their stay.

We understand that a mere apology cannot compensate for the trouble that you experienced staying with us. It is our humble request that you give us another opportunity to serve you with best service at THE HAVEN.

Regards,

THE HAVEN Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

It was a 14 days trip, and got a chance to stay here. Really good, neatly maintained Rooms with most moden facilities for any visitor. The service part also was very impressive. The fooding was also good, what else a visitor looks for in a place of stay.... ofcourse other facilities were also available like Spa, Swimming Pools and Gym but since I was on an official tour hardly got time to visit those...., To me the facilities are upto the standards as per name. My gr8 wishes for an even better hospitality......

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krish161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatikantBehera, Owner at The Haven Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Mr. Krish,

We are glad to know that you liked our service and enjoyed staying at THE HAVEN. We are thankful that you took time out to rate us on trip advisor. We do our best to ensure that each our guest have a satisfying and memorable stay and work continuously to improve everyday to be able to provide excellent service every time. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again soon.

We would also like to clarify that we do not have facilities like swimming pool or spa.

Thank you again!

Regards,

THE HAVEN Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I had went pune many times for business purposes and stayed in "The Haven" for 2-3 times.And as many times i stayed here I found the excellent service of the staffs. The staff were courteous and the the short stays were very memorable. The room had all the mordern utilities and the wifi really helped me in getting some work done. The room service food was top notch quality and the staff takes very good care of you.It felt like home away from so i will definitely be staying there again once i am back to Pune.

Room Tip: All the floors have without noise. Corner suites are large and sunny. Rooms on the south side are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabi_sat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatikantBehera, Owner at The Haven Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Mr. Rabi,

Thank you for taking time out and reviewing us on trip advisor. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfying stay and liked our serviced. We are looking forwards to have you again with us soon.

Regards,

THE HAVEN Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My title says it all ! it was a 3 day stay with eight friends and we had a superb time ! It is very ideal for the people who want to enjoy and not be disturbed and people with little kids !!one of the friend also had a 3 month old baby and it felt like a home for them and enjoyed it as well with some pleasure of a hotel ! the kitchen, bathroom and rooms are spotless ! Well maintained units and the service provided by the staff is excellent ! the food they served was also good quality !! Overall served the purpose !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RohanMachhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatikantBehera, Owner at The Haven Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Mr. Rohan,

It was our pleasure to have you and your friends stay with us at THE HAVEN. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and liked the food that you ordered. We would like to thank you for taking valuable time of your schedule to rate us on trip advisor. Your appreciation and review gives encouragement the entire team of THE HAVEN. Hoping to have you with friends and family soon. Thank you.

Regards,

THE HAVEN Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The staff were courteous and the short stays were memorable. My wife and I stopped by after a long days work and we were delighted to have a clean room good food and a pleasant amobience of the hotel, the staff were extremely courteous

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddemitrius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatikantBehera, Owner at The Haven Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Mr. Demitrius,

Thank you for taking time out and reviewing us on trip advisor. We are glad to know that your stay was satisfactory and that you liked our service. We would be looking forward to have you again with us soon. Thank you.

Regards,

THE HAVEN Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Was in Pune for business and stayed at The Haven. Must say was pleasantly surprised with rooms and the quality of service provided. The room had all the modern utilities and the wifi really helped me in getting some work done. The room service food was top notch quality and the staff takes very good care of you. It felt like home away from home so Will definitely be staying there again once I am back in Pune.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehtani4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatikantBehera, Owner at The Haven Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Mr. Mehtani,

It was our pleasure to have you with us at THE HAVEN. We are pleased to know that your stay was comfortable and satisfactory. We thank you for taking time out to rate us on tripadvisor and hope to see you with us again soon. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Regards,

THE HAVEN Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I planed to spend a weekend with my wife n my 3 mth daughter at RISAN n they made it really special by decorating the room with candles wine n lovely food . It was a beautiful experience staying there .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ompsingh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatikantBehera, Owner at The Haven Serviced Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Mr. Singh,

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you and your family had a memorable stay at THE HAVEN. It was our pleasure to have you with us. We hope to see you with us soon. Regards,

THE HAVEN Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.5 mi away
Caspia Hotels - Pune
Caspia Hotels - Pune
#17 of 232 in Pune
384 reviews
3.2 mi away
Treebo Guest House
Treebo Guest House
#46 of 232 in Pune
65 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Studio Estique
Hotel Studio Estique
#37 of 232 in Pune
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cocoon Hotel
Cocoon Hotel
#44 of 232 in Pune
128 reviews
9.8 mi away
United 21 - The Grand
United 21 - The Grand
#36 of 232 in Pune
144 reviews
6 mi away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#31 of 232 in Pune
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Serviced Residences

Address: Plot no. 5/6, Opp. Zensar IT Tower, Kharadi, Pune 411014, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 232 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: £26 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Haven Serviced Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to THE HAVEN. A destination where you have the privilege to rest your wings, give your tired souls a breather, and soak in the tranquility and sheer bliss of a wonderful ambiance. THE HAVEN – from RISAN Hospitalities is a three-storied serviced residence complex, designed to take care of all your personal needs and tastes which you are used to enjoying only at home. THE HAVEN is where the heart is. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Haven Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing