We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!”
Review of New Leaf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Leaf
Ranked #10 of 219 Pune B&B and Inns
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    33
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
17
9
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Room boy is not at all hearing to what we say . He is reculent . We booked for 3beded room . But got only 2beded . They placed one mattress in floor . . Why should I pay 700 more for this!!.. I had bitter experience here . Please go for other hotel . Don't ruin your day by coming here !! .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Umeshkrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adharb, Owner at New Leaf, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Mr Umesh,

At first my apologies for such a bad experience with us.

You can be assured this is neither our level and standard of operation.

Could you please provide me with your checkin dates and the Name which you had booked.

I shall personally look into this and get back to you with a solution.

Again my apologies for such an experience.

Regards
A Budhraja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My business took me to Pune last year and my client has booked me in this hotel as they had some sort of a rate contract. I was little bit apprehensive, since I had not heard the name earlier, but when I arrived at the hotel, the ambience cooled my nerves.

The room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The A/C was really quite and made the room cosy.

The buffet breakfast on the first two days was good, but on the third and fourth days, they had cancelled the same as the occupancy was very low which stood out like a sore thumb.

The hotel is very close by to the airport and must be a maximum of 2 KM from there.

But you dont have any shops nearby, as it is located deep inside a residential locality.

The hospitality was very good and the washrooms were clean and spacious.

Definitely, i would like to stay here during my next visit to pune.

Room Tip: have a cab arranged as otherwise finding an auto would be very difficult
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srini_r71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmNewleaf, General Manager at New Leaf, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from New Leaf Hotel Pune!!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Pune and we sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting a motivating review on Trip Advisor.

We have noted down your valuable views about the quality of breakfast and we are confident that you will definitely find improvement during your future visits.

Thank you for your recognition.
Regards

Umesh Dongre
General Manager
New Leaf Hotels Pune
gm@newleafhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

1. Discipline & Pleasing attendants (Receptionist, Hotel Manager, Cab Drivers)
2. Close to the airport
3. Decent & Clean Hotel
4. Easy approachable
5. Anytime and any day service (I remember, i got some fruits from outside and with a pleasing smile within few minutes, I received a well decorated fruit salad to eat which was just upto the mark.)
6. Safe & Secure - Solo, Family & Friends

In short, a very calm hotel with decent appearance. Good thought !! Worth staying. The pleasing attitude of the attendant and staff is remarkable. Also appropriate for business travelers for business meetings or video conferences (internet facility & conference room) on short trips. And what more like it, if you wanna enjoy the sunset at Cafetaria :) (Roof Top) !!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swati_1585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmNewleaf, General Manager at New Leaf, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from New Leaf Hotel Pune!!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Pune and we sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting a motivating review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you found our service and product to your satisfaction.

Thank you for your recognition.
Regards

Umesh Dongre
General Manager
New Leaf Hotels Pune
gm@newleafhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We arrived all hot and sweaty after a hard tired day spent travelling. As soon as our car stopped at NewLeaf Pune, the door attendant hurried to open the car door and signalled a bellboy to take inside our luggage. We were promptly ushered in to the lobby, where an attendant served us chilled water, while a cheerful attendant briskly processed our check-in (we had made advanced reservations) and allotted us our rooms. The rooms were pretty and the beds inviting (very). Overall, we had a pleasant experience marked with excellent, prompt service and a cheerful, brisk demeanour.

Room Tip: we stayed in the king rooms and found it to be perfect for our needs. According to their tarriff car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmNewleaf, General Manager at New Leaf, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from New Leaf Hotel Pune!!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Pune and we sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting a motivating review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you found our service and product to your satisfaction.

Thank you for your recognition.
Regards

Umesh Dongre
General Manager
New Leaf Hotels Pune
gm@newleafhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

A very decent hotel well located. Clean rooms and bathrooms. No frills. Helpful staff. Considring the locality decently priced. Food was average. Room Service was prompt. Apt for business travellers. Over all very pleasant stay

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sneha_vish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmNewleaf, General Manager at New Leaf, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from New Leaf Hotel Pune!!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Pune and we sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting a motivating review on Trip Advisor.

We have noted down your valuable views about the quality of food and we are confident that you will definitely find improvement during your future visits.

Thank you for your recognition.
Regards

Umesh Dongre
General Manager
New Leaf Hotels Pune
gm@newleafhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

During my Pune visit on last week i stay 2 night in New leaf hotel. All rooms are large and clean. Room services was very good.The Hotel is well decorated and well maintained and with very easy access to the Pune International Airport at affordable price. Excellent Food and service in cafeteria. All employee of this hotel is very friendly. WiFi services was very fast. Makes for a convenient location for a stay in Pune, its located in the Airport road!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TarunKumar304551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GmNewleaf, General Manager at New Leaf, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from New Leaf Hotel Pune!!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Pune and we sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting a motivating review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you found our service and product to your satisfaction.

Thank you for your recognition.
Regards

Umesh Dongre
General Manager
New Leaf Hotels Pune
gm@newleafhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fidalgo Pune
Hotel Fidalgo Pune
#47 of 222 in Pune
20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Pune
Ibis Pune
#17 of 222 in Pune
708 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Supreme Heritage
Hotel Supreme Heritage
#94 of 222 in Pune
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton, Pune
0.8 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Parc Estique
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pune
Hyatt Regency Pune
#7 of 222 in Pune
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Leaf

Property: New Leaf
Address: 1+2 Sakore Nagar Plot No 19 Sr No 232 | Sakore Nagar, Viman Nagar, Pune 411014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — New Leaf 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant decor of the guest rooms and public spaces echo the signature style of the NewLeaf Pune Hotel. Each of our guest rooms and suites feature an elegant décor with contemporary furnishings, ceiling-to-floor windows that overlook the cityscape, luxurious en-suite baths and soft lighting.A wide range of luxurious in-room amenities that include Satellite TV-enabled 32-inch Sony LCD TV, Coffee Maker and Mini-bar, Iron and Ironing Board, Stationery Box with Business Accessories, Hairdryer and 24-hour Room Service, Business Center further enhance guest experience.NewLeaf Hotels Pune is conveniently located in the neighbourhood of Viman Nagar, a mixed-use neighbourhood minutes away from the Pune Airport and business districts. The Weikfield and Cerrebrum IT Parks, GIGA Space and Eminence Techno Parks are within easy reach as well.Proximity to swanky malls and well-established entertainment and shopping venues ensures the perfect work-play balance, making us an ideal choice for business or pleasure when visiting the area. Koregaon Park, the most upscale mixed-use neighbourhood of Pune, is just 6 minutes away. An array of amenities designed to make you feel at home enhance our appeal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Leaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing