We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpectedly Amazing Food”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pune
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Deccan Pavilion
Ranked #52 of 482 Speciality Lodging in Pune
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

When I dropped in at the restaurant of Deccan Pavilion Hotel last weekend with my daughter, I was a little skeptical......honestly. But the food and service truly bowled us over. We had tandoori prawns and mutton rogan josh with nan and roti. The taste, presentation, quantity and personalized service was simply superb. I would recommend this restaurant to visitors to Pune.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Earthplor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    14
    7
    7
    5
See reviews for
10
2
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located in outer skirts of pune. Rooms r good. In bfast choices r very limited nd it is alacarty. Rooms r cleaned. But their charges r not correct. There is 12noon checkout. If u will checkin at 10am they will charge 4 half day nd this clause will not be revealed at the time of early check in.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhishek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

the hotel is beautiful with kind and smiling staff.caring hk boys caring.Room are very good and clean.room size is is good enough for a couple.evenings in the open area are very amazing with nature support.

Room Tip: should enjoy the stay and confort at suite roooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 960vijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

stayed for three nights was comfortable real value for money, ambiance good friendly & corporative staff.overall nice atmosphere.great foods well equipped bar.
room size good interior good.
will surely ask to drop once to have a lovely experience.

Room Tip: corner rooms are cosy and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djcatchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I liked this hotel because of the ultimate food they serve in their restraunt . when enquired the secret behind i came to knw they have seperate cheffs for multiple cuisine. about the rooms - the rooms are spacious and stay was comfortable but they need to omprove on housekeeping as they are late to atten customer call sometimes.otherwise i would say its a value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellforjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We are a group of 22 people stayed in Deccan Pavilion on 16th Dec night. The service was very poor, no attendar, no room service and we need to do ourselves everything. Not even towel was provided in bath room. Had a horrible experience.

Room Tip: I will not recommend this hotel to anyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arunexcello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pune hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Had been there for almost 8 nights. The hotel is value for money. Good rooms which fit your pockets. The restaurant is also good. Service & variety can be improved.
The location gives the hotel advantage

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ameyashah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
3.8 mi away
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
#36 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#24 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#34 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Deccan Rendezvous
Deccan Rendezvous
#41 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
6.9 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#17 of 221 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
3.2 mi away
Treebo Deccan 8
Treebo Deccan 8
#4 of 202 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deccan Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deccan Pavilion

Property: Hotel Deccan Pavilion
Address: Narhe Ambegoan, Pune 411041, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 482 Speciality Lodging in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Deccan Pavilion 3*
Number of rooms: 42

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing