We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place compounded with even better wether”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Corinthians Resort & Club
Ranked #12 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place compounded with even better wether”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Very nice place compounded with even better wether, the staff is extremely warm. Has good food options with all serving fine dining both indian and continental as well. Architecture is very enticing and the place is lush green with a nice SPA n chill out areas.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Vishal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review your recent stay at The Corinthians Resort & Club. It is a pleasure to receive such an encouraging feedback about the resort. I have personally shared your comments with the entire team and they are all delighted by your inspiring words.

It is encouraging to know that you have noticed and appreciated the interiors and surroundings of the resort. We understand how basic facilities can enhance the overall experience and we are glad that you found these services to your satisfaction.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future for yet another memorable holiday experience.

Warm Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    290
    87
    27
    29
See reviews for
426
189
16
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

It was again a nice weekend for me and my family corinthians resort in pune is in my experience a good and peaceful place with good food and prompt and 5 star hospitality.

i would love to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhavesh_shah50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review your recent stay at The Corinthians Resort & Club, Pune. It is a pleasure to receive such an encouraging feedback about the resort.

I am very happy to know that you had a good overall stay. I have personally shared your comments with the entire team and they are all delighted by your inspiring words.

Thank you again for your positive recommendation of our resort and rating the hospitality as “5 star” to the travel community on TripAdvisor.

Warm Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was my 3 rd trip to corianthans in 1 st week of july. we had been 4 families, check in was too slow almost took one and half hour to get our rooms. Our last 2 trips we had superb food @ salsa, but this time they arranged a buffet @ ballroom was below average. Quality was just ok, but service was very poor.they were selling for 5-6 grands with all meals before, but since some time they r selling for 9 to 10 k.rooms were as usual average even after its done up a bit. Only good thing again we felt was its location, but to reach there is also a pain(even in my 3 rd trip) as there is no well defined boards.neither road goes thru main roads.next time would surely opt for some other properties in pune, as any 5 star property in pune is available for 5-7 grands with all meals.Height of madness from corianthan is they dont have enough floats @ swimming pool, but in cas u need they sell u tube for 350/- they want to sell safety for kids that itself reflects they want to make money by anyways.

Room Tip: go in the off season or in weekdays u will love it. but for weekends strict no-no
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhavinmfabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Corinthians Resort & Club, Pune and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Please accept my sincere apologies about the delay in the check-in process and other lapses in service. Together with the entire team, I have gone through your detailed feedback and addressed the issues related to lapses in service. Understandably, these incidents have spoilt what could have been a great experience and you have not left happy.

Kindly contact me personally whenever you plan your next holiday in Pune as I would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith and regain your confidence in us.

All of us look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Pune.

Warm Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The rooms are well appointed , and they have a brewery of their own . That is impressive .

Food Part : Good menu and restaurants . Room service can improve undoubtedly . There was a misunderstanding by the order taker regarding my order . terms like adraki , tadka etc need to be understood .

Rooms : Good . Good check in procedure , check out also was smooth . There were a few people who did stand out , such as Avjit and one tall and very fair boy , in a white shirt from of Front Office , who was good . I do nt recollect name . Avjit was good and assisted through out my stay very nicely and smooth stay . The fair boy was helpful , attended to my requests and offered more service than i expected , and did a very good job . All requests were well attended to . This was the good part here in my stay .


Bad : Room service - need to improve english in order to understand what the guest is saying . Front Office also some people i think need to improve english . Some were lisping also . In a nut shell its terrible . May be guests who are ok with hindi dont have a problem .

The pyramisa restaurant is not open for outsiders . My friends who were not staying in the hotel did not get permission to eat there . This had happened before i stayed in the resort / hotel .
I would possibly go to a hyatt or marriott .

Thank you .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a12b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing your experience.

I am glad that you had an excellent overall stay and appreciated the rooms, restaurants and services. I have personally shared your generous feedback with the team and they are overwhelmed to receive the appreciation and grateful to you for acknowledging their efforts.

On the other hand we have also noted your displeasure with regards to some of the areas where we could not meet your expectations. I consider your feedback as constructive as it highlights all the opportunities we have to improve to provide a better overall experience.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Corinthians Resort & Club, Pune.

Warm Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

we were taking a holiday after a very long time with a 7 month old.... they upgraded us to a suite to accomdate our requirement to suit the baby....
the place is beautifully done and looks like a very recent resort though its 12 years old..
the food was excellent
the staff was extremely courteous and well trained.
delighted to hav such a wonderful stay, and our weekday getaway was worth every bit.

luved evrything about it.... worth a visit

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reviewsjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Pune and for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay. The restaurant in our resort offers multi-cuisine food and we are delighted to note that you had a pleasurable dining experience with us. Our staff takes utmost care while handling the needs of patrons and your appreciation for their efforts has been duly conveyed to them.

Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. We would be honored to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

I went to this place as a couple. We were quite excited on being upgraded to their superior Deluxe room. So the treatment & first impressions was excellent. The place is so peaceful & it helped really to go on weekday instead of crowded weekend. But it guess it turned out that the best was not on offer for people who came in for weekdays. Because as my friend suggested we did not get any activities, no basketball/volleyball/etc. I can understand if we were the only couple. But there were 3 other couple and I think the Hotel staff could've arranged for something in group activities if we're staying for 2 days in the resort.
The food was mainly Veg and the spread was good, again understood, coz we were the only one eating nonveg food, but it was compensated by cooking special dishes from ala carte menu. So no grievances on that front. Since being a foodie myself I can say the non veg tasted really well and well cooked.
The Spa was excellent too and we got ourselves treated with the best Ayurvedic Massage therapy they had to offer.
The 1st Brewhouse was the place to be for having their own brewed beer. Great taste & quality.


Few negatives:
The room wasn't serviced even after informing the reception on 2nd day. Wet towels, toiletries, water bottles weren't changed for 2 days.
Even though the rooms were quite vacant, there was no options given to choose my room with the view I want.
They had two resto for which we were given access to, Salsa & Oceanus. We were very agitated when we were shuffled from one resto to other for having non veg buffet/food.

All in all the time was well spent and we got the much required break. I would definitely suggest & recommend this place. Would be visiting again soon with friends & family.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank el33tRaVeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Pune and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you liked the peaceful ambience and enjoyed several dishes prepared by our culinary team. Also, we have noted your kind appreciation for the 1st Brewhouse where we serve five styles of revitalizing flavors at any given point of time. As we cater to providing a perfect escape from the city-life, we are happy that our efforts towards the same didn’t go unnoticed during your massage session at the White Water Spa.

On the other hand we have noted your displeasure with regards to some of the areas where we could not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies about lapses in service. Please treat this in isolation and not as a reflection of our standards in services.

The team joins me in thanking you for your patronage and support. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

A wonderful outing with friends and family. Great food and express delivery. Choice of cuisine. Activities like basketball, cricket, swimming pool and indoor games. On top a hill with a fantastic view of Pune City. Great value for money

Room Tip: Deluxe premium corner suites on higher floors gives good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pralin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the valuable time you have spent in informing us about our services. We are indeed very happy that you and your friends had a pleasant stay at The Corinthians Resort & Club.

It is also gratifying to note that we have met up to your expectations, and our services and facilities have been appreciated

The choice of cuisines served at our restaurants ensures a gastronomic extravaganza. The range of indoor and outdoor games, yoga and other recreational facilities offered at our resort keeps our guests entertained during their stay. Your kind words of appreciation have been duly conveyed to the team.

We thank you for the review and will deem it a privilege to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 222 in Pune
1,050 reviews
5.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 222 in Pune
741 reviews
5.7 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#19 of 222 in Pune
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
7.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
4.9 mi away
Marriott Suites Pune
Marriott Suites Pune
#3 of 222 in Pune
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corinthians Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corinthians Resort & Club

Property: The Corinthians Resort & Club
Address: Nyati County, NIBM Annex | South Pune, Pune 411001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Corinthians Resort & Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corinthians, is a five star hotel located in the verdant hill top of South Pune. Well-appointed Rooms, Executive and Presidential Suites designed in Moroccan architecture, The Corinthians Boutique Hotel reflects the glory of a bygone era, re-created with all minute details, providing all the modern amenities that the business traveler would wish to have. A stay at The Corinthians Boutique Hotel promises to be a visual and sensual delight, in true sense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Corinthians Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing