We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for the weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Corinthians Resort & Club
Ranked #12 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good place for the weekend”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I came here for the weekend with friends and found they stay very pleasant. The property is quite large with huge lawns and the pool situated on the other side and on a level below the reception. We had booked a the deluxe room which I found to my satisfaction. They were neat, clean and decently sized and even had a good sized balcony. Other than that I have to say there were a few negative points, I feel the staff while polite were not trained properly especially for certain situations. One of the manager's on the day we checked in looked very scruffy with an untucked, rumpled t-shirt and untidy hair, the reception bathroom was a mess the 2 times I visited it and on the day we were checking out there was an Ernst Young conference which the hotel was completely not prepared for. The resulting chaos meant it took us 2 hrs to check out of the hotel! The food was honestly not that great. It was very heavy and full of oil, I was very disappointed with whatever we ordered. The saving grace was the micro brewery situated in the hotel called 1st brew house, the beer was out of the world! What I found very exciting was that you could order that beer up with room service, in case you were too lazy to stroll down to the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anisha_dua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for giving us a chance to welcome you at our resort in Pune and letting us know about your stay experience through your review.

Located far from the hustle and bustle, The Corinthians Resort & Club, Pune makes for an ideal gateway for leisure travelers. Though we are delighted to know that we could impress you with our accommodation option and the hugely popular micro brewery, the 1st Brewhouse, we regret that you were rather unsatisfied with our dining facilities. Your concerns about our food quality as well as the trouble that you encountered during the checkout have been duly noted and will be looked into for immediate rectification.

Thank you again for your patronage and feedback. We hope you would not judge us on the basis of the few inconveniences you had during your stay and give us another opportunity to pamper you with a par excellence experience.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    283
    85
    27
    28
See reviews for
411
183
16
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at beautiful Corinthian resort for 2 nights. We visit this resort for our relative’s wedding function before 15 days.

This is Very nice large size resort with Egyptian architecture. The resort is Clean, comfortable and attractive with great facilities. We were particularly impressed by the competence of front desk services. Excellent friendly service with knowledgeable and smiling staff, Specially Avijit, he is very helpful to all guest and gave us good guideline for outing, too.

We had a big group at the check in time on the day(may be at early morning 4 am) still all were well taken care of by the staff. Front office team was very helpful during our check in they help us in our language arrangement very carefully. They gives us good hospitality with very smiling faces, they provide all the things as early as possible which we required at our rooms anytime.
It is really very good experience which starts from Check in to check out.

Rooms of resort are very spacious with balconies. Rooms are very clean and maintained. Bathroom facility is also very good. The resort has big halls and outdoor spaces that are useful for different functions. The management team provide very good arrangement for all functions so there is no disappointment and no issue in any function and not even at check out time.

The resort has a good view we can see a great sunset at the pool side. The resort has beautiful gardens with fountains and play things for children. Swimming pool was clean, beautiful and well-maintained. There is a library in resort and indoor play area had good options like pool, carom etc.

The resort has good feature of free Wi-Fi code facility with using the password.

The 2 restaurants had good cuisines with the best bakery products. Food is really very good and Jain food is also available. Wedding catering is fantastic. A great selection of food on the buffet and the live counters were an excellent option for us.

I recommend this resort to my all friends and family members as good resort to stay if they want to go for a mini vacation near Pune.

At last once again very good facilities and extremely clean rooms and good housekeeping too.

I am thankful to the entire team to make this a memorable visit for us.

We will definitely be back with more people.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunilmehta4379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review that elucidates every aspect of your stay with us.

Featuring exquisite architecture and flanked by lush greenery, The Corinthians Resort & Club, Pune has emerged as the most happening destination for getaways, personal or professional functions as well as parties. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed every moment of your stay with us. Our objective is to extend a wholesome experience to our guests. Your kind comments about our rooms, service, dining offerings and recreational facilities indeed justify our efforts and inspire us to serve guests with the same acumen.

We thank you again for commending our services on this forum and look forward to welcoming you with another rejuvenating experience.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

It is a well planned architectural resort that brings together traditional and modern styles. Rooms are well appointed and with personalized services that make you feel completely pampered. Room space is damn good where 4 to 5 members of a family can have a relaxed stay and with cushioned cots. The sofas are flexible enough to use it as sofa and cot to live.Having breakfast at poolside is damn good.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamalpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind remarks and the wonderful header.

Guest comfort is paramount to us, and we are glad to see that our facilities made your sojourn comfortable. We are also happy to learn about your pleasant dining experience.Once again, many thanks for commending our services on this forum. It is a pleasure to know that we could pamper you at The Corinthians Resort & Club, Pune and we look forward to seeing you again for another remarkable escapade.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashik, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

stayed there for 2 nights while attending a wedding at Pune.
An amazing resort with an amazing staff etiquette and service.
Amazing breakfast they serve everyday, and Salsa restaurant is the better than the 2 restaurants.
the stand-out feature is their SPA! one of the best me and my wife have ever been to!
the pool is very nice.

Room Tip: Choose Superior Rooms and away from the lobby and balcony facing inside the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilesh_Gurnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We express our gratitude for checking in at our resort in Pune and sharing the pleasant memories of your stay on this public platform.

The Corinthians Resort & Club, Pune is a popular holiday destination that attracts travelers from the nearby cities and other regions and provides them with a refreshing break. We are glad that we could make your stopover remarkable with our service and facilities. White Water Spa is indeed a popular relaxation option at our resort, and we are happy to know about your invigorating spa experience. We also thank you for your kind appreciation of our associates, which is the perfect pat on their back.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

very good hospitality by resort staff !! they were very friendly ..

good food quality , good spread !!

rooms with your own garden , good activities for kids , better club experience , nice place for stay and events .

it was a great experience , Mr. krishna was very helpfull.

Room Tip: superior delux rooms are good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jigars32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

The Corinthians Resort & Club, Pune provides a perfect escape from the cityscape with its lush green surrounding, world-class amenities and personalized service. It is a pleasure to know that our associates could go above and beyond to provide a par excellence hospitality and ensure that you have a pleasant experience. Our resort also features an array of recreational amenities for kids and adults alike. We are happy to know that you and your family availed our premium facilities and found them to your liking.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback and patronage and look forward to welcoming you with another rejuvenating experience.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this beautiful resort for 2 nights we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. Must say it was a great experience. We stayed in a superior room which was nice and spacious with our own garden. The entire resort is very well maintained and the service is impeccable. Krishna is very helpful and ensures all guests are well taken care of. The freshly brewed Apple cider beer is one of the best Ive had so far. The choice of food is also good. Thank you for making our Anniversary a memorable one.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DeepakBraganza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary at our resort and sharing the wonderful experience you had on this forum.

Located far from the hustle and bustle of the city and surrounded by lush greenery, The Corinthians Resort & Club, Pune provides an ideal escapade from daily life. We understand the importance of special events in our lives, and strive to ensure that events are truly memorable. Thank you for articulating this through your review. We will ensure that your appreciation for our associate is conveyed.

The entire team wishes you many years of wedded bliss and we hopes to see you before too long.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I am writing this on the same day of my checkout that is on 06.05.2014. My anniversary date. I had stayed for only one night at the corianthan resort for my anniversay.
And the experience was great and wonderful.. I just told the receptionist that its my anniversay day during the checkin time and something that I can do spl for my wife... and I never thought that the resort will send us a cake complimentary at midnight... just to celebrate the spl day... and I sincerely thank them...
The food is good.. The staff is courteous. . The rooms were neat. .. overall experience was awsome..
Only one thing... which I didnt like is very few signboards to direct you to exact location... I used GPS to navigate.. so if anybody reading this comment pls use GPS.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rajiv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinthians_Resort, General Manager at The Corinthians Resort & Club, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, congratulations you on your anniversary and thank you for choosing our resort to commemorate the special occasion. We are glad to note that our service and facilities added to an already memorable event. At our resort, we take pride in extending bespoke service to our guests and are pleased to receive your acknowledgement of our effort on this forum.

We have also noted your concern about the signage and will ensure that appropriate action is taken. Once again, we thank you for sharing your wonderful review on this forum; we appreciate every bit of it. The entire team wishes you many years of marital bliss and hopes to see you soon at our resort in Pune.

Best Regards,
Madhu Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
5.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 225 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
5.7 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#18 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
7.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 225 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
5.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
6.6 mi away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corinthians Resort & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corinthians Resort & Club

Property: The Corinthians Resort & Club
Address: Nyati County, NIBM Annex | South Pune, Pune 411001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Corinthians Resort & Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corinthians, is a five star hotel located in the verdant hill top of South Pune. Well-appointed Rooms, Executive and Presidential Suites designed in Moroccan architecture, The Corinthians Boutique Hotel reflects the glory of a bygone era, re-created with all minute details, providing all the modern amenities that the business traveler would wish to have. A stay at The Corinthians Boutique Hotel promises to be a visual and sensual delight, in true sense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Corinthians Resort & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing